We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melissa Garden Apart Otel
Ranked #3 of 87 Side B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just came back from Melissa Gardens,already planning our next trip.Staff fab,food fab,cheap prices.Rooms basic but clean & spacious for a last minute getaway.First time in side,loved it.Richard &Nikki

Room Tip: Rooms in block E at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Just finishing our second week here and have to say its a amazing place , the hotel is a bit dated but that's the only bad point, the rooms are spacious and clean , there are two pools one really quiet and peaceful the other great for families with a big water slide our boys loved , what really made our holiday though was the staff , they could not do enough for you we gat back last night at 11.20 and the kitchen was closed but still we had meals cooked for us , all the staff are so hardworking and amazing with small children, nothing is too much trouble , a big well done to Joseph for doing a great job, lovely guy, would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welshjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

On arrival I wasn't too impressed. It was late, we had a long flight with young children. The friendly reception allocated our rooms which were very basic but clean. one apartment was on the ground floor and the entertainment was rather loud but we were tired.
We woke the next morning to glorious weather and had a good look around the complex. The ground are tired and really need a full time gardener to make them look pretty. The pool was lovely and had a paddling pool and a fab water slide.
The restaurant staff - Joseph,Sunshine and the other lads were fab and really made our holiday. They make it there job to remember your names and cater to your every need. If your not happy then they are not happy and based on this I would return.

Well-done Melissa Gardens - I will be recommending your complex to my clients

Best wishes Kim,David and Stacey

Room Tip: If you are wanting a quiet room then opt for the other side of the complex which has an adult pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

just came back from a quick getaway with my son and his two mates after their exams. the hotel, facilities; pool, restaurant, bar and atmosphere gave us everything we needed for a great chill out time. spacious rooms and good balcony (even though we were on the main road) not really too noisy. the staff were always entertaining and would get you anything you wanted, and the giant football screen for the world cup games was a great bonus! you could eat at Melissa as well as any other choice of restaurant outside or along the sea front and the most expensive meal was for the Turkish night, with traditional entertainment, foam disco followed by pool party-all for 35 lira (around £10!). the beach and sea front was very pleasant and took about 10 mins to walk to, with loads of bars and restaurants. it wasn't Benidorm, but you could have found clubs if you wanted to. you could walk to the old town in about 45 mins at night, but longer in the day when it was 42 degrees! or you could easily get the dolmas for less than £1 and even go as far as Manganet for the massive market and bargains! we got mixed advice about currency and ended up taking lira and euros which were equally acceptable, but really the lira was best to work with. the turks do hassle you all the time, but you get used to it. overall a great location, and probably more easy going and down to earth than some of the grand looking 5 star hotels nearby. we want to go again next week, but I think we'll have to wait til next year. oh and by the way, the Turkish massage on site from Lisa' establishment was excellent too! happy holidays

Room Tip: we were on the road side, it wasn't an issue and you can watch people passing by and shopping fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank dave k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked a last minute holiday, so had no great expectations. The location of the apartments was good, with a few restaurants and shops close by and a cheap bus ride to Side. Rooms are very basic, but no real complaints other than a weak shower that took ages to heat up.
To be honest, the staff make the Melissa the place it is. Every single member of staff is pleasant and cheerful and can't do enough to help. The restaurant/entertainment guys are a bit cheeky but well meaning and Deniz at the pool bar is a star.
The hotel food(evening meals anyway) isn't great to be honest, but no worse than most other local restaurants. In fact, for portion size and price is probably best value. I would NOT reccommend 'The Queen' (like a frozen pizza) or Golden Fizz (small portions) , although Lara restaurant served freshly cooked food at reasonable prices.
As previously said, no need to reserve a sunbed(!); always have a sunshade as heat is intense as some sunburnt bodies showed.
We were in block near to main bar and although could hear music from the entertainment whilst in room, it wasnt deafening and didn't go on to the early hours.
Overall, good value for a cheap week in the sun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Melissa Gardens 2 (further from road and entertainment)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Coolhandluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great holiday. Staff were fantastic so friendly and welcoming. Could not do enough for you, Deniz is by far the best pool/bar guy. Apartments spacious and very clean. Will definitely be going back. Good value for money. Would recommend getting Turkish bath was lovely.

Room Tip: We ask for pool view and we were glad we did as it was lovely. We were also in back bit so was a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

just back from my holiday already organizing for my return . Am glad that I wasn't put off by some of the reviews that I had read about Melissa Gardens, it was clean and staff were more than helpful and very friendly. Location was excellent surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars and bus stop just across the road. Thanks for your hospitality Joseph and staff Colm. Anna and Reece Northern Ireland

Room Tip: rooms in the second block are not as noisy, also is the quieter end for pool and sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.6 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#54 of 229 in Side
308 reviews
4.9 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
2.9 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#36 of 229 in Side
534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aura Boutique Hotel
Aura Boutique Hotel
#1 of 87 in Side
178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Summer Rose
Hotel Summer Rose
#20 of 87 in Side
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melissa Garden Apart Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melissa Garden Apart Otel

Address: Yali Mahallesi, Kumkoy Yolu, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range: £10 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melissa Garden Apart Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Melissa Garden Apart Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melissa Garden Apart Otel Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing