We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable October”
Review of Palmiya Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmiya Apartments
Ranked #183 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Contary to the comments on this website, I was impressed with this hotel. I am an extensive traveller (solo) and never stay in anything higher than a 3 star. This was more than adequate. The rooms were clean, linen spotless and staff more than helpful. The food in the restaurant was beautifully cooked and again, nothing was too much trouble. I had such a relaxing, memorable time I have rebooked for the same hotel.
My personal view to some of the comments seen are that people expect 5star services but only want to pay for 2star.
If you want clean, comfortable, relaxing, pleasant environment - then this is the place for you. If however, you want glitz, nightclub, constant entertainment...go somewhere else.

Room Tip: non poolside rooms have the sun in the afternoon if you want to sit on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Debs225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

We arrived at the Hotel at 01.30am, to be told there was no booking for us, fortunately I'd taken duplicates off everything. The owner said he did not know what had happened but clearly we had a booking and he had no rooms, he would find us somewhere else. i stood my ground refused to go th the Naz Garden. He got us a place done the road for the night, can't remember the name but nice. he had a room ready for us by 12 noon.
We where overlooking a field, but that was fine, there were chickens and lime trees there.
Rooms basic but clean, plug aboce bed not by drawers, but a plug in bathroon for Hairdryer.
Air conditioning and safe cost £100 for 2 wks. Ideally situated for going to any beach and for restuarants. Dolmus stops right outside to go to Side, but only a 20 min walk. Opposite is Dolmus to Manavget.
Owner totally miserable, but the bar and restuarant staff absolutely brilliant. Denise Bar Manager always got a smile, pool area fine, only critisim there is arouund the pool is very very slippey a few people slid over and there are no warning signs.
Nice quiet small beer garden around the corner (The Lotus), beer cheap.
On the whole everything OK, would go back again now we know what to expect. You get what you pay for. We booked through a Travel Agent cheap deal. We found out that the Hotel only gets £10 per room per night and they don't receive that for about 3 months after the Holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janice344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

On arrival at Palmiye Hotel it became apparent that we had been looking at the wrong hotel when researching our holiday, we were actually looking at the Palmiye Beach Hotel, first note, do not make this mistake as they are extremely different!

Taking onboard our grave mistake we decided to embrace the experience and accept our error. However when we arrived at 23:55 and shown to our garden room we were even more shocked to discover what was on offer. Where does one start? Well, the garden view room should have been called the car park/ waste land view room. The bathroom had a leaking toilet and suprisingly enough half way through my shower I could only get hot water, not very pleasant as the aircon did not work through the first night we stayed.

Moving on to the bedroom and yes we have a positive, the room was acceptabley clean!!!!! However this was only to be marred by fact that the condition of the room would have been more suited to a Sarah Beaney makeover than to a 3 star hotel relaxing holiday location. Now I dont want to come across as snobbish as I have stayed all over the world in many third world countries, but even they seemed to manage to provide nice clean sheets and towels. Palmiye seem to be only able to provide sheets with holes, stains and frayed towels like the ones you put on the floor to mop up a spill. They do take note of these concerns if only to laugh!

Location Location Location!!!

The hotel is situated a bus ride from the beach next to a lovely highway!!

I am affraid I can not offer any more information on this hotel as I left to stay at another hotel, Hotel Sato, absolutely wonderful by the way. See my review for more information.

To stay - Your decision!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 407ian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just got back from staying there for 8 days, definitely not 4 star sheets got changed on 6th day and husband got his bed sheet which had a rip in it changed on the 4th day. Payed £36.00 English pounds for 7 days air con which at 90 degrees temperature at night you needed. People were nice prices changed on menu, said 10 lira for cheese tomatoe pizza got charged 12 day after lunchtime got charged 11 later that night got charged 10 got overcharged quite a lot so add up as you go, paid £399 for 8 days when I stayed in marmaris for a week in September paid £258 stayed in 4 star and it was beautiful air con included unbelievable choice for breakfast . You had traditional turkish breakfast at the palmiya which I have seen a lot better . I wouldn't go back there again.

Room Tip: What ever you do . DO NOT get there apartments it is really really bad in there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We first stayed at the Palmiye Hotel 5 years ago and after reading the reviews we were expecting the worst! We arrived early morning, were shown straight to our room. It was clean and spacious. Basic room but has everything that you require, wardrobe, drawers, Bedside unit with mirror, bathroom with shower and balcony. Well worth the price. We have been going back there 2-3 times a year since. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned and bed linen and towels are changed frequently throughout the week. Turkish entertainent at the hotel twice weekly and evening buffets every night. Food at the hotel restauarant good and menu aavailable from morning until late evening. Good restaurants and bars close by. Try Kosem restaurant good food, value for money and friendly staff just up the road across from the hotel. We have just come back and are looking to go back in the next few weeks. Free bus to the beach. Brilliabnt holidays there

Room Tip: If you like the sun in the afternoon ask for a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

i thought it was sound!! bed shower! cheap shop on the corner sorted!! clean towels etc who needs to be sat in a hotel all day!! stroll down the beach or get your corner early round the pool lol where you will find them fighting for the hotspot like seals! lol
if you want to chill on a low budget this is it'i was a bit sceptical reading all the reviews on here'but you get there and get on with it simple as!! not the hilton i know.
go back again no danger!!only down side no fridge for yer beers

Room Tip: room at the back of hotel are quieter and get full sun later in the day if you wanna sit on the balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 499515Turkishdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The Palmiye hotel is good, very clean, spacious room with balcony and reasonable breakfast. The downside is, for the first two nights the hotel was overbooked. We ended up having to stay at the Naz Garden, which was very poor, dirty, air con didnt work and no window. Beware when booking for the Palmiye as overbooking is very common. We did complain and were given free air conditioning for the five nights we stayed at the Palmiye. If you are looking for a beach holiday this hotel is not really suitable as it is a 30 min walk from the beach. Overall we enjoyed the Palmiye, but felt let down after the bad experience of the Naz Garden.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
40.5 mi away
Hotel Cats Catty Garden
Hotel Cats Catty Garden
#118 of 229 in Side
212 reviews
40.6 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#28 of 229 in Side
587 reviews
40.0 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#103 of 229 in Side
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#158 of 229 in Side
170 reviews
41.0 mi away
Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments
40.2 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#51 of 229 in Side
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmiya Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmiya Apartments

Address: Yali Mah. Kazim Karabekir Cad, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range: £14 - £659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmiya Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palmiya Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmiya Apartments Side
Palmiya Apartments Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing