We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, not great food” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Restaurant & Bar

Fiesta Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #42 of 190 Restaurants in Side
Price range: US$5 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive, not great food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The food was mediocre, you would find nicer food in the cheaper restaurants! The prices on our receipt were higher than those given on the menu! They added a service charge to the bill and when we asked them that it was the tip they lied and said it was "a tax the boss adds on". needless to say if we hadnt been forced to give a tip, we wouldnt have left one!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Clodagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    51
    23
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey for what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Compared to other restaurant further out of the town centre in Side, Fiesta charge quite a considerable amount more for smaller portions. Whilst the quality is very good, because of the prices, the atmosphere also adopts a more reserved feel. Staff seemed less happy to approach for a small conversation and we paid 14tl for a 50cl beer which is easily double elsewhere in Side. I wouldn't recommend this one. Walk out of the town by 300 yards and youve money to burn in comparison.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“wonderful setting and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were very tired when we arrived Side. We 've spotted Fiesta restaurant just by the sea, and went for it. Each of us were very pleased with what we 've selected. I've tried Mexican, very tasty and filling.Do order a ' Çoban salata ( shepherd salad = tomatoes &cucumbers cut very small with olive oil and lemon and pomegranate concentrate if you wish) The veg. were so fresh and my British husband did like it a lot.
The restaurant is also in a very good location , you can watch all the people go by. It was fun to watch the ice -cream seller from the balcony as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thedeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favourite Restaurant in Side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Everytime I come to Side I always visit here at least 2 or 3 times before I go home. The steaks are beautiful, as are the other dishes! The view is amazing because you can watch the sunset at the harbour. I also have lots of friends who work here now, and will definitely be coming back in July when I'm next there :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best mexican food in Side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Nachos to die for! Great food, staff, place and view! If you are looking for the perfect night with food and drinks - this is the place to be.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Therese254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing