We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Friendly”
Review of Palmiya Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palmiya Apartments
Ranked #185 of 228 Hotels in Side
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and Friendly”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just had a lovely week at the Palmiye Hotel . The manager was friendly and helpful and the staff made us very welcome.
Our room was spotless and a good size. We were half Board the food wasn't the best but for what we paid I didn't expect 5*.
Dennis always had a smile and was extremely friendly. The Beach was about 10 mins walk but the shuttle Bus picks up outside the hotel .. Great beaches !!!!!
Will go back

I

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    25
    17
    11
    22
See reviews for
20
32
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in the Palmiye Hotel, and I cant wait to go back next year!!!. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were very friendly (always a smile and a hello), the food was also lovely, I was half board which was excellent value. The rooms were simply furnished with a good size bathroom and balcony, and the pool area was nice and quiet, with plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The hotel is near to shops and restaurants and a short walk to the main town of Side. There is a free bus to the beautiful beach from the hotel, and the Dolmus stops outside to take you to Side for a small charge. I have to say a special thankyou to Deniz the restaurant manager whos level of cutomer service was outstanding, always going the extra mile to make you feel a valued customer. I cant wait to return next year, I highly recommend this lovely family run hotel, top marks!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

manager was most pleasant, dennis always happy and smiling, we have stayed at the palmiye lots of times and always had a great time, great location, i would recommend this hotel to anyone, rooms was very clean staff always helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

What can you expect from a 2 or 3 star hotel ? Not much, but at least clean bed sheets and clean towels could be provided everyday!The room is small but nice and the "garden view" looks more like parking. I have stayed there twice and it was always very noisy in the night and in the morning. If you paid for a half board, the food was not too great. If you paid for the food separately it was great. Don't get attached to the staff because they will simply use you, I was too stupid to understand it. Women are treated better than man even if they haven't done anything wrong they would be told off. If you Want a cheap holiday then try it but I would rather save and go somewhere else, I will not come back again. This year we are going to tunisia 4* hotel! I hope I helped.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Weronika0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Side hotels

Mojacar, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

my friend and i wanted a relaxing holiday we book to go to turkey in palmiye hotel we arrived early hour the staff were very helpful took our case to room told all about the breakfast cheaper to eat all week help yourself and if you wanted any thing cooked the chief would do it the dinner's were lovely the hotel was very clean it is suitable for all ages it is a very friendly place i would recommend anyone to stay the price is good the beach is near you can walk or a taxi the sheet were nice and clean and the maid gave us clean towel every day an sheet any time we asked they were very good to us we had a balcony looking on to the road was nice to see out my friend is bad with asmma so we was moved down to the second floor i thought it was good thank you for having us and looking after us we can't wait to come again we never laugh so much and made a lot of friends there and still in touch we are all trying to get there together again the sea is so warm like having a bath from elizabeth taylor

Room Tip: we had room near the door on the end of the corridor we open our door then the balcony door made a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizzietaylor_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Contary to the comments on this website, I was impressed with this hotel. I am an extensive traveller (solo) and never stay in anything higher than a 3 star. This was more than adequate. The rooms were clean, linen spotless and staff more than helpful. The food in the restaurant was beautifully cooked and again, nothing was too much trouble. I had such a relaxing, memorable time I have rebooked for the same hotel.
My personal view to some of the comments seen are that people expect 5star services but only want to pay for 2star.
If you want clean, comfortable, relaxing, pleasant environment - then this is the place for you. If however, you want glitz, nightclub, constant entertainment...go somewhere else.

Room Tip: non poolside rooms have the sun in the afternoon if you want to sit on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debs225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We arrived at the Hotel at 01.30am, to be told there was no booking for us, fortunately I'd taken duplicates off everything. The owner said he did not know what had happened but clearly we had a booking and he had no rooms, he would find us somewhere else. i stood my ground refused to go th the Naz Garden. He got us a place done the road for the night, can't remember the name but nice. he had a room ready for us by 12 noon.
We where overlooking a field, but that was fine, there were chickens and lime trees there.
Rooms basic but clean, plug aboce bed not by drawers, but a plug in bathroon for Hairdryer.
Air conditioning and safe cost £100 for 2 wks. Ideally situated for going to any beach and for restuarants. Dolmus stops right outside to go to Side, but only a 20 min walk. Opposite is Dolmus to Manavget.
Owner totally miserable, but the bar and restuarant staff absolutely brilliant. Denise Bar Manager always got a smile, pool area fine, only critisim there is arouund the pool is very very slippey a few people slid over and there are no warning signs.
Nice quiet small beer garden around the corner (The Lotus), beer cheap.
On the whole everything OK, would go back again now we know what to expect. You get what you pay for. We booked through a Travel Agent cheap deal. We found out that the Hotel only gets £10 per room per night and they don't receive that for about 3 months after the Holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.2 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#71 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Side Tuana Hotel
Side Tuana Hotel
#160 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#43 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#27 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#100 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#96 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmiya Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmiya Apartments

Property: Palmiya Apartments
Address: Yali Mah. Kazim Karabekir Cad, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmiya Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palmiya Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmiya Apartments Side
Palmiya Apartments Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing