We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and would come back”
Review of Lemas Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemas Suite Hotel
Ranked #40 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and would come back”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Lemas Suite is 0.3 mile from the road which has bars and shops and 0.5 mile from the sea front where there is a promende leading into Side, providing a nice walk. It is 1.5 mile walk from the hotel to the start of Side itself but you pass plenty of places to eat and drink along the way. The hotel room was a little 'tired' but for what we paid it was fine. The pool area was lovely. We met plenty of people who complained about the location but I think they had forgot what their legs could be used for. With it being away from the hub it was peaceful at night and was well lit for a stroll home after a night out. It was away from the main road which many of the other hotels are not.
We would stay here again as it was all we needed, a clean room, comfortable bed and nice pool and near enough to the life without being on top of it. The staff were also great. We went B&B and it was great. You get what you pay for and it was enough for us. Mr Fixit and his team are so friendly. The guys who wait on are brill, one of the guys brought us brown bread in each morning.
Excellent, If you want 5star hotel you need to book a 5star hotel as you only get what you pay for here.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: We had a room which was one of the few without a pool view but it was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    132
    51
    29
    32
See reviews for
151
166
27
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

When the coach had dropped several people off at various 4 & 5 star hotels during the transfer, it came as quite a shock to turn up at the Lemas, down a dusty track! We had read the reviews, but we still wondered where we had landed!!
Having checked in at a small reception area, we were marched, at double quick time by a 'porter', to the third block of rooms, 2nd floor. He proceeded to show us all the rooms facilities, wardrobe, TV, air con' etc, then expected a tip (take a bit of change, lira or euro) To sum up, the furniture is very basic with limited storage. The decor was very tired & in need of decorating. Our TV could barely get 6 chanels, 2 were in English with poor picture. The kettle sat on its base, which was from a different make! Made life interesting when making a brew! When we turned back the bed cover, the top sheets had holes in them, my pillow case was badly marked & the bottom sheets were stained. The towels smelt 'fusty' & they were stained. (needed to ask for them to be changed sfter 7 days!) Oh dear, not a good start! Might be better in the morning.
Went to have a shower, no hot water. This happened every morning, possibly had to heat up from the solar panels, ok at night. We also had to ask for a plug for the sink!
Breakfast & evening meals were all Turkish fare & very samey. Meats & cheese, olives, melom, boiled & scrambled egg, yougart, jam & bread., for breakfast. The single toaster needed putting in the bin, filthy. Evening meal consisted of lots of salad dishes, soup, rice/pasts & one meat dish. Melon & the same 'angel delight' desert every night. Nice food, but not much choice. Thursday was the exception. It was BBQ night with entertainment, loads better.
The restaraunt staff were very nice & we got to know them very well, you couldn't help but get to know them, they were there from 8am through to gone midnight!
To sum up, we had a good time, met a few nice families, but if it hadn't got a newish pool & free air con', it wouldn't be a 3 star. The standard of cleaning, all round, left a lot to be desired. The linen/toweling & room furniture needs replacing across the board.
The nearest bar is Captain Jacks, a 10 minute walk along an uneven track with little lighting (my wife ruined a pair of heeled shoes walking this road) Great bar with 'entertainment' & friendly staff)

Room Tip: If you book B & B, you'll be put in a seperate building accross the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuggy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Staff helpful and friendly, hotel clean, nice food, plenty of things to do if you want to in Side or relax at the hotel pools. Visited last year and this, will go again. The staff are so welcoming I feel like it is my second home!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank SBoyd1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

at the begining of our 9 night stay at Lemas, everyting seemed ok. the food is acceptable and the waiters are very friendly. there is a nice pool and the apartment itself was perfect for staying in as we were half board so didnt need to cook any proper meals.
however, about half way through the holiday we were informed by another guest that the maids were stealing people's clothes! we decided as we only had a few days left that we would put the do not disturb sign on the door so they wouldn't be in anymore and we put our clothes in our suitcases and one of my friends noticed she was missing a dress. then when we were leaving we did one last check of the room and found (behind the sofa!) another friends top that she had deffinitly packed. they were hising it so they could go back and get it after we'd left. i also realised whin i got home that i was missing a dress. they apparently like florals.
also, we didnt have our towels changed at all while we were there! even though i requested new ones.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank clairehemings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Staff were friendly and helpful always greeted you each day .Room was basic but clean maid came in everyday to clean .Pools were excellent, not enough sunbeds some days.
Breakfast was awful as it was out in the open and there were flies landing on the meats and cheeses, always had to wait for plates and glasses to be washed up But lunch time and evening meals were excellent. Location not good a bit of a treck to any shops bars or beach .
A bus ride takes you to the Beach at Side which is a brill beach .
Enjoyed the week at Lemas weather was very hot not sure whether we would return due to location .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Having been to Turkey on numerous ocassions now, but our first visit to Side, the Lemas Apartments (or suites) was a good choice,slightly better than other 3 star acommodation we have booked in the past. Yes it is quite a walk into town but it meant you were in a quiet area and getting to sleep was no problem. Although the first room we were shown on checking in turned out to be a disaster Mr Fixit did change us to one of the apartments which was more than acceptable. Whomever had been in the room that we originally were allocated had just abanonded it and left rotting food, overflowing ashtrays, old clothes, broken flipflops, the list goes on and it was amiss of the cleaners and the management to not know the mess the room had been left in, there was no way we were going to accept it in that state so they upgraded us right away and we spent a very nice 10 days in one of the apartments. The free shuttle bus to and from the quiet beach was a bonus with the sunbeds only being 3 turkish lira each, a bargain. There are two pools at the apartments but you have to be quick and get your towels down at breakfast time or all the sun loungers will be taken. The place was kept very clean and our maid did a good job of keeping our apartment clean. We were only on the b & b basis as we like to go out to eat somewhere different each night but there was plenty of choice at breakfast, much more than we have seen at other turkish hotels we have stayed in. Overall, if you want to visit Turkey for the first time give the Lemas apartments a try.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get one of the apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Apartments in major need of renovation, bathroom was very grotty,
cupboard doors hanging off. Half board food awful, much better
if you paid extra and ordered from the menu. Service very good if you were 19 and female!!! Hotel in the middle of scrub land, the 15 min walk to the beach actually took 30mins and hard going in the heat. Will not be returning!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#45 of 227 in Side
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#29 of 227 in Side
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#102 of 227 in Side
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#132 of 227 in Side
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Side Tuana Hotel
Side Tuana Hotel
#159 of 227 in Side
52 reviews
3.5 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#24 of 227 in Side
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemas Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemas Suite Hotel

Property: Lemas Suite Hotel
Address: Yali Mah. 1108 Sok., Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Side
#26 Romantic Hotel in Side
#30 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemas Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a large outdoor pool and lush gardens, this hotel is only a 15-minute walk to the beachfront. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with a balcony, satellite TV and spa facilities including hammam and Turkish bath.Fitted with tiled floors, all rooms, studios and apartments at Lemas Suite Hotel come with private bathrooms. Apartments and studios offer a kitchenette with cooking utensils. Safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi and a mini-fridge are standard.You can have buffet breakfast and lunch that include Turkish and international dishes. There is also an à la carte restaurant.Guests can sunbathe on the terrace or the green area around the pool. Pastime activities include horse riding and cycling. There is also a separate pool for kids and a playground.The Lemas Hotel is 4 km from Manavgat with its well-protected countryside and the waterfall. Side town centre is 2 km away. Antalya Airport can be found 60 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lemas Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemas Apartments Side
Lemas Apartments Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing