We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, good hotel... Needs some improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good hotel... Needs some improvements”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel location is perfect. Has two Jetty's going in to the sea with some fantastic sight seeing opportunities. Located in a small pine forest and only ten minutes by cab to the old town.

Overall the hotel has everything on offer, good food, relax pool, main pool, children's pool with slides and indoor pool within the wellness centre.

Entertainment team are great. However, the evening entertainment starts at 9:30 and usually ends within 90 minutes. Many of the guests (European) are rather stiff and do not engage with the acts which is a shame as some were brilliant.

Staff are generally attentive but some do need a nudge.

Reception team however let this hotel down. We wanted to extend our stay and was told the hotel was fully booked. However online there were over 40 rooms available. Late check out wasn't possible too (receptionist didn't even check). However, as the reception team have no involvement in your holiday until the end, it's not a big deal. Just get decent flight times to avoid disappointment at the end of your holiday.

Would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    217
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
445
389
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel, clean, quiet, nice beds and the staff is extremely friendly. Also a great animation team (for kids and adults). It was fully booked when we were there, but it never felt crowded. I actually thought there were only about 500-600 persons there, turned out to be 1400. So great job! And then there's the food... is was amazing. I'm usually not a fan of big buffets, but this one was the best i've ever had. Every night a different theme, with different dishes, everything fresh and well seasoned.

Best resort i've been so far.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is great. Beautiful grounds, good food, excellent staff, very clean. Entertainment good, entertainment team very good and work very hard. The grounds and pool are spotlessly clean with plenty of shade from umbrellas and trees. Pool is great. Reception was very good and on arrival we had a pleasant surprise to be told we were being upgraded because of over-booking to a beautiful villa and pool. Apparently these are not in the Thomson brochure, but they should be.

The steak restaurant was very good, outside in the pool area, lovely food, watching the sun go down. Didn't have time to book other restaurants as only there for a week. The only downside to this holiday was that the beach is not very big and the water was cold! So if you're looking for a purely beach holiday, this part of Side is not so good. But as mentioned before, the hotel more than makes up for that.

The atmosphere in the hotel was calm and at night a happy ambience. Of course we were there out of school holidays so not many children, just a few toddlers.

We were very disappointed with the town of Side. The ruins have not been excavated to the standard we have seen in other countries and the town is full of shops selling fake designer goods, ok if that's what you're looking for, but of course you need to barter.

We went on one excursion to Manavgat and waterfalls, but not impressed at all, although the tour was very well organised by Thomson rep. Our Thomson rep was very helpful and available most of the time. All in all, a lovely week, in a great hotel, with plenty of sunshine. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms obviously look onto the sea but also onto the bars and entertainment area, so may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you want a short haul holiday that is excellent in every area and at a very reasonable price visit this hotel.Those of you who worry about going to turkey because its dirty or Muslem or for any other unfounded reason,visit this hotel and resort you will never want to go to any short haul destination again.i had been wondering how some hotels get the top 3 placing s on trip advisor as many are self catering.this year we went to an all inclusive hotel in Paphos Cyprus listed number 2 on this site.After one week in Cyprus we cut this holiday short and flew to Antalya from Cyprus and finished our Holiday off at turquoise.The hotel in Cyprus was a sham compared to Hotel Turquoise.My tip is thus that the best hotels all round are between 4 and 6 on Trip advisor.

I agree with all positive comments about turquoise on this website.we have visited this hotel ten times since 2005 with family members from ages ten up to 24 this hotel caters for everyone with all types of alcohol being included in the all inclusive package 24 hours a day.Dont be afraid to ask for anything here as they will go out of their way to provide it.

The location itself is outstandingly beautiful set in a pine forest and directly on the beach,take no notice of previous reviews stating the beach is dirty,this year for the first time we were privileged enough to see a turtle nest on the beach,the hotel had cordoned it off for protection.fact,turtles only lay their eggs on the cleanest beaches in the world.if you take a walk to the end of the longest pier you will see turtles swimming and coming up for air every day in their natural habitat.we have seen tortoises in the wild amongst the bungalow rooms at the back of the hotel and a small chameleon on a tree in the garden sunbathing area.
This hotel moves with the times and expectations of the modern traveller improving its services every time we visit.you can now upgrade your room on arrival for ten euros a day and wifi is free everywhere.
Forget everywhere else just visit turquoise it's unbeatable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigD471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely to read such glowing reviews and they are true. We stayed in the sea view deluxe room 1168 lovely views can be noisey late night but not enough to put you off.The staff are all extremely polite and do their best to please always smiling. The food was of a very good choice and standard well presented and tasty. Everyone works hard to ensure cleanliness is a priority. There are vast areas to sunbathe we preferred the beach but there is a lot of quiet areas.The outer gardens are well cared for and this gives the grounds a very nice viewing point.We have stayed at some 5star hotels in the past and this certainly is on parr with them.

Room Tip: I think I would probably go for one of the villas next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raki071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at Turquoise Hotel and spa 6th june 14 for two weeks, The hotel staff were all very friendly from check in til the time we left, some didn,t speak much english but always acknowledged us with a smile. Our room 1201 was in the main hotel and very nicely furnished , comfy bed , lovely walk in shower , complimentary toiletries , good quality hairdryer,slippers and robes. Cleaned every day always spotless.Plenty of sunbeds around the pool , beach and garden area, didn,t reserve and always managed to get one mainly on the beach which is where we like to be. Sandy beach with a shingle shoreline so water shoes are ideal especially for the kids. The beach was cleaned every day and the piers swept. Lovely big swimming pool very warm and the small aqua park was great fun. WE didn,t travel with young children but we did think the kids club looked well organised.Drinks were good quality and cocktails freshly made.Bar staff were very friendly and served quickly, special mention for Aykut at the sultan bar also the staff in the italian al la carte. We tried 4 of the 5 al la carte restaurants and all were good quality food and service. This hotel is very good value for money and would return in the future.

Room Tip: Room front of hotel ,quiet location , you can request non smoking, we could smoke in ours although w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bev and Gra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Five of us visited the hotel along with two close friends between the 20th june 14 and 28th june 14.
The welcome at the hotel was great however the lack of thomson rep wasn't. We sat and waited for the friendly hotel staff to complete the check in and it was then we were told we were being upgraded to a villa with its own pool and restaurant and what a fantastic treat. Ali the manager was first class.
Fantastic accommodation, friendly staff and where we were situated no screaming kids. Bearing in mind this is a family hotel you expect to see them everywhere but this was a gift. A big thanks to the manager. However there are quiet places to sit and there is an adult pool.
The food was excellent. We have holidayed in Turkey for the last ten years and have visited some expensive hotels and this was by far the best and the alcohol is the real deal. The cocktails were truly superb as was the wine. I genuinely cannot complain and even the entertainment was really good.
My one moan would be not to bother with the a la carte Chinese restaurant, The menu was set and trust me it didn't taste anything like sweet and sour chicken. I laughed it off and went to the main restaurant and sampled the best food ever,,,great choice and the guys there work as hard as possible. Tip the waiters and like us they will genuinely look after you. It was really hard work for them and so I tipped them well. Great friendly people unlike the last two hotels we visited.
Overall a great holiday from start to finish.
Mehmet (8) in the small restaurant begonvil was excellent. After day one he remembered what we we would all drink and was truly a top waiter. Polite professional and totally focused. Well done.
There are a few guys wondering around in speedo's....Fella's you need to dump them and wear swim shorts !
We would most certainly go back.
For small kids ( I don't like them but they have to holiday to) this is a great place for them to burn off some energy but there are places for adults to disappear to and enjoy a quiet drink.
Thanks for a great holiday
Fisher family (Villa 6140).

Room Tip: Upgrade to the luxury room like our friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
5.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
3.0 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
2.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
4.4 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Sorgun Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#6 Luxury Hotel in Side
#7 Romantic Hotel in Side
#10 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the seafront, Turquoise Hotel has a private, 200-metre-long, Blue Flag awarded and sandy-pebble beach with 2 piers. The hotel offers a large main pool, relax pool, a water park with 3 water slides, 5 pools for guests of Lake Houses, an indoor pool and spa facilities.The rooms of Turquoise Hotel include a flat-screen TV, electronic safe box, and a minibar with soft drinks and water. All rooms have a balcony. Some rooms also offer sea or pool views.Dining options include buffet and à la carte restaurants at Turquoise Hotel. Begonvil Restaurant serves daily breakfast in open buffet style and lunch for Lake Houses guests. You can enjoy light snacks for lunch. The bars offer a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.The spa centre includes a sauna and a Turkish bath for relaxation. You can also enjoy beach volley or play tennis on site.Side town centre is 3.5 km from the hotel. Antalya Airport is 65 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Resort Hotel And Spa
Turquoise Hotel Sorgun
Turquoise Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing