We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lemas Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemas Suite Hotel
Ranked #30 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel was great”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Brilliant hotel.The guy in the shop was brilliant too.My wife was ill so he took me to town to a chemist and helped with getting the right pills.Staff were excellent.Pool was very clean and quiet.Food was very good no complaints from us

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clive186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    129
    51
    28
    31
See reviews for
146
164
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

all I can say this was my second time here and the staff are absolutely fantastic the food is excellent and I will definitely be returning so a big thank you to shine ugur vakkas selim and chormallie they cant do enough for you this is not a big fancy hotel but is very friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The lemas suit has to be the best value for money in Side for Bed and Breakfast.
This was the 2nd time that we stayed here and we werent dissapointed again.
location was perfect for us as we know the area well. only 20 mins walk to the beach although there is a free bus that runs 3 times in the morning to take you there. The pool is fantastic although very very cold in october :) Selim on reception is fantastic and if anyone is going please take him some irn bru :)
Sunshine the waiter is still a cheeky chappie along with the others, (sadly i dont know there names)
The apartments are always spotless and we hired the grill and kettle for 10 pound for the week as we were meant to be in a double room but got upgraded to an apartment (thanks Selim )
Still havent seen the other pool yet although i have heard it is just as nice.
look forward to going back again and would recomend this hotel to anyone,
the only thing i would say is that the hairdryer is a bit of a pain as you have to hold the button down to dry your hair and with having long hair took some time. but apart from that no complaints at all :)))))

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotlass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have just returned from the lemas suites in side 11/10/2012 and went for 10 days , the hotel itself is not to bad apart from no lifts so not suitable for people with walking difficulties also that goes for the location as it is a 15 minute walk to the beach front , as for the staff all seem very friendly , apart from the man who runs the shop he will only talk to you when you arrive to advise that he sells bread , water etc and at first is very friendly that is only true if you buy his over priced goods but if you dont then he will give you dirty looks and ignore you and give wrong advice if you ask anything so if you do need any thing from a shop then just a 2 minute walk there is a good shop called evren that sells everything and is a very good price just come out the main entrance turn left and second right and its straight in front of you overall a good value hotel reasonable sized rooms very hard beds nice pool but location not brilliant .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naomi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

i think some of the previous reviews are extremely harsh!
my boyfriend and i have just returned from a 7 night stay, we were on the other side of the road opposite to the main hotel - and our room was lovely, a large wardrobe, drawer space and air con & a little fridge. - just so you know the hotel provides safes but you have to pay 30 tl for it.
the room and bathroom were lovely, cleaned everyday & fresh towels every day. there is also a small cable tv in the room with access to news channels and US channels too.

We also were in the other pool which was lovely! it was alot quieter to the other side and no rush for sun beds - whereas the main hotel is much more focused for families,

We stayed on a half board basis - dinner was lovely, freshly prepared and tasty- lots of traditional turkish food that i wouldnt have previously tried if i was just picking from a menu- though drinks arent included. i would definitely recommend the turkish night as well - very fun evening!

The only critique I have of the hotel is the breakfasts. Very basic, bread, cheese, meat and cereals. however, if you dont get there straight away you arrive and the meat has flies on it which is pretty rough.

The staff were fine- we had a blown fuse when we arrived in the middle of the night and they were v. helpful & had lots of info on the local area and trips if you are interested in venturing further into side.

You are not close to the beach - but they run a free shuttle bus to the beach & its 8tl for one parasol and 2 chairs.

Loved turkey, loved the weather & for the price - the hotel is brilliant!

Room Tip: if you want a quieter trip- request to be in the part of the hotel opposite the road, has its own po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel , the recent reviews are not fair! For what you pay you can't go wronge! This is a relaxed place with a great feel! It's not the closet to the beach but the walk is not far at all an it's not on a dirt track!! Its so peaceful, you dont have reps an entertainment hasserling you all the time like other hotels. the food is good! We went b&b and eat most days an night in the restaurant/bar all food cooked fresh I must add!! If u decide to go beach they have a free shuttle to a beach on the quieter part of side or u can walk down to the main beach which is rather busy lots of shops an bars there! salim( manager ) was great, as well as all the bar staff an uncle in the on site shop! The rooms are basic but very clean! If u have booked this for ur holiday I promise u will have a great time! If u do decide to eat out go to Afiyet olsun food was sooo good, seafood risotto, spot on!! Garlic prawns to die for!! I will be going back next year without a doubt !!! Honestly dont believe all reviews, I've stayed in 5* hotels and didn't enjoy my self as much as I did here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Hi everyone just returned from a 2 week stay at the Lemas Suite Hotel, Had a great time and would definately reccommend anyone to go that is looking for a reasonable relaxing holiday.

We stayed in the Hotel, this is a very small room and basic however it IS just for sleeping in, the air con is free and this makes a big difference as other place is Turkey charge £20 GBP per week for the air con.

The staff were all lovely and helpful we liked all the boys and they coudnt have been any nicer (despite the last review on here)

Only downside to Side (Lemas Suite) was at night time, streets are quite dark and you can find yourself easily lost, it is a good ten mins walk to a few restaurants, but Side Centre where it all seems to be happening is only 30 TL return and is well worth going too. This downside though has no reflection on the hotel it is simply where it is situated.

Half Board - Not to my liking the food, but there was not many complaints it was lovely if you normally ate these things ( Lots of Salad )

If you want to try a day trip i definately would go white river rafting ask Jimmy Aka Mr Fix it, to arrange this WHAT a day fantastic and worth the £17 each we paid for it.

Lemas in my opinion was a fantastic holiday, beautiful weather and pleasant people exactly what i went on holiday for, if you take this hotel for what it is then you will have a fab time, you are not paying for a 4/5 star so no point complaining about it.

Room Tip: Perhaps the Apartment side will be better, unless you are just looking for a sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.7 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#26 of 229 in Side
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#40 of 229 in Side
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#104 of 229 in Side
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smartline Sunlight Garden
0.6 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#29 of 229 in Side
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun City Apartments
Sun City Apartments
#59 of 229 in Side
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemas Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemas Suite Hotel

Property: Lemas Suite Hotel
Address: Yali Mah. 1108 Sok., Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Side
#27 Romantic Hotel in Side
#31 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemas Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a large outdoor pool and lush gardens, this hotel is only a 15-minute walk to the beachfront. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with a balcony, satellite TV and spa facilities including hammam and Turkish bath.Fitted with tiled floors, all rooms, studios and apartments at Lemas Suite Hotel come with private bathrooms. Apartments and studios offer a kitchenette with cooking utensils. Safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi and a mini-fridge are standard.You can have buffet breakfast and lunch that include Turkish and international dishes. There is also an à la carte restaurant.Guests can sunbathe on the terrace or the green area around the pool. Pastime activities include horse riding and cycling. There is also a separate pool for kids and a playground.The Lemas Hotel is 4 km from Manavgat with its well-protected countryside and the waterfall. Side town centre is 2 km away. Antalya Airport can be found 60 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lemas Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemas Apartments Side
Lemas Apartments Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing