We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and tranquility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollonik

Apollonik
Ranked #23 of 190 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have been to Side three times and although I was intrigued we never ate here and just walked past it. However on this visit we popped in for a drink at lunchtime and felt so relaxed we stayed for lunch which was great value. We went back for dinner another evening and weren't disappointed either. The food is excellent and staff are really friendly and just to make it even better they play fantastic music and you feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle which is literally minutes away.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fredandallynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    19
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban SA / Berkshire , UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a day in Side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The reviews are not wrong - this is a little gem without the big sell.Stunning sunset views, great food and friendly staff - we came back for sundowner every evening...and the tortoise was pretty cute too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“a little bit of quiet at the end of the street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were looking for somewhere to eat and as you walk down into the main plaza, we were bombarded with offers to try everyone's restaurant (as they do in Turkey).

Upon hitting the water, we turned left, and right at the end was this little oasis that served us pretty good coffee and three very nice meals (the ottoman plate was probably the pick of the bunch).

I can't comment on anywhere else in town, but we felt this was a much needed calm break in a hectic village.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Side, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the best bar/restaurants in the village. We frequently visit on a Saturday afternoon for the sensibly priced food and drink and the fabulous view. Harun and Mine always make me feel special when they are in.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank diversaint_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oasis of tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Discovered this place a couple of year back on a walk around the main town and Apollo - I must say it is the most ambient place - there is something quite mystical about this restaurant - the staff are friendly and drinks reasonable for location - I am yet to eat there but would be keen to go one evening for a meal - sitting in that environment as the sun goes down is stunning

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tekun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apollonik also viewed

 

Been to Apollonik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing