We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from a week long stay at Barut Andiz. What a fantastic break!! On arrival we were greeted with a welcome cocktail, taken up to our superb room overlooking both the pool and with a sea view and then left to our own devices. This hotel has such a relaxed atmosphere. Easy to get sunbeds at any time of the day eliminated having to get up at 7:30am to secure any. Wonderful food served all day long which isn't easy during a buffet service. Good variety of food and in particular the Italian a la carte restaurant was superb as well as the Turkish themed evening. Evening entertainment was relaxed and fitted in perfectly with the relaxed atmosphere of the whole place. As great as the hotel, Thomson staff, location, food etc were they really do not compare to how great the staff were. The manager was always around if you required anything happily talking to guests, the Thomson reps were always on hand for those that like some easy going day time entertainment but the real heroes are the waiters and bar staff for all of their hard work. A special mention to Halit who was an absolute legend, pouring drinks for you before you had even reached the bar to order, continually topping drinks up without you even having to leave your seat and all this with a constant smile on his face. The staff really make this hotel! We have already recommended this hotel to friends and family and would not hesitate in returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SarahFleming2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent a wonderful holiday at Barut Andız.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this wonderful hotel. We would just like to thank all the staff for making our holiday so special (it was our wedding anniversary) with special mentions to Ali, Ufuk and Halit. Ali, our waiter in the Olive restaurant was hilarious and a great entertainer. The manager is at the hotel on a daily basis wandering around at breakfast, lunch and dinner happily chatting to his guests and ensuring everyone is happy . He also waves everyone off at reception when the coach arrives to take you to the airport. Would also like to thank Eloise and Katy who do a fantastic job. We think we had one of the best rooms in the hotel (room 1541) and arrived to wine and fruit in our room. The little touches like bathrobe, slippers and beach bag make all the difference. The hotel has a private section of the beach offering free sunbeds. This is a couples hotel and we returned home feeling very chilled and relaxed. Would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Room 1541 had a fantastic view with a double balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.It would be great to welcome you again at Barut ANDIZ where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We returned on 29th July from this fantastic hotel. We can't add much to the already wonderful reviews posted recently however we felt the need to add our tuppence worth.
Food, staff, location all amazing. We have been to many hotels over the years and can't fault this one.
The manager is always on the go meeting and greeting and generally ensuring all staff provide a wonderful holiday experience.
Special mention and thanks to Uskal, Sulayman, Merve,Ali, Ihsan and Veli. The pool and surroundings kept immaculate too. Everyone on top of their game! Katie was a lovely entertainment rep too.
Only problem is that by the end of the week a new wardrobe was required due to over indulgence on tempting desserts!!!!!!
Continue to look after mummy cat and kittens please.
We will be back.
Thank you. John(toenails) and Yvonne. Glasgow.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weareoffonourhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Merhaba!

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut ANDIZ..
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was an absolutely amazing holiday The hotel was wonderful, the food fantastic and the staff were incredible . We went in May this year and am still raving on about it. Went to Side many years ago with Thomson's small and friendly holidays .The old town is still the same but more hotels on the outskirts The promenade into the old town was at the bottom of the hotel gardens and meant we could 'walk off' our evening meal . Whist the grounds of the hotel were not large there were ample sunbeds and shaded sitting areas. Entertainment was varied and good but not intrusive The manager of this hotel is brilliant we had one small problem which he resolved immediately and to our total satisfaction. Of all of the holiday destinations we have taken together this is the one we are determined to return to. We also used the spa facility which was excellent . Absolutely 10/10 can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Our room which I think was 1506? overlooked the pools and faced out to the beach and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cew50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut ANDIZ and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday at Barut Andiz.Been to Side for the past 19 years definately the best hotel we have stayed I can't say a bad thing about it already booked for next July.Would like to thank the manager Katie who we loved Eloise and all the staff who made it such an amazing holiday.Judy,Alan,Viv & Bill.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.It would be great to welcome you again at Barut ANDIZ where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have recently returned from Barut Andiz and have had an absolutely wonderful wonderful time. We go abroad five or six times a year and always say we would not return to the same place as there is do much of the world to see. However, we loved Barut Andiz so much that we have already booked again for next May. Nothing at all could be faulted. Staff are all wonderful, lovely lovely people who look after you so well, rooms modern, immaculate and clean with absolutely everything catered for. Such a vast range of delicious food in all restsurants and the snack bar food and menu is excellent (special mention to Ufuk who surely is a great asset to the hotel). Pool and surroundings excellent and after a two minute walk to the beach you are well looked after when you get there. Hotel is ideally situated for a short walk into the town with plenty of bars along the way. All in all a holiday to remember. Thank you Barut Andiz - see you next May.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Crisweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Merhaba!

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut ANDIZ..
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

From the moment we arrived the hotel exceeded our expectations, all the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The local staff were always happy to help and had a smile on their faces despite their long shifts. There are too many names to mention (and I can't remember them all, sorry!) But Ufuk, Uskal, Mehmet and Soloman are brilliant at what they do. We had a fantastic time at the hotel, not only due to the outstanding quality of the food and facilities but also due to the faultless service we received from our Thomson entertainment team (Katie!!!) and our holiday representative (Eloise!!!) If there were any minor issues that we faced (and they are not note worthy to write on here, as they did not effect our overall opinion) they were resolved immediately and to a high standard. All staff work tirelessly to ensure that your holiday is unforgettable and I am not exaggerating. Both my partner and I feel this is the best holiday we have ever been on and so would recommend Thomson and Barut Andiz 100%!

We also took part in the Thomson excursions and would advise that you book through them too as they were very professional, i.e. we always had English speaking guides and the itineraries were well planned and executed (Thank you Mustafa!!!) This sort of service is not always matched by some of the cheaper local tours. Furthermore, when I was ill one day, by no fault of the Hotel or Thomson, they gave us a full refund on our trip.

Do not believe the review about wearing long dresses ladies! This has changed and as long as it isn't beach or pool wear then you should be fine (smart / casual) The pool temperature was fine, probably due to the fact that we travelled in July and there are always sun loungers and parasols available.

In short, you must book this hotel! It is amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola_LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut ANDIZ and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
3.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 229 in Side
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
9 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#2 of 334 in Manavgat
728 reviews
1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#6 of 229 in Side
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels

Address: Selimiye Mah. Turgut Ozal Cad. No: 31, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £71 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Andiz by Barut Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 124

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing