We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Dream World Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream World Resort
Ranked #62 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Small hotel and you can tell it's new. Rooms very modern but ok. Swimming pool looses the sun in the afternoon as there is another hotel being built next door. Food was very good but breakfast was not for the English. Mostly Germans staying, only two English families staying. Free bus to beach but you could walk it. View from rooms would be ever next doors hotel rooms or the car park. No English TV channels. private beach are was great! Staff very helpful and very friendly. Your have a good time but would look at other hotels after, I'm sure you could get more for your money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank markgparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here in October. Had a room facing the Crown hotel which was not great. also the bed was very very hard,made for larger people. Like other people have said the hotel is in a built up area with 2 hotels one side. This means the pool area will be in the shade in the afternoons. The beach area is great, easy walk you you can get the free bus. Beach bar has plenty of free bottles of water and a coffee/tea machine to help yourself and beer , wine and soft drinks,great sparkling wine, together with excellent food at lunch time, freshly cooked. Often we had waiter service with our drinks. I thought the service from the staff was excellent around the hotel. This was the best hotel we had stayed in Turkey( value for money) compared to Gummet and Bodrum end of October. Took the dolmas into Side and walked back along the path and beach. Easy to do when not too hot. Great relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FranBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I agree with Rascally having spend two weeks at the dream world Resort after a 3hour 30 mins. airport transfer ( Resort hoppa) we arrived and put in a small hot room aircon not working or the TV we changed rooms that one smelled like a sewer was leaking, the third room was fine.
all the time we were there building work was going on all round the hotel plus the road outside was being resurfaced so plenty of dust,
Then the hotel decided to to fill in the sides of the outside area of the dinning room with glass making one entrance back into the hotel blocked unless you walked through the dinning room,
in the process leaving materials for guests lying about for guests to trip over and bits of steel to go all over the pool area and no warnings signs posted.
At the same time glassed in around the outside seating area of the main bar resulting in one more hotel entrance blocked and builting materials left lying about.
None of the following floors were mopped the bedrooms, pool side, sun terrace guests had dirty feet and the chance of stepping on bits of broken glass, food ok but served cold most days.
One day in the gents toilet a caught a Russian man holding a small childin his arms so the child could urinate into the hand washing bowel and he did not clean it after, this is a 3 star not a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank nannygoatcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The pictures of this hotel are misleading,one side of the hotel your looking into the Crowne Palace, the other side it's over looking waste ground, if another hotel is built here you will have no views what so ever.
To start with we arrived at about mid-night air conditioning not working, door to the room did not lock, and the room looked like the paint had been thrown at the walls as there was more on the wall paper than the walls, the wall paper was peeling off the walls in places.
We had a room move but this was looking right into the room at the hotel next door and believe me there very close.
But this room was better the air con worked.
When they say your fridge is stock daily it's complete rubbish, the cola was not replaced or orange. You only get the water replaced.
Also for a 5 star the drinks are limited, my husband asked for a rum and coke but was told he would have to pay extra.
On a plus point the food was ok.
The beach lovely, and some of the staff where great
When it rains the reception/bar is not big enough
Also lying on the subbed, I had dust and pieces of concrete falling on me from the hotel they are building next door again not what you expect from a 5*

Overall holiday was ok but would not recommend as it has a 5* rating the shoddy finish of 2* and with the hotel being less than 6 months old.if this is not addressed this hotel will not survive as there are many new hotels opening in the area that look and feel far more superior, also the price is not much different

Stayed: September 2013
10  Thank rascally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just returned from a 1 week holiday in the Dream World and the biggest complaint I have is 1 week was not long enough :( The hotel is all others say on here !! New, quite impressive,very light and airy,very clean,nice and easy to get around for families and older guests. As the hotel is very new, it is in quite a built up area and a lot of building work still going on around the hotel and resort.This did not affect us, other then it is not yet a pretty resort with grass verges and flower beds ,but with vision I am sure in the near future this will enhance the resort even further.The hotel is very well run,from being taken to your room by the Bell Boy on arrival, to the excellent and friendly service provided by all the staff at every level .The way we were treated by the lovely staff in this hotel made the holiday one to remember.The rooms are very comfortable,modern and spacious.Our room was cleaned and towels changed EVERY day.It was my Birthday while we were there, and after spending the day having a go at Paragliding and a Turkish Bath at the hotel (paid 35 euros each- Turkish Bath, massage & face pack -highlight of the holiday-DO IT) on returning to our room there was a bottle of Vino and fruit pack,and the trouble the housekeeping had gone to to dress my bed with fancy oragami and petals was just lovely - Thank you x.We were upgraded to a family room, but family rooms are at the front of the Hotel and there is very busy duel carriageway which is very noisy from early in the morning till very late at night,you will prob be very tired and we did sleep, but be warned.The food and the service is excellent, and if anyone says different I really don't know what else they could do.This hotel and resort cater in every way for the European Market and not the Brits !! If you not happy about that don't go !!There were only one other British couple in the hotel while we were there (that we met anyway) but that was not an issue to us .The other guests were very nice,quiet,respectful and a pleasure to be around,day and night.Most of the staff speak very little English but they love to try bless. Please engage with them and have a little fun,they love it and you will too !!I am going to be in touch with the hotel owner ,who I met when I was there, to give a few ideas of a couple of things he could provide for us Brits.Like English newspapers- baked beans at breakfast-and maybe a little more English channels on the fab flat screen TV.I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would be very surprised if you did not have the most lovely-relaxing-enjoyable holiday we all work so hard for.Thank You All at Dream World. Ps Stop and talk to the photographers- we had an amazing photo shoot and they will charge you 6 euros for each pic you want- FANTASTIC-clever lads x

Room Tip: Front rooms spacious,lovely but noisy :( Other rooms shown as an alternative very overlooked You w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FUNTRAVELLER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked this 6 weeks before departing on the 20th August for a well earned fortnight in the sun, on the back of the first 8 reviews, then had obvious concerns when the next lot of indifferent reviews were written. We can understand why all good & bad we're written. The hotel has 5 star facilities, but doesn't have 5 star service, that you would expect from a newly opened hotel trying to impress - we didn't think the management team backed up the staff, whom most worked hard, even if some did come across a little rude & unhelpful. I apologise that I have written war & peace about our holiday, but wanted it to be balanced.
Overall we had a good holiday, not great, but the current buzz in this country is about net promoter score (NPS) which is would you go again & would you recommend and OUR answer to both would be NO! The main reason is that we have been to better for the price we paid. Our view & experince on Dreamworld is-
Reception - like a couple of other reviews, they didn't have our rooms ready on arrival, and had to be put in a family room for the first night. Which if you have one booked you may need earplugs as they are on the front of the hotel 20yards from the duel carriageway that runs along the strip and you here all the traffic noise until gone midnight. We were offered the fruit, late check out massage etc (can thoroughly recommend the Turkish massage, as actually had the masseuse kneeling into my back to relieve the stresses) finally got our 2 rooms the following morning on the top (5th floor)
Overlooking the very closely situated Crown Palace, which even though it had no view, had the benefit of being very quiet for outside noise.
Rooms - modern and kept very clean - not the biggest of rooms, probably the size of a Premier inn bedroom, photos of the rooms are deceptive - when we've been to other holiday destinations around the world we have had much bigger rooms - beds are yes firm, but that's how we like them - bug bear was the flimsy sheet as blanket! Air con great - mini bar cold but had to ask for it to be topped up for other than water. Lots of closet space, good size safe, good tv but no English channels, but it does have a USB port so you could plug in ur PC and play videos. Bathrooms are bath free, but the best bit is the shower! Fabulously power with oodles of hot water- a real luxury after spending the day in sun cream. Ladies- my wife says the hairdryer is adequate and did manage to dry her head of hair. The down side to the rooms for us, is that you can here what your neighbours r up to, particularly if they visit the bathroom at 3 in the morning!
Food - plenty of it, even if wasn't the best quality. Weve seen this before where a hotel has to cater for all different countries, tastes & diets. That you will have some dishes that just don't suit our appetites. But they do cook a lot of food fresh to order, look forward to the Turkish night on a Wednesday! Service is indifferent. But we made friends with a couple of waiters, particularly Abdul Qadir who was a star! For the first 10 days we were there, the hotel was very busy and evening meal times became a bit like a cattle market, where there wasn't enough tables for guests, & staff struggled to keep up with clearing & relaying tables. This wasn't helped when management & guest relations decided it was time to sit & eat, & take up tables when should have been helping staff look after guest. The last 4 days the hotel was a little quieter & service dramatically improved and staff seemed happier.
Bar - lobby bar is small in itself and 6 people around it makes it crowded. They do waiter service but you can end up waiting upto 15 minutes for your drinks. When we booked we were attracted to the fact it said all local and international drinks, on the AI package- this isn't true, there are local drinks but the choice limited, and definitely no international drinks unless you wanted to pay for them. The staff here did work hardif they weren't exactly the happiest!
Pool- the swimming pool itself was probably the cleanest pool we have seen in the 25 years we've been travelling, & this sounds daft but the water in it was the cleanest & freshest we've seen. Yes the surrounding area is very tight for sunbathing. The 'sado' I am counted a max of 150 sun beds for the 230+ rooms this hotel has, so it is first come first served - although I did see the pool man reserving beds for a price! Animation team do keep everyone active - just don't sit behind the water polo goals as our European guests take this game very seriously & shots rain in with some venom. & yes the newly built hotel next door does start to take the sunshine away from around 2.30.
Beach - is accessed by a 2 minute bus ride or 3-5 min walk away. Dreamworld has its own section of private beach, with plenty of beds and umbrellas. Sea is clean, and if you have the waves then you've got your own free wave pool witch our son thoroughly enjoyed. It has its own bar and serves a freshly cooked lunch. Personally just think the sand could be raked to keep it cleaner.
Overall - if you've got this far then thanks - nearly done. The hotel is situated at the end of Evrenski and right outside there is a strip of shops selling everything you can think of - but be aware just about all of it is fake, as Turkey has no copyright laws, so never pay the full asking price haggling is expected.
There are bits we've missed I'm sure but a lot is also covered in other reviews.

Room Tip: As I've put in my main review the rooms facing crown palace are the quieter ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ellipops001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We travelled on the 28th July and returned on the 9th Aug. 2 Adults and 19 yr old, 16 yr old.
When we arrived there was no room for us and i asked if this was an issue with the UK travel agent or a fault made by the hotel. It was the hotels fault.
We were given a standard room that normally sleeps 3 people with a small bed thrown in for our 16 yr old. (not a great start to your hard earned holiday)
We were given the standard issue of,
Free safe
Complimentary wine and fruit
Late checkout (you can keep your room until 16:00)
Additional visit to the a la carte restaurant
Free 30 minute massage
This seems to be the standard issue for all people who did not have rooms ready, this was a common problem once we had spoken to other guests in the hotel.
The pool was great until 15:00 when it started to become shaded and rapidly became all shaded.
The sunbed arrangement was ridiculous and the guest relations person will eventually be refereeing a boxing match as this will result in some very heated words and we saw evidence of this with another guest and her daughter.
On our last day we were told to leave our room and when i questioned the late checkout they offered us another room that was equipped for two persons yet there was 4 persons in our party and they just shrugg their shoulders and say we have no more rooms. Customer service lesson need to be learned, a minority of the staff are very unhelpful towards their guests.
When we returned to the pool our towels were missing from the beds that i had reserved at 07:45 and laid on them until 09:30 and the guest relation person said "just remove the towels from other beds and lay on them" Which i would never have done. (I was only packing my bags to leave and changing rooms again 3 rooms in 11 nights, and my sunbeds had been taken)
In summary would never visit this hotel again but i have to say that the food was good and Hussain Durna was a great help with allergy advice. Great person and a real asset to this hotel (Many thanks again to Hussian)
Nice beach and bar / eating area.
Nice guy Hasan on reception, Omer who looks after the loby bar – Thanks
Great entertainment guys, thanks to you too.
Its a great shame that some of the staff are very ill mannered and unhelpful and for this reason i wouldnt go back here. (Faulty towers almost springs to mind)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank renault1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.3 mi away
Dream World Aqua
Dream World Aqua
#3 of 11 in Kumkoy
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Narcia Resort Hotel
Narcia Resort Hotel
#65 of 229 in Side
294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#27 of 229 in Side
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#21 of 229 in Side
1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
PrimaSol Hane Garden
PrimaSol Hane Garden
#72 of 229 in Side
109 reviews
2 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#23 of 229 in Side
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream World Resort

Address: Ilica Mahallesi, 24. Sokak No:11, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £49 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream World Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dream World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing