We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$61
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
130
57
16
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
57
16
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish breakfastceiling fansound of the wavesrooms differgreat hostsperfect locationturkeytop floorair consea viewhuge balconyjust returned from a weeklovely hotelbars and restaurantsrooms are basicno lifta wonderful holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at The Beach House from 8th-22nd July and had a brilliant time.
Yes the hotel is dated but it is clean and the owners and staff are all very friendly much more so than at a large modern hotel.
The Turkish breakfast consisted of olives a boiled egg melon cheese and bread which was ample. Cereal and cold meats were also available. Also English Breakfasts were available at a small price and they were huge!
Having paid 6tl each for sunbeds I think it was wrong to be told your own food or drink could not be taken on the beach. Normally this only happens when the sunbeds are free.
Besides this I would ignore all the negative points raised by other people.
If you want to stay in a small and friendly hotel this is the place.
The owners are very friendly and helpful as are all the staff especially the waiters who although they work long hours would always stop and talk and were very attentive .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank friendswirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at The Beach House Hotel from 8th July-22nd July 2014. First impressions on this hotel were not good. Location was good for beach and shops, bars and restaurants. The Beach House was started in 1997 and unfortunately it hasn't had any work done since then to make it upto modern day standards. Our room was on the 3rd floor and decorated in 1970's kitch style with awful shower and shower curtain then carpet in the room.... Yes... Carpet.+ NO Air Conditioning, just a ceiling fan!!!! How it would be passed by British Health & Safety standards would be impossible to imagine. We did have "All creatures great & small" in our room including ants, simply hundreds of ants everywhere, bed, carpet & balcony. Not nice when your skin peels with the sunburn and you can see the ants carrying your skin around, eeeeekkk. The staff are over-worked by the Austrailian lady owner & husband, working from sunrise to past sunset. Its not clear whether you can eat/drink on the beach whether you have paid the 6 lira each to the Side council or not. As the staff at the Beach house do not like you to eat.drink anything that you haven't bought from the hotel, even though it could be cheaper at the shop next-door. The breakfast's on B&B basis were quite basic Turkish breakfasts. The food from the sister part of the hotel, The Soundwaves Restaurant was sub-standard with a long wait for 2 cheeseburgers (an hour & a half!!) Overall, we enjoyed our days on the beach and nights out around Side Harbour but we wouldn't want to stay at this hotel again and we would grade this hotel as 2 star In the Austrailian cattle-station-Flying doctor's 1970's outback station style. Many people do tend to return year after year, maybe the age-group of the guests that do return are over at least 45 years old. We are not going to be part of that group and yes.. I turn 40 years old next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor for Air-con
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank ClaireFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from a lovely holiday, staying at the Beach house Hotel. Our first impressions as the mini-bus stopped outside the hotel was 'wow'. We were not disappointed. We did not expect a 5* hotel. We did not want one. We were comfortable. Some of the rooms have been updated, but this was not an issue for us. We knew the rooms were clean as we had 5* cleaning service every day. The cleaner worked tirelessly and was always smiling and cheerful.
We stayed in room 401. It had a stunning view and a large balcony. We did not need to pay extra for a sea view as we still had one even though we were not front facing.

Penny and the staff were always very helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

There was a small beach in front of the hotel with some free sunbeds. But we tended to go to the bigger beach just up the road. The sea is ideal for children as it is calm and shallow. Best of all very sandy and not sharp rocks or stones.

Room Tip: Very pleased with room 401
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank JanetWynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Visited the Beach House for our third time and not disappointed. Ok it doesn't have the luxury of a big impersonal hotel but what it does have is a beach literally on the doorstep, great location in the Old Town and fabulous and friendly staff and owners. As soon as we arrive we find that we are totally relaxed and switched off. There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance and the shops and amphitheatre are also within a few minutes walk.
It's a great place to stay if you are looking for a chilled and relaxed holiday and if possible book a sea view room with a balcony - who needs aircon when you get a lovely breeze and the sound of the sea to send you off to sleep. Thanks Penny and staff for a great time and hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fredandallynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just got back from staying at the Beach House Hotel Side with 3 other friends. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Penny and all her staff looked after us all well - nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay as comfortable, relaxed and friendly as possible - lovely smiling and welcoming staff who we were all sad to leave behind having spent 9 days there we felt so much at home. The 2 twin rooms we booked were sunny and bright and next to each other - great for a party of 4 friends holidaying together - overlooking the sea on one side and a beautiful sun trap terrace the other side of the door. The hotel is in such a good spot a few minutes walk to the harbour and the main shopping streets just around the corner but still remains a peaceful haven . They provide a good selection of tasty food and drinks available all day which can be experienced seated at the veranda seating overlooking the sea. Definetly a place to stay if you love Turkey

Room Tip: The 2 twin rooms we booked were sunny and bright and next to each other - great for a party of 4 friends holidaying together - overlooking the sea on one side and a beautiful sun trap terrace the other side of the door.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews