We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out in the sticks”
Review of Lemas Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemas Suite Hotel
Ranked #40 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“out in the sticks”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

rooms are very basic as you would expect for the money. small but enough room for two people. only one plug socket per room though and the shower is more like a dribble. pool area nice and never a fight for a sunbed if you lay towels down before midday. breakfast is good (comparing this to other turkish hotels stayed at). turkish night was good value for money with entertainment and nice food but would recommend booking early as it got very busy. unable to get wi-fi unless you sat at the hotel reception. easy shuttle to the beach everyday. however the hotel is no where near central Side. you have to get a taxi into town. there are a few restaurants within walking distance down the dirt tracks but much better to go into town which costs 15L each way. this hotel was clean and basic but the location let it down.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank london696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    132
    51
    29
    32
See reviews for
151
166
27
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My daughter and I have just returned from a week in Side, we booked the lemas suit hotel online after reading mostly very good reviews and saw that it was given 3/4 stars. On our arrival we were taken to our room which was not in the main part of the hotel but in an annexe across the road, we were on the 3rd floor and there was no lift which was not a problem for us but would be fo less mobile guests. Our room was very small and very tired looking, there was only one power socket in the room so when we wanted to use the hair dryer or phone charger we had to unplug an adapter used for the fridge and tv. The room was so small it was impossible to sit at the tiny dressing table because the fridge was pushed up next to it, there was nowhere to store the suitcases so they had to be put next to the fridge, the bathroom was also small which had a shower with no cubicle, just a curtain around a hole in the floor and the tiles on the wall were cracked. The rooms do have air conditioning which is free of charge and this is a must as the temperature was 40 plus each day, however it can't be kept on overnight as it's so noisy. We had booked half board, the first night the food was terrible and the second even worse so we ended up eating out for the rest of the week. It seemed that most of the guests were either bed and breakfast or self catering and there was hardly anyone eating there. There was no entertainment in the hotel apart from one night a week when they have a turkish evening which we didn't stay around for. The hotel runs a complementary shuttle bus to the beach, it costs 8 lira for two sunbeds and a parasol for the day which is very reasonable, but the beach boys ask where you are staying as guests of some other places don't have to pay for these. As we spent so little time in the hotel we didn't get to know the staff so can't really comment about them, one word of warning however, don't book a massage at the hotel as they are available on the beach for a quarter of the price. To get to Side in the evenings we got a taxi near the main road about 5-10 mins walk away which costs 15 lira each way, Side is a lovely town with many places to eat, it's not a late night place but there are a few clubs if you are wanting to stay out late, the shops stay open while ever people are around, most are still open past midnight. We would return to Side but would definitely not return to Lemas Suit hotel, at best we would give it 2 stars and can't understand where the 3/4 stars came from when we booked online .

Room Tip: We were in the annexe over the road, the rooms in the main part of the hotel may have been better, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jaygee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Where to start...For what we paid, it was hard to know what to expect given some mixed reviews. Having arrived after the kitchen closed, the staff were kind enough to order us some takeaway as we were starving after the journey. This set the tone for the rest of the holiday - the staff were amazing (a special thanks goes to 'Mr Fix It' and Justin) and in all honesty made this trip what it was. They were always happy to help and regularly went above and beyond to make the trip more comfortable.

We went in mid-July during a heatwave, so the free air conditioning was much needed. The rooms were basic but had all the necessities you need to make the stay comfortable. We were lucky enough to be situated close enough to get a wifi signal from the bar/lobby area in our rooms. Note the wifi is very slow but sufficient to check emails, check-in online etc.

The hotel itself is a bit out of the way - i'd say a good 5-10 minutes walk to the main road where there are restaurants, bars, shops, cash exchange offices etc. Otherwise it is a 5 minute cab journey to ancient Side (only 15 TL) which the staff will gladly call on your behalf. There's a lot more going on around ancient Side especially if you're looking for shopping, so worth a visit. I'd also say (especially if you don't have any young children in tow) to visit Manavgat market - we found this to be the cheapest and biggest shopping area though it is a 30 minute cab/bus journey away.

There was a lot of competition for sunbeds in the hotel so would recommend getting your towell down there nice and early to avoid disappointment. Otherwise the beach is a 10 minute walk or you can get a free shuttle bus from the hotel to another beach which run from 9-11am and 3-5pm. Sometimes they will give you free beds on the beach if you buy drinks but this has to be agreed before you lie on them, so worth having that conversation before you settle down. Otherwise it's only 4 TL a bed for the day.

The food was ok in the hotel but we only had dinner once. Breakfast was good enough with a wide selection. The dinner we had on Thursday at the hotel was a BBQ and part of a Turkish night with dancers etc. The food was delicious and would definitely recommend hanging around the hotel this evening as its also good value for money. Otherwise there are plenty of restaurants 5-10 minutes walk away. I would thoroughly recommend asking reception for directions and visiting Umut Kebap - we ate at a few but found this to be head and shoulders above the rest.

So in summary, a nice little hotel with fantastic staff and brilliant value for money. Would 100% recommend staying here if your looking for a relaxing holiday with the option to venture out. I plan on going back again in the near future I enjoyed my stay that much! :-)

Room Tip: If possible, you want to try and get a room in one of the three blocks which are the same side as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank city_baller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Had a fantastic holiday here during the 1st two weeks of july, and i am at a loss to explain where the poor reviews have come from, yes a lick of paint here or there would not go amiss but overall we found hotel to be in very good condition.
Arrived in the late afternoon and with no fuss we were shown to an apartment which could easily sleep 4 or 5 people with a balcony overlooking main pool area.
Bar and restaurant staff were superb throughout holiday getting whatever you wanted and doing all they could to please all guests.
The main pool area was always busy during the day but you could still arrive around 10am and find 3 sunbeds so no need to be setting early alarms. The other pool which is across the road is much quieter with only around 15 sunbeds around it but again no rush for sunbeds required.
The hotel is not on the beach and is set well back in side but it is only a 5 minute walk to the main road and if you want to go to old side its 15 lira in taxi . there are 3 free minbuses running to the beach every day staring at 0930 and back again late afternoon.
We were b&b and im not sure what choice everyone else has at home but you could have had something different every morning so not sure what the complaints about the breakfast have been about .
Dinner in hotel restaurant was as good if not better than most in the area and the turkish night was excellent.
Overall an excellent little hotel for a relaxing holiday which is made even better by the staff so big thanks to mr fix it , justin and last but by no means least sunshine who never stops (well thats what he says) .
Would i recommend the hotel , absolutely, but remember its a 2 or 3 star hotel with 5 star service ...if you want 5 star accomodation and all your entertainment laid on then pay the bigger money

Room Tip: high floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eugenekrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Can easily recommend this hotel. Although we did not pay a lot for bed and breakfast for a week in July, we were extremely pleasantly surprised throughout our stay. We are difficult to please, and usually stay in a 5 star hotel, but to be honest enjoyed the feel of this place more than the big 5 star hotels.

What you will get from this hotel, is a nice sized room (if you have an apartment as opposed to the studio), air conditioning free of charge, a perfectly adequate choice of breakfast, a quiet and peaceful location with plenty of birds, a local small shop that has most things that you need, a nice sized swimming pool, service with a smile!

A short taxi ride will take you into the main attractions of Side - ideal if you want to visit the Amphitheatre and museum. Side is also full of shops, restaurants and bars. Taxi one way is 15 Turkish lira only. There are a number of restaurants and small shops more local to the Lemas Suite if you just want to amble a short distance.

Please bear in mind that this is a 3 star hotel and the comments about the breakfasts are a little unfair. The breakfast is perfectly adequate, and what you miss out on choice from a larger 5 star hotel, you gain in other ways. Food throughout our stay was very good - we ate plenty of salads too and had no upset stomachs at all.

Yes, the decor is a little tired in places but it is clean, the showers were fine both in the morning and the evening, the air conditioning was very efficient. The pool and surrounding areas were regularly cleaned, and there was a good choice of snacks and drinks around the pool. The service was always provided with a smile.

We met a number of people who had either been to Lemas Suite before or who would happily return, us included with that. In fact, we were hoping to go back in October during the school holiday time but the season ends towards the end of October and so we may have to plan to go back another time,

Plenty of opportunities with the local rep for interesting excursions.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly great for families and couples. Any negative comments made on previous reviews could have been avoided purely by properly researching what is required from a holiday.

If you are looking for a quiet, friendly location to relax and chill - then I don't think that you can go far wrong at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you require Wifi from the room, although quite slow sometimes, ask for a room closer to the recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a good holiday.... the hotel was what we expected from a 3 star hotel. The pools were very clean and the staff were friendly. The rooms were reasonably clean. Although we did find couple of frogs in the room. The food was Ok but always the same...kinda gets boring. The cocktails were overpriced and the Turkish bath (Which I do recommend) can be purchased for cheaper if you book with your rep in the hotel rather than using the one in the hotel. Hotel is mainly for families and couples. Would not recommend for young single people. There are no nearby clubs or bars. I can go on forever about the goods and the bads.... but end of the day it's reasonable for the price and make sure you take some extra money for taxi fare to go to town and beach when you want. The beach shuttle only goes at 9am, 10am & 11am. No Wi-fi in the rooms, just in lobby (Slow speed).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nii L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Let's put things into perpective. We paid £307 for a week in July 2012 half board depting from Gatwick. We also spoke to four girls who paid £290 for TWO weeks, breakfast only from Bristol. Hence my heading!

The airport transfer was 1 hour, although we were the 1st to be dropped off, and the last to be picked up. Those who moan that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, away from the town should of checked it out on the map. The beach is a 20 minute walk, not reccomended in the 35C heat, there is a free bus to the beach leaving at 10.00, 11.00 & 12.00, picking up at 15.00, 16.00 & 17.00 each day. A taxi into the town is 15TL, and the hotel reception often team you up with other guest to share the fare.

The room was much bigger than I expected, almost 5* standard size, looked in need of a tidy up but ok. Staff are very friendly, helpful, and 30% speak decent English. Most of the other guests were from Norway, Denmark and Sweden who are much better behaved than Germans or Russians!

A pint of local beer in the bar is 6TL (£2.21 based upon exchange rate of £1=2.71TL from M &S). However, it is 4TL from the local hotel supermarket. You could save more and buy the beer from a local off site market for between 3.5 - 3.75TL. Wine in the bar is 24TL (£8.85) cold a drinkable, even cheaper in the market 10TL

As for the food, breakfast from 08.00 to 10.00 was the same every day, but Turkisk and Northern European breakfast lack variation. The same could be said for dinner, where the choice was similiar, OK but nothing special.

Finally the pool by the main bar is very busy, best to use the one across the road which is much much less crowded.

Overally, not the best hotel, but great value for money, and given the right price would return

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#42 of 227 in Side
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#32 of 227 in Side
564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#102 of 227 in Side
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#122 of 227 in Side
148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Side Tuana Hotel
Side Tuana Hotel
#161 of 227 in Side
52 reviews
3.5 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#25 of 227 in Side
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemas Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemas Suite Hotel

Property: Lemas Suite Hotel
Address: Yali Mah. 1108 Sok., Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Side
#26 Romantic Hotel in Side
#30 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemas Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a large outdoor pool and lush gardens, this hotel is only a 15-minute walk to the beachfront. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with a balcony, satellite TV and spa facilities including hammam and Turkish bath.Fitted with tiled floors, all rooms, studios and apartments at Lemas Suite Hotel come with private bathrooms. Apartments and studios offer a kitchenette with cooking utensils. Safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi and a mini-fridge are standard.You can have buffet breakfast and lunch that include Turkish and international dishes. There is also an à la carte restaurant.Guests can sunbathe on the terrace or the green area around the pool. Pastime activities include horse riding and cycling. There is also a separate pool for kids and a playground.The Lemas Hotel is 4 km from Manavgat with its well-protected countryside and the waterfall. Side town centre is 2 km away. Antalya Airport can be found 60 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lemas Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemas Apartments Side
Lemas Apartments Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing