We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday in side”

Review of Q Gardens, Side

Roof Residence With Private Garden And Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Residence With Private Garden And Pool
Both Have Stunning Private Gardens With Pools Luxury Open Plan Living Areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Roof Residence With Private Garden And Pool
Both Have Stunning Private Gardens With Pools
Luxury Open Plan Living Areas
Master Bedrooms With Ensuite Bathrooms
Second Bedrooms With Single Beds
Large Kitchens And Hallways
Ensuite Bathrooms With Power Showers
Luxury Bathrooms With Rainfall Power Showers
Deluxe KItchens By Night
Lounges By Night
Roof Residence At Dusk
Roof Residence Terrace Garden By Night
Roof Residence Terrace Garden
Garden Residence With Terrace
Garden Residence With Private Pool
Beautiful Garden Residence
Both Apartments Have Private Gardens And Their Own Pools
Exquisite Gardens
Roof Residence Garden
Q Gardens Award Winning Complex
Communal Pool
Local East Beach (900m)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Side, Manavgat, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Elaine G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday in side”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in side, apartment was perfect, pictures don't do it justice. Very private and walking distance to all the tourist attractions. We will definitely be going back!! Lee was amazing, and gave us some really good suggestions about the area which were spot on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewIps...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Q Gardens having been in 2014 and again we had a fantastic relaxing holiday.
Lee as before is always helpful and prompt when contacting him.
Q is in a really quiet location so if peace and quiet is what you want this is perfect. Apartment has all you need, swimming pool in the garden is great. Didn't bother us but not many English tv channels - we took a load of DVDs with us.
A few small supermarkets up & over the hill on the main road - best one probably Cagdas next to the Norwegian restaurant. On our first day there we got a taxi to the big Migros supermarket in town and stocked up. Taxi driver took us there, waited over 30 mins for us and took us back all for 50TL - about £8 on current exchange.
Close by are a couple of restaurants. Allaturca was really good value and food was great. Also my son and I paid a few visits to Korner Bar to watch World Cup games and went to the Red Lion in the town to watch the England semi final.
Side as a resort we love. The Old Town has real character with the amazing ruins everywhere, loads of shops for haggling and the harbour area. Restaurants there are a bit more expensive as you would expect but not overly so. Turkey at the moment is really good value. We went to Orfoz for meals a couple of times, very good.
Catch the sunset at the harbour if you can.
Beaches in Side are fantastic too. Ask the guys in the security office at Q and they will contact the beach club there is a tie up with (Coppa Beach) - they come and pick you up for free, sunbeds & shades free which frees up cash to buy food & drink there. And they take you back again. Beach perfect for kids & the sea is amazingly warm.
Guys in the office will also call a taxi for you.
Q Gardens & Side highly recommended all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven__B...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Classy, much better than photos suggest.”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I don't like to start a positive review with a negative comment, but my overriding thought whilst staying in Q gardens was how awful the photos are and how they nearly put me off staying in this incredible property, maybe Lee was dabbling in a bit of amateur photography, but this property demands a professional photographer to show it off.

The photos don't show the space, the cleanliness, the freshness of the property, but most of all, they don't show the true size of the pool in each property, granted, it's not a pool to do lengths, but it's easily big enough for 4 people to have fun in, I have experienced bigger pools, but those were in much more expensive properties.

The communication with Lee was first class, he clearly stated every cost and clearly stated what had been paid for, as well as reminding us of the visa situation in Turkey (easy, straightforward, apply online a few weeks before), Lee then stayed in contact, checked all was ok after our arrival, and changed our departure taxi time when requested, the security deposit was returned quickly.

The property is wonderful, the 2nd bedroom is tiny (but has it's own storage and fully equipped bathroom), but other than that, it's a place where you'll feel at home at instantly, I've stayed in over 30 villas, but never has the amount of pans, utensils, tea towels etc. been close to the amount available here (even the knives were sharp), if I couldn't find something, I knew to keep looking, and I would always find it, and that's a good feeling to have rather than the usual 'how can I find a way around this problem' associated with so many villas.

The metal shutters outside the windows seemed strange at first, kind of out of place, but they're so cool, quietly closing, then as they fully close, all the holes close one line at a time, we even played with them a few times, they offer a total blackout in each room, but be careful when sitting on the balcony, if you push the chair close to the window it gets in the way of the shutter coming down.

The pool is lovely, probably about 4'6" deep, my wife is short, but could stand in pool, the pool is immaculately looked after, not even a hint of the grease marks (caused by sun tan lotion floating on water) seen on many Mediterranean pools, the garden area (apartment E4) is again, bigger than the photos suggest, and created an amazing sense of space, it was easy to walk around without shoes, though the small path to the outdoor shower had loads of tiny stones, however, thanks to my very sensitive feet, my wife thoroughly enjoyed watching me walk along that path, there's also a loverly breeze comes across the garden most of the day.

I think it would be easy to lock yourself out of the apartment (do security have a spare key?), so we tended to keep the key in the lock or switch over the top lock when using the pool/garden/roof.

I didn't see a barbecue, maybe there was one, but I don't use them so didn't worry.

The bed was very comfy, and the pillows good, the storage was sufficient, however, there's no obvious place for a full length dress, the bathrooms were immaculate, plenty of good quality towels, the shower is very powerful, you notice it on sensitive parts of the body, my wife says the how water is amazing, I have to believe her as she used it all before I got a chance.

In my opinion, the property is not idea for toddlers (no protection around pool, stairs, floors slippery if wet), I think one of the garden apartments would be better, especially if then using the additional communal pool.

The roof area is smaller than expected, but perfectly sufficient for 4 people, table and chairs for food/drink, a sink, a fridge, what more is needed?

Location will be a consideration for many, experience has taught me to stay outside of main tourist areas, but within walking distance, this not only reduces the cost of accommodation, but offers a quieter stay and a chance to interact with locals not connected to the tourism industry, Q gardens lived up to my expectations regarding location, very quiet, far enough away from the coast to escape the loud music at night (coming from many 'all-inclusive' resorts), but within a (flat) 45 minute walk of Side, however, it's worth considering that 45 minutes in the hot sun is not always easy, also, the first walk to Side must have taken 2 hours, the walk is fascinating with ruins everywhere you look (from outskirts of Side), but there are cafes and other places to stop for a drink, taxis to/from Side cost 20 Lira (6 Lira to the £), the security man (friendly and helpful) will get you a taxi and it will arrive within 5-10 minutes, it may be worth asking security to write down the address in Turkish, we always had problems getting taxi drivers to understand where we were staying, but they all knew Korner Bar and we could guide them from there.

An easy 20 walk will get you to Novamall shopping mall, it's mostly clothes and shoe shops, but there's also a large supermarket, plenty of coffee shops a gift shop (much cheaper than Side) and a (poor) collection of places to eat (Macdonalds, KFC, Burger King etc.), there's also a taxi rank outside, it looks difficult to get to if you look at a map, but if you come out of Q gardens (to wide road), turn left, walk to end of road (from here, look half to your left and in the distance you'll see some white pointed cone shapes on the roof of the shopping mall), then turn left, and take whatever turning on the right, they all lead roughly in right direction, it's an easy walk.

The (English) TV channel choice isn't great (Lee told us this in advance, so we brought a DVD box set), the only half decent news channel I could find was Al Jazeera, also, whilst it's a great idea to have instructions for using the remote controls, I think one of the remotes has since been changed, and the instructions are confusing now (no remote with SAT button), DVD player worked well with European DVDs.

We loved 'Side Ocakbasi' restaurant, and Korner Bar was surprisingly good for a meal, less so for breakfast, we preferred cooking breakfast ourselves.

Buy 1 uncut bread, cut in half, then cut open for big fried egg sandwiches, use mayonnaise as local butter is an acquired taste (don't forget to buy oil for frying), the bread is so nice, buying honey, tahini (tasted similar to peanut butter), olives, cheese, boiled eggs and fruit makes a lovely breakfast spread.

Lee, you should consider getting one of the staff to bring some bread early in morning, the bread being put outside front doors and charged for at end of stay.

I only saw 2 mosquitos in my whole stay.

Absolutely loved our stay at Q gardens and look forward to returning one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham T
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our 20th trip to Turkey and we can safely say our most enjoyable. Absolutely fabulous apartment with everything we needed ....and more!! Relaxing days by the pool or fun filled days by the nearby beach. We were impressed and felt really valued by the owners and employees of the local bars and restaurants. Lee was really helpful and made it such a memorable stay....so good we have planned our second visit in 2018. Thank you Lee

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmcdonald...
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week - the apartment is stunning, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The pictures looked great when we booked, but it's even more stunning in person. We would definitely love to go back - a wonderful, relaxing and peaceful break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Wow, thanks so much for the fantastic review! We're really pleased that everything more than lived up to your expectations and everyone had a great time at 'Q'. It was a pleasure looking after you & hopefully we'll welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again,

Lee

---------------------------------------------

A big thank you to all our guests who have taken time out to review us.
We're overwhelmed by all the wonderful comments which really are very much appreciated by everyone in the team.

Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie669
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab apartment and location”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, great pool bigger than it looks in the picture. A quiet area quite a good walk from Side although we had a car so getting around was no problem. A ten minute walk will take you to a few shops ,restaurants, and bars, we used the korner bar on a couple of occasions food good, good measures on spirits ! and great hospitality . We found the local shop prices were often much better than migros or carre four they sold everything we needed and had huge bags of ice even my much needed 7 up , couldn't get it in any supermarket!
We visited loads of resorts outside of Side but nearly all this coast is full of huge purpose built all inclusive hotels , my idea of hell, it's a shame because Turkey is such a beautiful country but maybe this isn't the coast for us, also more a Scandinavian, Russian, German and Dutch area, although that didn't bother us at all, the Turkish do speak to you in these languages first.
Visited the Olympinar dam which was brilliant the colour of the water is stunning, also enjoyed a meal at the paradise restaurant on the lake took ages to find though, lots of signs for places to eat not sure they are actually still all open. Manavgat falls are also beautiful. Manavgat was a favourite for shopping, lots of shops cafes and restaurants, and" hassle free shopping" with much lower prices than the tourist hot spots.If you like a coffee an cake Duruks in Side was fab we visited most days, prepare for an increase in waistline lol.
An enjoyable holiday made more so by our fabulous apartment , pool, garden, and rooftop, I think we picked one of the best areas, and if we return it would definatly be to Q gardens.
Lee is fantastic with all his knowledge and help of the area. A pleasure to deal with and an easy booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncs9
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 10 day stay and the accommodation was faultless. It's really was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The staff on site could not have done more for you they were excellent. Arab the dog became our best friend and he loves chicken just in case you have any going spare. The location suited us perfectly with local bars and restaurants nearby but only a 40 minute walk to Side old town and about the same to Manavgrat which is a bustling traditional Turkish town well worth a visit to the market on a Monday and also the boat trip to the waterfall which was stunning. You can get taxi or shuttle but we preferred the walk. There are great beaches and the Seaside beach lounge was fabulous but try the beaches further along beside the large hotels there was a free beach near the end with lovely bar where we had lunch and they will happily serve you drinks on the beach so you don't even have to move from your sunbed. All in all we had a brilliant holiday and Lee the owner was incredible and provided us with as much information as we could ever have needed. I would recommend this property to anyone you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing