We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landed in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have recently returned from Barut Andiz and have had an absolutely wonderful wonderful time. We go abroad five or six times a year and always say we would not return to the same place as there is do much of the world to see. However, we loved Barut Andiz so much that we have already booked again for next May. Nothing at all could be faulted. Staff are all wonderful, lovely lovely people who look after you so well, rooms modern, immaculate and clean with absolutely everything catered for. Such a vast range of delicious food in all restsurants and the snack bar food and menu is excellent (special mention to Ufuk who surely is a great asset to the hotel). Pool and surroundings excellent and after a two minute walk to the beach you are well looked after when you get there. Hotel is ideally situated for a short walk into the town with plenty of bars along the way. All in all a holiday to remember. Thank you Barut Andiz - see you next May.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Crisweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Merhaba!

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut ANDIZ..
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

From the moment we arrived the hotel exceeded our expectations, all the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The local staff were always happy to help and had a smile on their faces despite their long shifts. There are too many names to mention (and I can't remember them all, sorry!) But Ufuk, Uskal, Mehmet and Soloman are brilliant at what they do. We had a fantastic time at the hotel, not only due to the outstanding quality of the food and facilities but also due to the faultless service we received from our Thomson entertainment team (Katie!!!) and our holiday representative (Eloise!!!) If there were any minor issues that we faced (and they are not note worthy to write on here, as they did not effect our overall opinion) they were resolved immediately and to a high standard. All staff work tirelessly to ensure that your holiday is unforgettable and I am not exaggerating. Both my partner and I feel this is the best holiday we have ever been on and so would recommend Thomson and Barut Andiz 100%!

We also took part in the Thomson excursions and would advise that you book through them too as they were very professional, i.e. we always had English speaking guides and the itineraries were well planned and executed (Thank you Mustafa!!!) This sort of service is not always matched by some of the cheaper local tours. Furthermore, when I was ill one day, by no fault of the Hotel or Thomson, they gave us a full refund on our trip.

Do not believe the review about wearing long dresses ladies! This has changed and as long as it isn't beach or pool wear then you should be fine (smart / casual) The pool temperature was fine, probably due to the fact that we travelled in July and there are always sun loungers and parasols available.

In short, you must book this hotel! It is amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola_LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut ANDIZ and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this wonderful hotel. Firstly we would just like to thank the manager and all the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable, special mention for the waiters called Baris, Ali & Ufuk (yes that is his name) for being so attentive and to Katie the entertainment girl who organised some activities throughout the day. Also to the manager who daily went around the whole hotel checking everything was just right and talking to the guests to make sure all was ok. We have been to quality 5* hotels all over the world and this hotel is right up there among the best of them. The food, service, cleanliness of the hotel is as good as it gets. The choice and quality of the food was excellent, restaurants were all spotless and your glasses were always filled up by the waiters without asking. The rooms were spacious, well furnished and very clean. You really should try this hotel as we could not fault it.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room with the most sunshine. Email the hotel direct before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bananascotland186565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.It would be great to welcome you again at Barut ANDIZ where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A really off duty week. We have had a wonderful week at Barut Andiz. A week with warmt, friendly people and good food. We enjoyed every minute and we celebrated two birthdays at the same week. What else, we were swimming in the middlesee and were also parasailing. So life can be enjoed when you are 60 +.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Barbro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Barbro,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Andız where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We went to barut andiz in July we found the hotel excellent.the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you.a young student called Uskai was lovely always smiling and always willing to help you.the rooms were always spotless couldn't fault it in any way .the general manager izzet bekir was a top man and a pleasure to know we became good friends with him .and will always regard him as a friend now.the food was lovely loads to choose from and always piping hot and something different every day to choose from . The entertainment was good and a variety if things going in every night . Barut and is the place to go for a nice relaxin holiday .

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Kellynicholls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Andız Hotel.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel has so many good points; they really have taken on board guest's comments and have tried to think of everything to make your holiday the most relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable holiday possible.

Firstly, the food. It was absolutely fantastic. I was a bit dubious about going all inclusive as I'd previously thought that meant the quality of the food wouldn't be as good as eating out at restaurants, however, I was wrong. There was so much choice for every meal. Evenings there were always fresh fish, lots of meat dishes, salads, casseroles, fresh fruit and a huge array of deserts. Everything we tried tasted great. The snack bar provided a nice change to eating in the main restaurant for lunch, although it was hardly a 'snack bar,' offering fab pizzas, salads, spaghetti bolognaise and even fish and chips as well as lighter bites.

Another of the hotel's strong points was the cleanliness. Everywhere was absolutely spotless. The beds were the comfiest we'd ever slept in! Instead of getting thin sheets like you usually do on holiday, there were lovely soft duvets which were so cosy in your air conditioned room. Huge pillows were great too.

The entertainment was also very good. Resident duo, 'Hattie and Oz,' two talented British lads who sang and played acoustic guitar, were great. We think the comments made by 'FifiOfGrimsby' about them not catering for younger guests were undeserved. We were one of the many of the younger couples (mid 20s) who thought their music choice was brilliant. They played a variety of songs from The Beatles, to Dire Staits (loved it!), to Radiohead and even an acoustic version of Avicii. The request night was our favourite but the Rock and Roll night was also good. The music round the pool was just right (not too loud and good choices). I loved the pianist by the pool one evening - so relaxing.
We loved the size of the hotel; it wasn't a typical massive high rise AI hotel, it was fairly small with only 130 or so rooms. This meant that there were never any queues in the restaurants and there were always sunbeds available by the pool.

The staff were lovely. From the cleaners, to Elouise and Katie (reps) to the waiters and the manager; all were very friendly and helpful. The manager was always seen around the hotel, often asking guests if there is anything that he could do to make our holiday more enjoyable. It was obvious he took great pride in the hotel, making guest's comfort and enjoyment his priority.

A few other little bonuses: the location was great. Lovely stroll away from the ruins in Side old town. The rooftop terrace was such a fab place for evening entertainment but was also a hidden gem during the day. Hardly anyone used it which meant we often had the bar and jacuzzi all to ourselves! Free wifi everywhere in the hotel was also a plus point.

Nit-picking now but a few points the hotel could improve on:
Shower - we were in room 1540 and the shower could have been a little more powerful. I have long hair so it took me a while to wash it!
As mentioned in other comments, the labelling of food was great (anyone with food allergies would have no problem eating here) however, there were a few little starter dishes that were unlabelled.

All in all, a really super hotel and would definitely recommend to couples who want to relax for a week or so.

Thanks everyone,
Katy and Jack

Room Tip: Most rooms had a view of the pool and the sea :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katyandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Andız and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We just landed back into Newcastle last night after an amazing week at this hotel..
It was beautiful, the staff were fantastic the hotel itself was fantastic everything about it was fantastic....
The food in all resturants was beautiful with plenty of choice for everyone and all chefs were on hand if you required anything different or had certain dietry needs.... nothing was a problem to any staff member at all they were always happy to help and we never saw anyone without a smile :-)
We had sports & medical massage in the spa with Saben who had magic hands so relaxed with all our stress knots removed we highly reccommend the spa( i wish i could fly him to the uk everytime i wanted a massage).. and the spa package and the end of your hols is worth every penny at €75 pp...
Eloise & Katie were always on hand if you needed them and Katie kept us entertained with different activities throughout the day really lovely girls....
Halit was the best cocktail maker he always kept the drinks flowing never an empty glass in site ;-) the champagne & fresh raspberrys were yummy..... Ufuk served us in the snack bar at lunch time & Ali served us in the italian at night and the service they provided was fantastic..
The whole experience we had on holiday was amazing treat like VIPs all week...
The hotel was very very clean(sparkling) and our bedrooms were brilliant supplying bathrobes & slippers,hair dryer,towels,shoe polish,nail files, shower gel etc
The mini bar is stocked daily free of charge..
WE WILL DEFINATELY BE RETURNING AND STAYING FOR 2 WEEKS AS 1 WEEK JUST ISN'T ENOUGH IN THIS FANTASTIC HOTEL......
The manager is the nicest guy he is always smiling having chat with you..nothing is a problem he is happy to help, he even comes to wave you off home with a hug and best wishes...
100% reccommend this hotel... we have had an amazing time.... Thank you so much to all the staff for making our holiday a perfect one... till next time...take care... lots of love The robinsons rooms 1516 & 1518 (checked in 22/7/14 - 29/7/14) xxxxxxx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank dawnydee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Andız where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
3.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 229 in Side
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.8 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#27 of 229 in Side
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#6 of 229 in Side
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels

Address: Selimiye Mah. Turgut Ozal Cad. No: 31, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £72 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 124

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing