We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't come near here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Pearl Beach Resort
Ranked #181 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We spent one night and that was enough to have an accurate opinion of this place. I don't understand why places like this are given 5 stars! The tackiest place I've ever seen, the food was ok, the decoration OMG, the rooms ok, the bedding not comfortable.
Definitely never coming back here. Choose somewhere else. Antalya is beautiful. Deserves better hotels than this one.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Andreatessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was lovely. Rooms really clean. Had a great view of the pool... Was on ground floor so was very pleased. The food wasn't great at all aless you were quick enough to book the a la carte restaurant, which we managed once due to it booked up. Then the food was not appealing at all. If you like salad, then you will survive, just. Just didn't taste nice at all. Wasn't alot around the area, so aless you booked trips then not much to see. The beach was a five minute walk from hotel... Beautiful beach. The hotel was nice, but I wouldn't go back to this one due to being full of Germans etc....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elainepeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel was really good, the rooms were kept very nice and clean and there was plenty of choice in the restaurant. We arrived late at night and they provided food and we left in the middle of the night and they provided breakfast. We were there on a linedancing week and we had a room to ourselves to dance in.
While we were there they had a martial arts convention, so a lot of very hungry mouths to feed, iit made it a bit of a scramble to get in the restaurant before them but there was always plenty of food on offer and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

About this hotel opinion is ….this hotel is without any star. Let starts with the general things - the carpets are very run down and very stained, also the exterior installations were much patchwork. The rooms are a less than three star superior standard, are clean but so old furnitured. The meal times, if you are not on time you are unlucky - not more food available. The spa is huge but unfortunately not well heated and dirty. The food is only local there is no international cuisine. Free Wi-Fi was only in the lobby and wasn’t work properly, almost imposible for using. We were for the New Year Eve – awful. Tousand of people comes only for the Eve. We were many international guests, what a pitty, there cames so many local guests behaves very bad. Insolent and rude, push and took all the food, had been sitting at the central table, and the other international tourists were located at the back of the restaurant. The music we awere listening to was entirely Turkish folk music from Anadola, no any respect to the international visitors. At the request of some foreign tourists to watch some part of the dancefloor 's program, there was a great problem for Turkish guests from Anadola who came drunk ready to beat that we have around the dance floor and do not stand in our allotted places in the corner! On request from several international guests for music other than Turkish, these people again create a big problem. We were repeatedly reminded that we are in their country and done right to be reckoned with! But for some reason they had not been reminded that we pay and lots more salty them. And thanks to some of us have jobs. During the eve we had to get our food from one side of Time Square and trekking through the crowds to the other side to eat it! The hotel i want definitely not recommend. And would like to see at least personal excuse from the management for this behaviour during the New Year Eve, because I can took at as a segregation from their side!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

it was a 2-night stay here (out of season), and we would love to have stayed longer, BUT the place was just too busy. The food is good, but much too cold - why cannot there be hot food when so many are eating?
The rooms are OK and ours had a sideways sea-view, Getting there from a coach party means waiting, as the lifts are few, small and slow.
That said the location is fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HJPinBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our, very good, British tour suffered a hotel screw-up, so this was a one night half-board stopgap. First impression? Butlins hotel with gold coloured Greco-Roman frills & furbelows - totally ( & I DO mean totally) tasteless! Second impression? Cannot abide plastic I.D. wristbands. Rooms not bad, beds comfortable, superb swimming pool,food reasonable, staff try to be pleasant. Dining room appalling - like getting your food from one side of Trafalgar Square & trekking through the crowds to the other side to eat it! Does NOT cater for the British, VERY popular with Eastern Europe/Russia/Germany.

Room Tip: Stay in nearest possible tower & lowest possible floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 522chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Do not stay in this hotel ever. Bad customer service, bad food. I stayed 1 week, and never coming back to this hotel. They r making food for dinner and after in the morning u can see leftovers. I tried rice with meet and, oh my God....it taste sour,,,,by the end of my stay my stomach got sick. Never stay here people

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank radiance29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
2.6 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
9.9 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#19 of 229 in Side
1,408 reviews
0 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#132 of 229 in Side
14 reviews
5.6 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pearl Beach Resort

Address: Conakli, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 229 Hotels in Side
Number of rooms: 506
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing