We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Probably every possible praise that can be heaped upon this hotel has been already written. It is so efficiently run by the manager, Mr. Izzet Bekir, that it is impossible to find any faults. He is on the premises all the time and constantly checking, in a charming way, that all is well with the guests and the staff. All the staff are very friendly and helpful whatever job it is they have to do.The hotel is immaculately kept in all areas. The gardens are beautiful and a blaze of colour whilst we were there. The food was so good we didn't think it necessary to use the a la carte restuarant. The lunchtime snackbar made a pleasant change from the main dining room. We like to sit on the beach rather than the pool so that you have plenty of room to move your sunbeds around. The hotel beach area is far superior to the ones either side of it. The sea swimming was like to stepping into a warm bath. Unfortunately, as there are private apartments and gardens behind this area, I don't think it will be possible for the hotel to have a beach bar. We just took our water with us but there are other bars you can use.This is a couples only hotel so it was so peaceful even when the pool area was fully occupied. The rooftop area is a good place to escape to. It has a jacuzzi and fabulous views over the coastline.The resident guitarists played very good music but it would have been nice to have had some variety in the entertainment apart from the Turkish dance groups. Eloise the Thomson rep is a lovely girl and always on hand to have a chat with you. Likewise, Katie works very hard to entertain guests but not in a pushy way. One minor thing I would have liked was a grip handle in the wet room. When you're a senior citizen it's a bit risky standing on one leg to wash your feet!!!
We like to try a different resort every year but we shall definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. A big tesekkur ederim to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room so that you have the sun on your balcony before going down for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polly2parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Polly2parrot,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Andız where you can enjoy another fabulous stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    134
    26
    6
    1
See reviews for
60
956
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

When we get hotel we been offered nice welcome drink than had something to eat at snack bar which was great food. We did not go to ala carte restaurants because we were very happy having foodin main restaurant which was cooking freshly. All staff nice and friendly, they love talking to people. so many sunbeds available around pool, never too busy, location is just about right, you close to old town (side) as well as shopping center. All in all, we had very nice time and will go back again in september 2014

Room Tip: room 1542-41
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank English b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear EnglishB,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Andız and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant.
Looking forward to see you next september!

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Barut Andiz for a week in early June 2014. The hotel itself is very clean and well presented, and the staff were all very friendly and attentive. We opted to upgrade to a suite with Jacuzzi and would definitely recommend it, giving you someplace to unwind after a hard day at the pool or beach! The rooms are very clean with a minibar (beer & water, replenished daily) and a walk in rain shower. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are adequately air conditioned (for June at least).

In terms of facilities there is one main pool (in addition to the pool for swim-up rooms) with plenty of sunbeds, so no need for people to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve thankfully. The pool temperature is sufficient, not freezing. There is also a private beach a couple of minute's walk away (no charge for sun beds, contrary to some reviews on here - these people must have been using the next plot of beach, which belongs to the bar next to the promenade). The Barut Andiz beach has white sun loungers and white beach umbrellas if you need to spot it! There is no all inclusive bar at the beach, so I would recommend taking some water to the beach (though it would be great if the hotel could build a beach bar!).

Activities at the hotel ranged from games during the day to music at night from the resident duo, who played a wide range of covers on acoustic guitar. It would have been nice to have a wider range of activities, but Katie (the entertainment rep) is always around and really does fill all of her time making sure that guests are having a good time. Likewise Eloise (the Thomson rep) was very welcoming, informative and always very friendly. They are both assets to the hotel. There is also a gym, sauna and hamam free for use by hotel guests.

Food at the restaurant was mainly from the main restaurant, which had a wide selection of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was also two a la carte restaurants, Olive and Sofra, which are Italian and Turkish themed respectively. We went to the Turkish themed place and had a great time, but in retrospect we probably should have booked to go the the Italian, as Monday night is a themed Turkish night in the main restaurant. Besides the main meal times, there is also a snack bar which serves burgers, pizza, salads etc in between lunch and dinner if you have missed the main meal times, as well as a patisserie that serves various little cakes and ice creams. You will never be hungry! The bars are well stocked, and all of the drinks that we had were really good. The staff in the restaurants and bars are extremely attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend going to the sunset bar before dinner to enjoy the views.

If I was to offer any feedback for improvements, it would be a good idea if the minibar could have wine for those that don't drink beer. I would also suggest allowing guests to try both a la carte restaurants during a week stay - we really wanted to try the Italian restaurant!

Overall, I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you want a break away from it all. This is not somewhere to go if you want late night drinking and dance music, but if you want to sip cocktails by the pool then this is your place!

Room Tip: Suite with Jacuzzi has a separate terrace with loungers, seating area and Hot Tub. Definitely worthw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrewdalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Andreawdalby,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Andız where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
high Peak
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned today from two weeks at the Andiz. We have stayed at many hotels around the world over the years but I can genuinely say the combination of decor, position, size, quality of service,(in all depts) and ambiance make this hotel one of the best we have ever stayed at. Many thanks to the Manager and all his staff for an excellent experience. We will return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brigsowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Brigsowner,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding Barut Andız hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were treated with a high service throughout the entirety of your stay. It was a real pleasure to host you.
We are looking forward to welcome you very soon!

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have been to turkey for many years, all the top hotels, thought we would try a small hotel and couples only, so pleased we did, warm welcome, glass of fizz, took up to our room beautifull, fixtures and fittings, sea view and pool, lovely bathroom area, bottle of wine bowel of fruit what a great start, beach bag with towels in, that is service. The pool is lovely, nice sun beds you can always get what no matter what time of day that is rare in turkey, now the food just the best lovely breakfast eggs bacon cooked in front of you, plus everything else you could want, top quality, dinner, and evening meal even Yorkshire puddings with beef on a Sunday lovely touch so much choice, I am a very fussy eater and I loved it, cakes amazing, cheese with lots of pickles to go with them I could go on for ever so good, wine great and other drinks beautifull setting outside,service was great lovely young chaps, cakes all day ice cream, scones with pots of jam and cream lovely. The beach is clean nice sun beds, sea lovely, we love side 15mins and the walk is so nice to help rid the weight you put on. Shopping fab, nice shops, there is a roof top terrace for you sun worship peers, with lovely bar and jacuzzis amazing. The thompson rep is lovely you lady, any problems she sorts it, we loved this hotel will be back in September, can't wait, this is the best hotel in side.

Room Tip: Request sea view room, they do there best to arrange this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashton40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Ashton40,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Andız Hotel and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in september to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was an absolute delight to stay in and was quite the spectacle. It looks lovely and classy. The staff are very polite and friendly. I also had a brilliant night sleep every night. The beds are really comfy which is usually something I worry about when staying in hotels.

I highly reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Andrew,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Andız Hotel.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
492 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Barut Andiz from 29 May until 5 June 2014. I had emailed the manager and asked if we could have a room with a balcony that got the afternoon sun, We very kindly given a room that had sun from about 4pm onwards, which was lovely. (Room 1234)

The bedroom - well laid out with plenty of wardrobe space and a good sized balcony overlooking the pool.The only negative was that there was not a King Size bed as had been advertised in the holiday brochure, but two singles pushed together. However I would say this was the fault of Thomson's rather than the hotel itself. The bed was however very comfortable. Bathroom had an excellent lay out with separate toilet, shower cubicle and sink area.
There were tea and coffee making facilities which were replenished daily as was the beer and water in the fridge. There was also a room safe which was free to use (other hotels I have stayed in have charged for this). An especially pleasing feature was the mosquito screen door which meant we could sleep with our door open at night with no invasion of insects!!
The room was quiet and comfortable with everything you could need.

The pool - yes, a bit cold but very refreshing and we swam every day. The pool area had plenty of sunbeds, we managed to get one whatever the time of day. There was a lovely pool bar and a large fridge filled with bottles of water that you could help yourself to. There were also some nice chilling out areas with sofas.

The roof terrace - great with a nice bar and lots of sunbeds, seating areas. Open daily and some evenings when there was entertainment.

The restaurants - The Divan buffet restaurant, located next to the pool, was excellent. Food was of a very high standard, freshly prepared and with a huge choice. The Olive Bistro (1st floor) was open daily from lunchtime till about 4pm and had a very good menu. It made a nice alternative to the Divan so there was variety in where you ate.
We had an a la carte meal in the Turkish Restaurant (Sofra) which was next to the Olive bistro, and this was excellent. The service in all of the restaurants was efficient, attentive and friendly.

The entertainment - Was low-key, which is how we like it. The duo were very good and we particularly enjoyed the Turkish evening and the dance troupe who came in that night, Katie, the entertainment rep was fun and friendly. The Thomson rep Eloise was also good and very helpful.

The spa - my husband visited the spa for a massage, as he had a work related injury which flared up during our stay. He had a 90 minute massage with Murat and said it was brilliant and really helped him. He said the spa was modern, clean and professional.

Surrounding area - A short walk to the lovely beach. Approx 15 mins walk into Side with its lovely harbour, shops and restaurants. We enjoyed visited Side Museum, the temple of Apollo and the Amphitheatre ruins. We also visited Side market on the saturday and Side mosque, All very interesting and within easy reach on foot.

This was my first experience of an all inclusive hotel and my first visit to Turkey. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole week and cannot fault anything about the experience. All of the staff were wonderful from the manager, who was always visible and friendly, to the waiting on staff, bar staff and the ladies who cleaned our room. I would like to give special mention to Ufuk (Olive bistro and Sofra restaurant). He was courteous, friendly and attentive. Also to Halit from the lounge bar who was friendly and excellent in every way.
I would also like to mention Neziha from the Divan restaurant with her friendly way and lovely welcoming smile and Baris from the pool bar who was lovely.
Thanks to all of the staff for making our holiday so perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank judithWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Judithwirral,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Andız where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
3.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
3.4 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
18.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels

Property: TUI Sensimar Andiz by Barut Hotels
Address: Selimiye Mah. Turgut Ozal Cad. No: 31, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 124

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing