We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most wonderful holiday”
Review of Kentia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kentia Apartments
Ranked #1 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Side
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This year was our 3rd stay at the Kentia and wish to share our thanks to all the staff that made our holiday a very happy one!!! The manager Soner and his team work to exceptionally high standards to ensure your every need is fulfilled. The daily maid service to our self catering apartment was faultless and the pool and surrounding gardens were maintained to a very level which made the environment so pleasant. The themed buffets with entertainment are very good value and great fun for all ages. The entertainment staff, Hass and Alex, ensured my kids had a fantastic time and I loved to daily water polo for all the adults up for some energetic fun!!! The Aura Spa had been renovated and was the most luxurious treat. I spoiled my kids and myself to a wonderful hammam and incredible massage, best ever. The manager Umit bent over backwards to give us what we wanted at a very reasonable price. There are so many trips to enjoy in the area including jeep safari's up the mountains, aqua parks for the kids and old Side full of history and culture. I highly recommend the Kentia to all, enjoy.xxx

Room Tip: C Block in my opinion is best as you are by the pool but a little further away from the bar so less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 11Alice34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    205
    75
    30
    21
See reviews for
213
234
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I spent 4 nights in this year middle of july with my friend, and i have to tell was my best" short " holiday ever!When we arrived and open our rooms door we been so surprised, the room was so nice and clean all the hotel, everyone was smiling and was so friendly -except one receptionist guy-all the hotel had a very warm atmosphere...we had little time to look around in Side and was beautiful, old buildings nice small streets friendly people, good restaurants and bars. highly recommended!

Room Tip: my room was on 4st floor, and I really liked it:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went as a family on the 19th of July for a week.kentia is an extremely brilliant place clean great staff make you feel at home have stayed in many places but nothing made us feel at home as much as Kent is we would recommend it to anyone it is an oasis paradise so thank you Kent is for making our week so special.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank crowe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Came here for a week at the beginning of July. Extremely hot! Not a lot to do in the surrounding areas but the hotel was lovely. Staff were extremely friendly and talkative. The spa on site offered a wonderful Turkish bath and massage. Room was pretty basic but had everything you needed. Restaurant on site was lovely, even had something on the menu that I would eat, which is an almost impossible task as I'm extremely fussy! Very close to Side town which was perfect for evening meals and drinks. Beach was a ten minute walk away, however we tended to stay around the pool. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our trip to Turkey.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Clean friendly and good value for money. If you are looking for a reasonable priced self catering holiday then Kentia is the place to go. Only negative for us were the sunbeds around pool... Had to get up around 6 to get around pool. I think Kentia could manage the sunbeds rather than leaving people to fight for sunbeds.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bb3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms (we were on the top floor which was newly rebuilt - with a walk in shower!) and good swimming pool area. From looking at neighbouring hotels this definitely looked a lot nicer - a bit of a tranquil oasis! Only downside (which isn't awful is the beach is about a 15 - 20 minute walk away - this is to the main beach and promenade into town but if you are feeling lazy a shuttle bus goes to another beach instead so not really an issue! This hotel is very very good value for money, considering the price I thought it might be a bit below par but not in the slightest!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank vclareb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very clean apartments, the towels were changed every 3 days and the cleaners came every day, they always did a fantastic job. The staff at kentia and genuine, kind and extremely friendly. Went for 11 days and only just got back, when we first got there the children hadnt broken off yet, so there was no need to get up early to get a sunbed, but near the end, even if i woke up at 7 there was barely any sunbeds left, food was nice and so was drink, good pricing aswell. I enjoyed the card system they use so you dont have to carry cash on you all the time and just pay the bill at the end of the holiday. Cant rate this enough. I will be coming back, maybe a bit earlier in the season (not by much though). We had C1, on the bottom floor, there was no balcony rail so towels have to be hung on back of chairs. there are plenty of chairs theres 2 outside and 4 inside, so can just transfer ones. Would ask for this room again as it is so secure and enjoyed my time there.

Room Tip: D block isnt round the pool, but any others would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.7 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#33 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.7 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
3.4 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.4 mi away
Sun City Apartments
Sun City Apartments
#58 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kentia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kentia Apartments

Property: Kentia Apartments
Address: Yali District 1029 Street No: 9/1, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kentia Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Kentia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kentia Apartments Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing