We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most relaxing two weeks....ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels
Ranked #1 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“The most relaxing two weeks....ever!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel is truly as good as everyone says it is. The staff are all friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcome. The rooms are spacious with loads of storage, the beds so comfy and the shower is fabulous – I could’ve spent half my holiday in there! The food is plentiful and varied (whoever says it gets samey is obviously someone who only eats the same thing every day). If, like me, you’re a vegetarian then there’s plenty to choose from. There is food available pretty much from 7.30am to 9.30pm with a mere 60 minutes where everything is closed so you’ll never go hungry.
Sunbed reserving is not a problem in this hotel as 90% of the people who put a towel on a lounger then go straight to breakfast and are back within the hour. There was only ever a couple of occasions when a lounger was ‘claimed’ and not used for much of the day. It’s also possible to get a lounger pretty much all day even if you have been out all morning, there are always some empty ones dotted about the pool.
The a la carte restaurant was a disappointment. It is a large space above the main dining area and yet the seating is crammed into a third of the area. It is impossible not to talk to the people sat near you as they are so close. The waiters could do with more training as they don’t seem to know what to do once you’ve finished eating – they didn’t even offer coffee. Worth a visit though if you like steak, my husband said it was very tasty. The choice of food is limited and there’s more available in the main restaurant, so we didn’t even use our free second visit.
The biggest let down of the hotel is the music. The Little Rum Club have been praised repeatedly and I don’t understand why. They perform bland ‘muzak’ versions of popular songs and the singer’s voice has so little emotion or personality that she made Bob Marley, John Lennon and Dido all sound exactly the same. The guitarist is equally bland and has less chord range than Status Quo! I understand that its each to their own and so would avoid the bar or lounge they were performing in of an evening, but then a couple of times a week they perform by the pool – the endless drone alongside all the other music coming from the restaurant was just annoying.
Given its close proximity to Side, the ancient ruins and local shops and bars, this all makes it a hotel well worth visiting.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are great for shade in the morning while you're still sleeping and sunny the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gary-Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    134
    26
    6
    1
See reviews for
61
990
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We booked the Andiz through the Thomson website having never been to Turkey, so we relied on comments placed here on TripAdvisor. Having arrived at midnight local time food was left for us in our room and a cool beer was given to us on first arrival. The entire staff's only goal appears to be to make your stay a pleasent and enjoyable time and with this mantra our experience is that they suceeded in that and should be complemented on their efforts. The onsite Thomson team, Emma the multi talented rep, the everso pleasent,pleasing and equally talented duo Josh and Gully (The Little Rum Club) alongwith Gemma the rep that flitted between us and another nearby Thomson hotel. Emma made every effort to fill your holiday with nice and entertaining experiences, from singing in the evening to wine tasting and simple massage techinques. We even had a samplier sub aqua session in the large pool. The food, you always had pletty of choice and we never had to que for a meal, we had one meal in the al a carte and that steak was as good if not better that what we had at our local resturant.
Overall we enjoyed our week and we are looking to go back in September.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Just returned from a week in this wonderful new hotel. We had a standard double room which was more than enough and very comfortable. The food was incredible and every single person there was polite. Special mentions go out to Hallet in the bar and Erhad in reception who greeted us with chilled drinks upon our arrival but all the staff couldn't do any more to help. Emma, the Thomson entertainments girl there has to be the most multi-talented entertainer there is! From Tai-Chi, yoga and Pilates through to her incredible voice, we found it hard to leave to do anything else! You won't regret visiting here. This hotel isn't just a base, it's a holiday in it's own right. Be back soon :)

Room Tip: Our standard double was fine but we heard the swim up rooms and suites were something else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I never write reviews yet feel compelled to write this!

We arrived on the 11th June for 2 weeks. This was our first trip to turkey and we were very impressed with the hotel as it is quite a modern style hotel. Great pool, good food and great service and believe me I am a fussy customer!

My partner and I lead very busy lives and have not had a holiday in over 9 years.
We decided to be extravagant and booked the Barut Andiz hotel in Side Turkey (it is only 7 months old) and we booked the Jacuzzi suite apparently the best room in the hotel but the room was disappointing in size and quality for the amount we paid and it was below standard.

The experience was made by the team and the staff!

The little rum club house talent - Josh and Gulli are absolutely amazing and go the extra mile. Gulli's voice is exceptional and the chemistry between them and their interpretation of songs are stunning. Waterfalls cover OMG better than the TLC version download it now from You tube.Emma Jones Entertainment Manager - Emma is amazing and her classes, Yoga, Tai Chi, Zumba and cocktail making were a pleasure to participate in. Emma is warm, kind, friendly, beautiful and professional! and her singing voice WOW!

The following staff were also incredible;

Erkan - Bar staff - honest, kind, friendly and reliable
Halit - Bar Staff - Warm, funny, friendly and kind
Serkan - Bar Staff - Generous, friendly, honest and kind
Miyase - Bee Bee IM - amazing, beautiful, kind and with a great sense of humour
Ismail - Such a lovely, kind, professional and honest young man
Baris - Lovely, generous, kind and always made us feel special

Room Tip: Upgrade to master jacuzzi suite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark1968_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel Hotel at Gatwick the night before flying out, because of having an early flight). Very comfortable hotel and lovely meals.
Our stay at the Andiz was from 25th June till the 5th July 2013 and from the moment we checked in until we checked out we were made to feel very welcome. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Our room (1129) was one of the swim-up rooms and was more than we expected. It was really nice to have our own sun loungers on the small patio area by the pool.
Meals were buffet style and there was plenty of variety. Both, my husband and myself really enjoyed every meal. We did try the A La Carte restaurant one evening and felt that there was a good choice on offer.
The entertainment was good. Emma, the Entertainment Organiser, has a lovely singing voice and made a nice change from the resident singer and guitarist.
The bar service was excellent and there was a good choice of drinks available.
We did go on a couple of trips with Thomsons. The first was to the Manavgat Waterfall and market. The waterfalls are a lovely place to take photos and we did manage to haggle our way to a couple of bargains in the market.
The second trip we booked was to Pammukkale. This trip was very long and tiring, but if you don't mind stopping to change coaches and having to pick up at other hotels, that's fine. We were picked up at 6.30am in the morning and didn't get back to the hotel till almost midnight. Lots of walking to be done as well (in the heat with hardly any cover) when you reach Pammukkale.
I also booked a Turkish Bath for myself (through Thomsons, but outside the hotel) but did not realise until I got there that there were only men masseurs and they did both men and women visitors.
My husband had a Turkish Shave at the hotel hairdressers instead. This consisted of a shave with a cut-throat razor, face pac and head massage. He also had a haircut. He said it was an experience not to be missed.!
Deniz (the hotel photographer) is a real character. He was very persuasive and eventually we gave in and had our photos taken. They were surprisingly very good and well worth the money.
I have given the hotel and holiday overall very good ratings as there was actually nothing that we could find fault with and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted a couples break.
What more can I say, plenty of lounge seating, inside and out, plenty of bars with a good variety of drinks and very friendly waiters.
Although we didn't sit on the beach, there were loads of sunbeds available.
Also, lots of small shops selling gifts within walking distance of the hotel.
We would definitely like to go back to this hotel and have brought many happy memories of our stay at the Andiz back home with us. We made a couple of new friends while there who we are keeping in touch with, back in the UK.
One last thing, both my husband and I can truly say, 100%, that the Andiz is well worth the money we spent.

Room Tip: Would definitey recommend the swim-up rooms, very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Was a beautiful hotel and the food was fantastic, I'm a fussy customer so for me to say it's lovely it really is. The rooms were nice an clean everyday and so was the hotel itself, the staff were brilliant always about to make sure you had what you wanted. Great location, on the beach not far from side town only 15 mins walk. You pay for the sunbeds 10 turkish lira for 2 beds which is next to nothing so I didn't mind. Thank Barut Andiz for such a lovely stay x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KoullaKarolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Everything has been said about this Hotel. Great staff, good food and Hotel in a good location.
I have only a few niggles. The beds are very comfortable but I do not think there is a need for a duvet on the bed. My main niggle is the music around the Pool area. You have music from the restaurant, music from speakers by the Gym and music from a shaded seating area and to make matters worse they all play different music. As well you will also be treated to the music duo The Little Rum Club. I can honestly say that after listening to their music more than once you will wonder how they got the job. A more untalented duo I have never heard, every song sounding the same with the singer having no emotion in her singing but just the same monotonous tone. They are not in the same league as Emma who can really sing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TerenceSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
3.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
1.0 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.4 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 227 in Side
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels

Property: TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels
Address: Selimiye Mah. Turgut Ozal Cad. No: 31, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 227 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 124

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing