We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel and Staff”
Review of Maya World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maya World Hotel
Ranked #21 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in the Hotel for 2 weeks. The 1st week was over loaded with Russians and the majority was unfriendly and rude. However the staff Ismail , nursen where exceptional helpful and very friendly. All staff at the kitchen incl. managers and waiters where more than helpfulful and couldn't do more. The animation team Sherhan, nina , chukky and all the others where fabulous and made u feel very welcome always a smile . And not to forget charley at the pool bar , what a great and funny guy. Yes we agree English people should be more accommodated not to forget the Germans . As it's seems that the Russians have the upper hand , it's a let down. They loude and rude. Food well sorry but when they is something nice , Russia seems to win and piling they plates and not standing in the que . Also may to mention , that the hotel is getting sold as all inclusive . Not the case , wine , beer, vodka and gin . No cocktail or other alcoholic drinks are in the price . It's a shame as if u go to the bars the Russians getting full glasses and seem to getting served first. Nevertheless we made the most of it and enjoyed the time. We would go back , if they wouldn't be soo many Russian people . Which is not the fault of the staff or management , this is the fault of the travel agency's whom are selling it not to the purpose. And the hotel could do a bit more on the buffet. Seasonal fruits and joghurt (nice ones ) ice cream and crockets etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Usfromengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

i arrived back today from this hotel, although the hotel was very clean the staff were not very accommodating apart from a few exceptional staff, this hotel is accommodated for the Russian population only, the reception staff cannot speak english and there is only 1 bar open at night, there is only limited locally brewed beverages which included 1 lager vodka and gin and wine which was like vinegar, as my job is in hospitality i would not recommend anybody to go there and stay, the only good thing was that the rooms were kept very clean and tidy by the exceptional cleaning staff, there were a couple of bar staff that were also friendly, when we arrived at the hotel we weren't offered a drink as the bar was closed, i had to create a little to be able to get them to serve us as we had been delayed and our lateness was out of our control, there is no ice creams available you have to pay for them and all the food is more russian style than turkish, i would advise anyone to steer clear of this hotel unless your russian.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sarah642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hi to all that read my review. Before I give you my review I must make comments on the last three reviews. Danimiller should read the reviews before he comes and he would have known most of what he has complained about and not come. Sam_marial and Mancboy12 are good honest reviews. So my partner and I will not add to what they have said.

I am here now and have another week to go. We are all looking for something to suit our likes on our holiday and I have been coming to Turkey for the last 20years and my Partner for the last three years. We never go to the same hotel twice as I like to see new places. Turkish Hotels have come on a long way, but It is not Spain "Uk over the water" its Turkey and another country, and way of life. Yes the manners of a lot of the guests are not good, But the Hotel would like more English guests. And I'm sure could and will get them in the end. Nursen Payza the blond girl on reception, has OK English "good for this hotel, and will help you. The Animation team are so hard working and very good with the night shows. They will surprise you with their skills But that said all the staff work very hard. Greet them with a Smile and they will smile back. The owners are two brothers,and are about all the time, one eats with the guests in the dinning room at most meals. And I will tell you now, he is on the ball and will act if he finds a problem. Murat I think a waiter type manger. Has always got time for you. Yes some changes need to be made to make the English feel more welcome. But put it in your review the management do read them. You will gasp at the amount of food some of the guests take and often waist. My partner would like me to add. Why do the management allow a lovely hotel building to be made to look like a clothes dryer, with Nealy every balcony having towels hanging out over them, and people putting towels on the beds in the morning and only using them for a short time in the day. I may add another review at the end of our holiday. I hope this helps all that read it. Regards Pete.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool have the best view. Air con is very good in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pedroWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for a week with my family. Very disappointed to find that an all inclusive hotel does not have ice cream for the kids. You have to pay for cocktails and freshly squeezed juice ok a morning is €2! Staff only cater for the Russian residents and quite frankly do not care about the English. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Food was awful and drinks only served up till 11:30.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Danimiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Maya World Hotel towards the end of May and had a fantastic time.
Our room was much bigger than I had anticipated (which is always a good thing) with a small balcony which over looked the pool area at the rear of the hotel. The room itself was spotless and the cleaning team did an great job of making sure it stayed that way for our entire stay. It wasn't just our room that was clean the whole hotel was kept clean and tidy. The gardens around the hotel were very well kept and looked nice. The gardeners have done a great job keeping everything looking so good.
At first the staff seemed slightly unfriendly and unwilling to smile,this however wasn't the case at all. If you have manners and a sense of humour so do they. This hotel is mainly occupied by Russians who on a whole didn't seem to have these qualities. However Mevlut on the pool bar didn't stop smiling and was a top bar man.
The food was really good always plenty to choose from and every night there was something different which always got replenished. Thursday nights food was something a little different as it was Turkish night. Lots of different traditional Turkish foods with a Turkish dancing show at the end. The hotel go all out for this night and its one not to miss.
The one downside and the area that could do with some improvement in our opinion was the animation team. During the day they didn't have many games or activities for guests to get involved with, other than a couple of water aerobics classes and water polo games not much else went on around the pool areas. The animation team were friendly but catered for their main clientele which was Russian. During the evening they always put on some sort of show/entertainment which is worth a watch. If you can find out whats going on. Everything seemed a bit disorganised, maybe some signs letting people know whats going on could solve this problem for the day and night time entertainment.
There is a beach just a short walk away as well, not that we spent much time there. The hotel is well situated a short bus ride from Side and a short walk from a small shopping area for gifts etc.
Our stay was made even more complete by our friend Murat who was really friendly and on our penultimate night even sorted a VIP dining table for us which made us feel very special. A note to all guests, a smile and manners go a long way.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the pool area. We can recommend 1313 (nothing unlucky about that room).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sam_maria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here In May with a couple of mates, hotel is only 12 months old and you can tell because it is immaculate.
The rooms were large, excellent power shower, lovely bathrooms.
The lobby area was excellent, plenty of places to sit and relax. The hotel looks fantastic from outside and the grounds are excellent. 10 min walk from The beach where drinks and snacks are free along with sunbeds.

The bars were good and the staff always had a smile on their faces, Sule at the lobby bar was lovely, lots of conversations with Google Translate. The other bars, were also good with friendly staff. The alcohol is your normal All inclusive standard , Beer was surprisingly good also, as well as Vodka Gin and Raki.
I had a problem at one of the bars, to which I complained to reception and this was rectified immediately by management, who were also very friendly.

There are a few Russians and other nationalities at this hotel, but found it very easy to get along with the Russians, again with Google Translate, we had a great laugh. Respect all around, I slipped after a few too many and the Russians were there to help me back to my seat to carry on !!

The food in the hotel was of good standard, plenty of choice, salads were excellent. (P.s, evening meal gets crowded at opening Times , so aim to go around 8pm).

The main point , however... The Animation team are fantastic, so friendly , chatty and try to get you involved with activities without being too pushy. Nina, Juliya, Serhan and Natalia were great. Organised trips to Side nightclub Karma, or down on the beach. The evening entertainment was fun In the hotel amphitheatre. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the Animation were the icing on the cake. When we left, they all stopped their activities, breaks etc to say goodbye, wish safe journey etc.

I find it hard to think of any bad points of this hotel, maybe the bars could serve local Whiskey and Brandy or Rum, also the fruit juice is very strong and sweet , so could do with more water. That, honestly is about it I could think about.

You can get a dolmus bus from near the hotel, down to Side for €1.

I would like to re visit this hotel, I'm quite confident I will.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK MAYA WORLD

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
9  Thank Mancboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our group stayed here for 2 nights toward the end of a week-long tour mainly to Cappadocia. Here we were heading back toward Antalya to fly home. This might have been the nicest of the three hotels we had so far stayed at. Our guide said it is just 2 years old. If you look (too) closely you can see signs of shoddy material and workmanship here and there but superficially, everything looks very nice. I had booked a single room and was surprised to land in a huge suite: a room at the end of the floor with wrap-around windows, two balconies, a huge double bed and a lounge area with two large couches. Oh my, I would have gotten lost in it so I ran down the hall to the room of a couple I was travelling with and we traded rooms, so I still had a very nice room with a large double and a single bed, balcony, etc.
The food was excellent, lots of things cooked to order including omelets at breakfast, fantastic choice of cheeses, and the only place we stayed with really good baklava that wasn't soaked in syrup - but you had to hurry to get it as it disappeared fast.
Very nice setting in a wooded park with a beach for guests accessible after a short stroll through the park. During the day, tea and nonalcoholic drinks at the beachside bar are gratis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GenieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.7 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.4 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
4.3 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#22 of 229 in Side
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Side Crown Palace
Side Crown Palace
#90 of 229 in Side
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maya Golf Hotel
Maya Golf Hotel
#72 of 229 in Side
277 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya World Hotel

Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £30 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maya World Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maya World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing