We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in many high quality hotels (including far east famous with its service) with my wife and thrust us that this hotel presents its guests one of the best and warmest wellcome and friendly service.

We stayed there for 6 nights and also celebrated our anniversary.

Taste of the food and variety of a la carte restaurants (other than the main restaurant offering food three times a day) of World cuisine such as Chinese, Italian and Steakouse are perfect.

Both food and drink (including alcohol) menus are quite satisfactory in comparison to other many famous all inclusive resorts.

Pools and sea side areas are spacious where you may also relax in a quite pool for adults which we found quite comforting.

If you are someone who likes to attend daily and mostly sport activities, you have to make a decision because many activities are there for you.

In brief, we spent a great resting and relaxing vacation and we advice to all who seek such a vacation. The hotel is also close to may touristic and historic locations including the waterfall but we did not find the time to visit those places.

Wish you a great holiday if you choose Tourquise or any other hotel around.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with sea view and it is perfect as expected with a nice balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EPHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
There are newer reviews for Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

So glad we booked here at the last minute ...
Weather was absolutely fabulous -VERY hot and sunny -glad of the air con and swimming pool to cool down in . Take plenty of sunscreen and mind your lips don't get burnt like mine have !
Hotel is very big but it has a great atmosphere . Rooms and surrounding areas are clean , immaculate and well maintained . The beds are so comfortable .The staff make every effort to make guests feel valued an welcome .
There is a lovely well kept beach and if you are lucky - you may be able to see the turtles which swim around the jetty .
Pine trees around the hotel give welcome shade and are also tranquil to walk around
Lots of activities available such as aqua gym , free diving , daily pool game , darts Pilates and Zumba . There is a on site gym and wellness centre . At night there are great shows and even a disco .If you like dance music a must is the "four seasons party " The animation team are fantastic ! If you wish to retire to your room early you can always catch the films on the premiere TV Channel and have a nice cuppa . There are kettle tea & coffee facilities available
The best thing about this holiday is the food -Plenty of choice -good variety and VERY tasty . We were able to dine in the Al a carte Italian & Turkish -the food in both these resteraunts were delicious ( if a little too much ! ) the drinks quality was good and spirits did not appear " watered down "
Only one concern I wish to raise is the ability to keep your room on if you had a late flight . We were lucky enough to extend our time after the 12 mid day check out but at Least two couple we met could not . They had to vacate their rooms and did not get picked up till late in the evening which makes a long day . They were able to use shower facilities in the spa area and keep their bags in a room but this was not very convenient
Would we come back -YES ( providing we could keep room on ! )
Thank you team for making our stay wonderful and helping us relax and enjoy !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank WestSussexClarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Didn't have any great expectations as our previous holidays have been booked with five star or deluxe accommodation. However, from the champagne check in on arrival every member of staff contributed to making our holiday a great one. The hotel is set in stunning well kept gardens and small pine forest. The rooms and all common areas are immaculately clean and there was space enough to chill out or get involved in the many activities on offer day and night. This means it works for both couples and families.
Snorkelling from the beach and seeing turtles from the jetty were unexpected bonuses. This is one place I'd recommend you investigate what's on offer and book the activities on arrival.
Don't book private taxi transfers with Transfersdirect.net as you don't get what you paid for and you may like us, find you've been taken on a 20 minute detour to collect a family of four strangers. That said in all other respects the hotel is one I'd highly recommend. We're booking again for next year and taking one of the villa apartments with private pool for our disabled son.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are a walk away from the hotel and night life and quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

4th visit to this hotel. It is still very good and has improved slightly since our last visit- with the addition of a Patisserie- open 11 until 11.
By enlarge this is still a very well managed hotel- food quality in the main buffet restaurant is excellent.
Cant believe previous reviewers complained.
Drink quality is generally very good- consistent quality a little hit and miss maybe during the peak evening period.
Reception staff very professional and pleasant with it.
We were unable to get a table for 6 at the Italian or the Steak restaurant during our 1 week stay - sold out. We managed to secure a table at the Chinese restaurant for 6 people.
Started off well- nice soup and side salad. Starter was very average. But the main course arrived stone cold - 3 out of the 6 meals- and 1 of the 6 meals was not what was ordered. Even when heated up the food was not great - You can get better from the Tesco chilled food display. Very disappointing. I cant believe the Chinese Chef from Guangzhou had served this up- he must have moved on- because last time the food was excellent.
Come on Turquoise - you can do better than this. Cut the number of Al Cartes( they offer 5 ) and up the quality of the remainder- make them really special!
One more small niggle- Adult Relax Pool area not cleaned every day- lots a debris and bird droppings on a couple of days.
Otherwise all good and we will return!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stokie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel location is perfect. Has two Jetty's going in to the sea with some fantastic sight seeing opportunities. Located in a small pine forest and only ten minutes by cab to the old town.

Overall the hotel has everything on offer, good food, relax pool, main pool, children's pool with slides and indoor pool within the wellness centre.

Entertainment team are great. However, the evening entertainment starts at 9:30 and usually ends within 90 minutes. Many of the guests (European) are rather stiff and do not engage with the acts which is a shame as some were brilliant.

Staff are generally attentive but some do need a nudge.

Reception team however let this hotel down. We wanted to extend our stay and was told the hotel was fully booked. However online there were over 40 rooms available. Late check out wasn't possible too (receptionist didn't even check). However, as the reception team have no involvement in your holiday until the end, it's not a big deal. Just get decent flight times to avoid disappointment at the end of your holiday.

Would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel, clean, quiet, nice beds and the staff is extremely friendly. Also a great animation team (for kids and adults). It was fully booked when we were there, but it never felt crowded. I actually thought there were only about 500-600 persons there, turned out to be 1400. So great job! And then there's the food... is was amazing. I'm usually not a fan of big buffets, but this one was the best i've ever had. Every night a different theme, with different dishes, everything fresh and well seasoned.

Best resort i've been so far.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is great. Beautiful grounds, good food, excellent staff, very clean. Entertainment good, entertainment team very good and work very hard. The grounds and pool are spotlessly clean with plenty of shade from umbrellas and trees. Pool is great. Reception was very good and on arrival we had a pleasant surprise to be told we were being upgraded because of over-booking to a beautiful villa and pool. Apparently these are not in the Thomson brochure, but they should be.

The steak restaurant was very good, outside in the pool area, lovely food, watching the sun go down. Didn't have time to book other restaurants as only there for a week. The only downside to this holiday was that the beach is not very big and the water was cold! So if you're looking for a purely beach holiday, this part of Side is not so good. But as mentioned before, the hotel more than makes up for that.

The atmosphere in the hotel was calm and at night a happy ambience. Of course we were there out of school holidays so not many children, just a few toddlers.

We were very disappointed with the town of Side. The ruins have not been excavated to the standard we have seen in other countries and the town is full of shops selling fake designer goods, ok if that's what you're looking for, but of course you need to barter.

We went on one excursion to Manavgat and waterfalls, but not impressed at all, although the tour was very well organised by Thomson rep. Our Thomson rep was very helpful and available most of the time. All in all, a lovely week, in a great hotel, with plenty of sunshine. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms obviously look onto the sea but also onto the bars and entertainment area, so may...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
3.0 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
5.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
6.6 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
0.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Sorgun Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Side
#10 Family Hotel in Side
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#15 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: £122 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the seafront, Turquoise Hotel has a private, 200-metre-long, Blue Flag awarded and sandy-pebble beach with 2 piers. The hotel offers a large main pool, relax pool, a water park with 3 water slides, 5 pools for guests of Lake Houses, an indoor pool and spa facilities.The rooms of Turquoise Hotel include a flat-screen TV, electronic safe box, and a minibar with soft drinks and water. All rooms have a balcony. Some rooms also offer sea or pool views.Dining options include buffet and à la carte restaurants at Turquoise Hotel. Begonvil Restaurant serves daily breakfast in open buffet style and lunch for Lake Houses guests. You can enjoy light snacks for lunch. The bars offer a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.The spa centre includes a sauna and a Turkish bath for relaxation. You can also enjoy beach volley or play tennis on site.Side town centre is 3.5 km from the hotel. Antalya Airport is 65 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Resort Hotel And Spa
Turquoise Hotel Sorgun
Turquoise Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing