We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed for a 4* Hotel - max. 3*”

Desiree Resort Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Side
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Desiree Resort Hotel
Ranked #191 of 228 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 23 August 2013

- relatively far from the beach (15 minute walk or with partial bus transfer, but just for a certain period/day)
- the beach is closed to canalization (waste water)
- the beach is not cleaned properly (especially the surrounding area)
- relatively small room with old furniture/TV (without any channel for kids)
- dirty & torn sheet
- nice swimming pools, but not safety for infants (too deep water) and very slippery surrounding area (several falls during our stay)
- dirty playground for children (cat and/or dog residues, cigarettes…)
- daily repeated health problem for everybody (diarrhea) probably from the tap water used on drinks
- mostly German and Russian speaking staff (very few English speakers)
- very expensive for the received service
- poor Wi-Fi connection just in lobby
- additional pay for safe
- initially not working properly the card doors opener (solved with battery change)
- monotone food variety, tasteless melon, NO baklava
- NO ,,early morning breakfast package” requested 1 day prior to our departure
+ all day smiling lady making ,, fladenbrot”
+ very good grilled fish

Room Tip: Try another recently built Hotel closer to the beach and read all the reviews before booking
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zoltan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bitte nur Renovierte Zimmer buchen,sonst nicht schön
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margret605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 10Beate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ohropax helfen--->SEHR DÜNNE WÄNDE...am besten noch die ganze Apotheke aufkaufen und einen Hausei...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claudi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaikai1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jannis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.0 mi away
Side Royal Paradise
Side Royal Paradise
#4 of 11 in Kumkoy
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Side Resort Hotel
Side Resort Hotel
#7 of 228 in Side
441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.0 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desiree Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desiree Resort Hotel

Address: Gomecli Mahallesi, 283 Sokak No: 3, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 228 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £38 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 268

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing