We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Just returned from a week in this wonderful new hotel. We had a standard double room which was more than enough and very comfortable. The food was incredible and every single person there was polite. Special mentions go out to Hallet in the bar and Erhad in reception who greeted us with chilled drinks upon our arrival but all the staff couldn't do any more to help. Emma, the Thomson entertainments girl there has to be the most multi-talented entertainer there is! From Tai-Chi, yoga and Pilates through to her incredible voice, we found it hard to leave to do anything else! You won't regret visiting here. This hotel isn't just a base, it's a holiday in it's own right. Be back soon :)

Room Tip: Our standard double was fine but we heard the swim up rooms and suites were something else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Karl R,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

I never write reviews yet feel compelled to write this!

We arrived on the 11th June for 2 weeks. This was our first trip to turkey and we were very impressed with the hotel as it is quite a modern style hotel. Great pool, good food and great service and believe me I am a fussy customer!

My partner and I lead very busy lives and have not had a holiday in over 9 years.
We decided to be extravagant and booked the Barut Andiz hotel in Side Turkey (it is only 7 months old) and we booked the Jacuzzi suite apparently the best room in the hotel but the room was disappointing in size and quality for the amount we paid and it was below standard.

The experience was made by the team and the staff!

The little rum club house talent - Josh and Gulli are absolutely amazing and go the extra mile. Gulli's voice is exceptional and the chemistry between them and their interpretation of songs are stunning. Waterfalls cover OMG better than the TLC version download it now from You tube.Emma Jones Entertainment Manager - Emma is amazing and her classes, Yoga, Tai Chi, Zumba and cocktail making were a pleasure to participate in. Emma is warm, kind, friendly, beautiful and professional! and her singing voice WOW!

The following staff were also incredible;

Erkan - Bar staff - honest, kind, friendly and reliable
Halit - Bar Staff - Warm, funny, friendly and kind
Serkan - Bar Staff - Generous, friendly, honest and kind
Miyase - Bee Bee IM - amazing, beautiful, kind and with a great sense of humour
Ismail - Such a lovely, kind, professional and honest young man
Baris - Lovely, generous, kind and always made us feel special

Room Tip: Upgrade to master jacuzzi suite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark1968_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Mark1968_13,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel Hotel at Gatwick the night before flying out, because of having an early flight). Very comfortable hotel and lovely meals.
Our stay at the Andiz was from 25th June till the 5th July 2013 and from the moment we checked in until we checked out we were made to feel very welcome. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Our room (1129) was one of the swim-up rooms and was more than we expected. It was really nice to have our own sun loungers on the small patio area by the pool.
Meals were buffet style and there was plenty of variety. Both, my husband and myself really enjoyed every meal. We did try the A La Carte restaurant one evening and felt that there was a good choice on offer.
The entertainment was good. Emma, the Entertainment Organiser, has a lovely singing voice and made a nice change from the resident singer and guitarist.
The bar service was excellent and there was a good choice of drinks available.
We did go on a couple of trips with Thomsons. The first was to the Manavgat Waterfall and market. The waterfalls are a lovely place to take photos and we did manage to haggle our way to a couple of bargains in the market.
The second trip we booked was to Pammukkale. This trip was very long and tiring, but if you don't mind stopping to change coaches and having to pick up at other hotels, that's fine. We were picked up at 6.30am in the morning and didn't get back to the hotel till almost midnight. Lots of walking to be done as well (in the heat with hardly any cover) when you reach Pammukkale.
I also booked a Turkish Bath for myself (through Thomsons, but outside the hotel) but did not realise until I got there that there were only men masseurs and they did both men and women visitors.
My husband had a Turkish Shave at the hotel hairdressers instead. This consisted of a shave with a cut-throat razor, face pac and head massage. He also had a haircut. He said it was an experience not to be missed.!
Deniz (the hotel photographer) is a real character. He was very persuasive and eventually we gave in and had our photos taken. They were surprisingly very good and well worth the money.
I have given the hotel and holiday overall very good ratings as there was actually nothing that we could find fault with and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted a couples break.
What more can I say, plenty of lounge seating, inside and out, plenty of bars with a good variety of drinks and very friendly waiters.
Although we didn't sit on the beach, there were loads of sunbeds available.
Also, lots of small shops selling gifts within walking distance of the hotel.
We would definitely like to go back to this hotel and have brought many happy memories of our stay at the Andiz back home with us. We made a couple of new friends while there who we are keeping in touch with, back in the UK.
One last thing, both my husband and I can truly say, 100%, that the Andiz is well worth the money we spent.

Room Tip: Would definitey recommend the swim-up rooms, very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Irene F,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Was a beautiful hotel and the food was fantastic, I'm a fussy customer so for me to say it's lovely it really is. The rooms were nice an clean everyday and so was the hotel itself, the staff were brilliant always about to make sure you had what you wanted. Great location, on the beach not far from side town only 15 mins walk. You pay for the sunbeds 10 turkish lira for 2 beds which is next to nothing so I didn't mind. Thank Barut Andiz for such a lovely stay x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KoullaKarolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Koullakarolis,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Everything has been said about this Hotel. Great staff, good food and Hotel in a good location.
I have only a few niggles. The beds are very comfortable but I do not think there is a need for a duvet on the bed. My main niggle is the music around the Pool area. You have music from the restaurant, music from speakers by the Gym and music from a shaded seating area and to make matters worse they all play different music. As well you will also be treated to the music duo The Little Rum Club. I can honestly say that after listening to their music more than once you will wonder how they got the job. A more untalented duo I have never heard, every song sounding the same with the singer having no emotion in her singing but just the same monotonous tone. They are not in the same league as Emma who can really sing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TerenceSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear TerenceSurrey,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A lot of good things have been said about this hotel. All of the Staff are friendly however,
the restaurant service is a little inconsistent, with plates being cleared sometimes before they are finished with and at other times the staff tended to bunch at one end of the restaurant, so service was slower. They were all very young and probably could do with a little more supervision.The food quality was generally good, along with the house wine, although the a la carte house wine was a lot better. This new hotel had only been open about 6 weeks, so I would expect these aspects to improve over the season. For those used to the larger resort hotels, the land footprint of the hotel is relatively small, with about 120 rooms. To fit sunbeds in around the pool to accommodate most guests, the sunbeds have been placed together so there is little space between them. The swim-up rooms have their own sun beds and access to a narrow grass area around the separate swim-up pool. The roof terrace has a limited number of sunbeds and only tended to be used by a few people during the day. The Jacuzzi room we were in was very nice, although more sparsely furnished than the brochure photos showed. The entertainment was better than average for this rating of hotel, with a five piece band playing one evening. At other times the resident guitarist and singer performed. The Thomson entertainer, Emma is very versatile singer and a nice contrast to the resident performances. Bar service was very good. There was sufficient lounge seating inside and outside. We tend not to go back to any hotel as, there are so many places to visit, but if we were given a free holiday and told it was at the Andiz, we would not complain!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank barry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear barry b,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We went to the Barut Andiz 18th to 29th June 2013 and I cannot find many issues with this hotel
Sun beds very comfy if not a little crowded, and the addition of a 5 Cabana’s is very welcome
Drinks are being presented in reusable plastic glasses (recent addition) this was great so we could sit in the Jacuzzi and feel like film stars
The alcoholic drinks on offer were of a good quality, however the cocktails had the problem that each time you went back for another, it tasted slightly different due mainly that each measure was just poured direct into the glass, this can make it to strong to drink (this is a common problem with AI hotels)
The Bar staff and waiters were excellent and worked extremely hard with a smile on their face this cant be easy in that heat. (Well done Serkan and excellent management team)
Food was very varied and we managed to find something that tickled our taste buds (the wife’s a lot more fussy than me and she always found something nice to eat.
My only gripe was at breakfast time, where was the omelette station for a 5 star hotel this should be available (as you can tell I like a nice omelette for breakfast)
Didn’t try the Turkish a la carte as the food in the main restaurant was adequate
We had a double room overlooking the swimups which was always cleaned to a good standard, The bed was comfortable with a good selection of pillows.
The showers were amazing with supplied shower gel
The room was nicely decorated to a high standard with plenty of mirrors and wardrobe space
the air conditioning was also very good and was able to keep the room to a comfortable temperature.
Sunset bar was opened a few weeks before we arrived and we went on 2 occasions this was not chargeable and I have to say this was one of the most memorable parts of the holiday,where the singers serenaded everyone while you sipped a glass of your favourite tipple.
The surrounding area has a great walk along the promenade so you can browse in the shops (put your best Haggling hat on its fun) and then continue around the bay until you reach the Temple of Apollo and the many Roman artefacts...Bring your Camera your in for a treat.
In regards to the overall Hotel I would say this is more a good 4 star not the 5 star that’s quoted
we have stayed in other 5 star hotels that offer a lot more, however the price that you are paying you will be pleasantly surprised
Would I go back! You know what! we just might in a couple of years

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kevtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, Genel Müdür at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear kevtc,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Izzet Bekir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
3.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 229 in Side
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
9 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#2 of 334 in Manavgat
734 reviews
1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#6 of 229 in Side
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels

Address: Selimiye Mah. Turgut Ozal Cad. No: 31, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £98 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing