We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great familyhotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #119 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 19 September 2012

A great choice for families choosing a hotel. We had a triangle with a nine beds. The kitchen was adequate. The hotel area was clean and the room cleaning was very nice. We had a room A area. The area is probably more young children half with water slides and a restaurant in the same area. Hamam was a great plus! The staff was helping and treats.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

We actually stayed one of a handful of privately owned apartments in Block B of this excellent resort. Most of the apartments and complex is owned by Tui Scandinavia and only bookable through them. Our apartment was first class - very large lounge, seperate fully equipped kitchen, two double bedrooms, fairly large full bathroom, 3 balconies, aircon in both bedrooms and lounge. As it was privately owned it was furnished very tastefully and comfortably. The facilities in Block B are two pools c/w children's pools, bar/restaurant, small supermarket. Over the road is the brand new this year Block A with full reception facilities, large bar/restaurant, entertainment nightly, 2 swimming pools, turkish bath and sauna, and a further supermarket. The pools were nice and warm, bar prices average for this area. Would recommend Irem to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SouthWalesNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Rooms: Clean, bed soft enough, extremely small TV, Well equipped kitchen in my room No: 511. Toilet ok.
My room was very near pool and restaurant, about 20 m.
Comfortable chairs and big table on balcony.

Eat and drink: Good and cheap restaurant open until people went home. No moscuitos.

Other facilities: Main swimmingpool very nice plus two small pools, good minimart, hairdresser, Hamam massage, clothing store, tour desk, game center, kids play area, waterslides, private beach.

Walking distance to:
Beach 1 km
Side old town 3 km
Side Antique ruins 3 km
Shopping Mall: 1 km ( Many Minimarts within 400 m

Room Tip: Try to get ground floor room. Some of the top floor rooms have no sun roof on the balcony and are im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Everything is clean, staff is really child-friendly, pool area is suitable for babies, children and adults and the food is OK. Twice a week there is a Turkish night with great food, bellydancer and staff has their own show ;).

Hamam, barber and small shop are on site. Basic hamam includes normal and Turkish sauna, wash x 2, face pack and full body massage - only 25 euros. Recommend!

Beach is few hundred meters away, but they offer a free transport to the private beach. Side center is about 1 km away, nice distance with baby carriages. Old town is about 2.5 km away, so in hot sunny day I wouldn't recommend walking. Take a taxi instead (15 liras) or dolmus 1 lira. You can stop the local bus dolmus anywhere you want, just wave your hand. You can also leave anytime, just say "stop" or "dur!" Usually the dolmus route is in windshield and you can always ask the driver, they are really helpfull.

Room Tip: Most of the services are in A-block, B is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I liked this hotel, it was clean, unique and the view was right in front of the beach. There is cool walking trails just seconds from the sand. Reception staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast room (free breakfast) was well supplied and very nice. Recommend for sure.

Room Tip: Oceanview, unless you want a cottage (which they have and they looked cute). They also have picnic a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A real vacation spot for families with children. The staff is professional and very nice. The food was very good at the hotel. Our children enjoyed the playground at the hotel and gaming sites. The rooms were clean and very tidy. We spent a perfect holiday in Irem Garden Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikk0_K_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at the Irem in August with 2 teenage girls. We found the location perfect: Side can be very touristy, but the Irem is on the less touristy side. One has to walk 7 minutes to the beach through the sand dunes - but the upside is that the whole beach dune area is destined for archeological excavation so no loud hotels blocking access to the simply fabulous beach. A 15 minute walk along the beach brings you up through 2000 year old Roman ruins to the town. A terrific way to avoid the much more touristy and tacky road in. The staff here are PHENOMENAL: courteous, helpful and attentive.They arranged private drivers and tours for us that far surpassed the package coach tours. The rooms are large, clean and airy. The food in the restaurant is very good and the Turkish buffet is outstanding. Can't wait to go back, but it's a long way from Vancouver, Canada! My only issue - and given that we were on holiday it was not such an issue -was that the wifi was very spotty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.2 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#53 of 229 in Side
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#33 of 229 in Side
534 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Guven
Hotel Guven
#117 of 229 in Side
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harmony Side Hotel
Harmony Side Hotel
#128 of 229 in Side
15 reviews
4.9 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#27 of 229 in Side
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Selenium Hotel
Selenium Hotel
#104 of 229 in Side
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments

Address: Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bulvari 513 Sok. No:6, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Side
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range: £12 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family room apartments totalling 81 rooms in 6 blocks. Situated 1km from Side old town centre in a quiet location with a nice green garden. The beach is just 600m away and if this is too far to walk there is a free twice daily shuttle bus. There are a few bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk away. 7 day animations. For kids and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irem Apartments Side
Irem Apartments Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing