We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cats Garden Hotel, Side”
Review of Hotel Cats Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cats Garden
Ranked #159 of 227 Hotels in Side
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cats Garden Hotel, Side”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel was immaculately clean, the maids were friendly and trustworthy. The hotel is not really suited for groups of young people and you may find that there is little to do, however the town is only a 15 minute walk away and there is a Turkish Spa even closer. The mosque is directly opposite the hotel so you will hear the prayers around 4 times a day, loudly! The rooms are cheap and modern but air con is not included in the price and the safe is 5 Lira/Euros per day. The restaurant and bar in the hotel is quite expensive compared to surrounding restaurants and WiFi is only available in the reception area. I would advise you to go to the Turkish night for 20 Euros which includes food and entertainment BUT NOT drinks. One last thing, do not book and activity with the hotel rep, as you can find the exact same activity/ trip for a cheaper price in the town or near the beach. Go to Kiss bar and the light house club if that's your kind of thing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    55
    56
    23
    27
See reviews for
75
72
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

at the time i stayed in this hotel which was high season.. the price of room was so cheap compare with other hotels.. but they dont include breakfast into this price.. and there was one staff said to me even i have to pay for electricty usage if i use air condition in room .. i was shocked at first but when i was leaving the hotel no one asked me to pay for it .. maybe they forgat i dont know..
rooms are clean pool ıs ok and at night time its very quiet and peacefully in rooms area.. i would stay in this hotel again if i go to that area ..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ataaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

last week i revisited the cats garden after 5 years.quite a transformation as all rooms have now been refurbished to a good standard.the main building now has a hairdresser,a clothes shop and a mini market.the old palm trees have been removed and some fruit trees from one side of the garden to make way for a tiled area with sun loungers to relax either in the sun or the shade of the remaining trees.the other side had the children's play area and climbing frames removed to make way for a swimming pool with water slides.not really for me,but i have to say brilliant for the families.we missed both the turkish night and barbecue night having been to so many over the years,but from my balcony i could see everyone was having a fantastic time.they seem to employ many more staff now,very friendly and attentive,which creates a good atmosphere.overall,an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: all rooms have differing benefits.we had 50 odd steps to our 3rd floor room,but sunshine on a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delphini86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here 5 years ago self catering. The staff were superb friendly and very helpfull the rooms were clean and fresh sheets daily. the food in the restaurant was excellent ideal location if you want a relaxing holliday thinking about going back. Would recomend it to couples who want peace and quiet

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank benny1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed at the Cats Garden from 2nd June to 9th. Having read the reviews I was expecting very little. Was very surprised that the rooms were excellent all seem to have been upgraded. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. Yes they did keep asking if you wanted a drink, but there was no pushiness with them. The only down point to the holiday is that it is a good 20 minutes walk into the centre and the area around looks slightly unkempt, although we never felt unsafe. Another downside was that there did not seem very much atmosphere in the local pub 'The Red Lion' or the hotel bar, which would have been nice to have a last drink after being in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Springwaterclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The rooms were quite big, but due to an error were we given wrong room the first night (a one room studio, we ordered 2 rooms studio). The 2 room studios are quite big, and all rooms with a small kitchen. We had our room in main building on the side, so we had a nice view to the mosque and the pool.
Cleaning is quite ok, and the cleaning staff are so polite and nice, always smiling and saying hello - and of course doing an excellent job on the cleaning.
The waiters are mostly nice, polite and smiling, with a few exceptions which really should have been fired. While I dont mind waiters who joke and make fun, there is a limit when it goes over to rudeness.

The hotel has a very nice pool area and some green spots, and is a very family oriented hotel, quite suitable for kids (and they have a kids pool too). Bar, restaurant and pool is almost same area, so its fast to get service by the pool.

A small minus is the distance to the beach, a 10-15 minutes walk. The supermarket at the hotel is a bit small and not much goods, but there are some other nearby. The closest larger supermarket/shopping mall is Migros near Manavgat, which is a 10-15 minute drive with taxi, but it is worth it to stock up and shop. Also, there is a baby&kids shop next door to Migros, with a good selection of toys and other stuff for infants and kids.
There are some smaller restaurants near the hotel, and it is near the market/souk which is arranged in Side, just a few minutes walk away.

Also, if you want to see or visit the Minaret/mosque, it is just nearby, and you can see it from the hotel. Ask for access to the roof at the hotel, to get some nice pictures!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a two-room studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Catty garden is a basic hotel. It has 3 buildings which all have different quality rooms. We were staying at the oldest building and had an old room but it was further from the loud music so we did not complain.
Mosque is near. You will wake up every night.
The hotel had a nice pool and waiters who kept wanting to sell you drinks from the bar. That was the biggest problem - the personnel. Especially one waiter kept track of our goings and comings and told us on the next day what he saw us do. He also harrasted one other girl by getting her phone number from the travel agency's paper and asking her out several times.
Besides that and the long walk to Antik Side, Catty Garden was nice. Our room's roof leaked but hey - you're on holiday and things can't be the same as they are at home :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tessuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#45 of 227 in Side
295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Side Tuana Hotel
Side Tuana Hotel
#160 of 227 in Side
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#131 of 227 in Side
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#40 of 227 in Side
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#99 of 227 in Side
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cats Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cats Garden

Property: Hotel Cats Garden
Address: 1008 Sokak no 1, Yali Mah, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Spa Hotel in Side
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cats Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS, LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cats Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cats Garden Aparthotel Side
Cats Garden Aparthotel Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing