We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant in Side”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sultan Blue - CLOSED

Sultan Blue
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Restaurant in Side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

The most attentive and friendly staff plus excellent tasty and affordable food. We ate at this restaurant several times during our stay in Side, July 2013. Many restaurants in the area spend too much time coaxing you in and try to offer you the most expensive thing on the menu, but this place is genuine and are excellent at what they do.
The staff offer recommendations based on what they like and have tried from the restaurant, they are friendly and attentive and always accommodate anything you request. There is a happy hour for cocktails 5-6pm and 10-11pm so that's always nice if you don't fancy eating there.
This place really made our holiday in Turkey that extra special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice meal - Nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Had a nice meal there. Also had a very good and drunken night with Adam and staff involving us in Turkish Dancing and generally having fun. Lovely and clean with a huge garden out the back of the restaurant. Would eat there again when I return to Side
-ve point - music very loud when we were earing, couldn't really have a conversation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We enjoyed a 3 course meal with 3 glasses of wine each, the meze starter was fresh and flavoursome, the chateau briand was perfectly cooked, fresh fruit for desert all for £45, the waiting staff do not harass you! Perfectly attentive, we will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southseagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Highly recommend this lovely restaurant.
Nice staff and not least owner.
Well cooked food in a nice and comfetable atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Llangvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent food helpful and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

In side may 2013 well what can i say food excellent service excellent loved this place well worth a visit Pete and Eunice Staffs England

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ada1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sultan Blue also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing