We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Side Star Park Hotel
Ranked #53 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely place and excellent service”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel offered more than one can believe! Large, clean hotel rooms with cleaning every day. Towels changed daily and the beach towel upon request (small fee I guess, but I didn't need to change) It's amazing that they actually refill the minibar everyday - free of charge! The restaurant was clean and the choices of food was humangous (maybe to much :-) One evening I counted the dessert tables and there were 34 different choices!!! and on top of that a fruit table and a cheese table. Very close to the beach that offered free chairs and next to the beach was the restaurant that also offered free drinks, snacks, lunch, coffee and cakes!! We are very pleased with our holiday and I would really like to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank VicktoriaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    53
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
76
56
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

At first you will think that this hotel will not make you happy, because the outside of the hotel is not attractive. It is on a small street , has not got a big gate like the other hotels and a garage for only 10 cars. But when you enter the hotel you will see a big lobby and very very friendly staff. The rooms are really big and nice. There is a nice pool and another nice pool inside. The Turkish bath, sauna and the other facilities are good. But For me the best thing is food. I stayed there for three days and I really liked all the food. Breakfast is excellent, Lunch is good and dinner is excellent. If you compare the food with the other big hotels you will definetely choose this hotel's food. The staff will help you with everything with a smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the pool sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ersan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel was great, service and staff can not do enough for you.
Really clean, well organised.

Mainly German, Dutch and Turkish visitors but most staff speak good English so this was ok. Definitley will return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barks-from-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Upon arrival, we thought the hotel looked really nice, better in reality then on pictures. The reception staff was friendly, even though they gave us quite a few rules of what would happen if we failed to return towels, cards and so on.. There are different types of rooms in this hotel, all very nice, but we got kind of a small balcony, but a nice view towards the pool and all activity. The minibar was free, as this is an all inclusive hotel. This was a really good deal as the food was very good, and the minibar was refilled every day with water, a couple of beers, and coke,fanta and sprite :-) They didnt have the largest of pool areas, but we usually found sunbeds and we had really nice weather for september. We also tried the spa, which was really great and can be recommended. We had the hole turkish bath experience with scrubs and soaps that gives you a really nice tan after, and then full body massage that we repeated several times during the week that we stayed. They also have a great deal of female masseurs for those who prefers it. They have internet, games and bowling in the basement thats not to expensive.They had both a mediterreanen night and a turkish night while we were there, and both nights was so well decorated and entertained, and we had a great time.The animation staff was always there to chat, and did really good shows, we were sorry to leave them. It wasnt far to the center of town, maybe a 5-10 minutes walk along the beach. And along the beach there are also shopping possibilities and a lot of very nice restaurants and bars and always something going on. We also went to see the ruins, some by day and others by night, all beautiful and well lit, definetly worth a visit. This is a great place, and I would really like to come back sometime :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viccy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed at the Side Star Park Hotel in July 2011. Not many English people staying there. Hotel was stunning, very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Entertainment staff were amazing especially George and hattie. Would highly recommend it. Only complaint was that we were unable to keep our room on due to hotel being full. But we were not offered a room to shower and change in. Told we could you showers in Spar area not really ideal. Would not have been a problem if we had not had a late flight home

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kagsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

our party of 2 familys included.2 adults 1 child and baby each.
the hotel it self was stunning and our room was a large room with a double bed, single bed and a cot. our friends had a very small room twin beds,sofa bed and a cot(hotel changed after they complained).
the 2 swimming pools were nice but not suitable for none swimmers. baby pool was nice but in the shade.
the water slides were only on for 1 hour 30 in the morning and afternoon.
the food in the resturat was typical buffet food no problems just a bit samie.
the resturant staff we very unfriendly until mid week we gave a large tip to a nice one that helped me with the baby and then they were all over us!!
the hotel was full of german,danish etc, there were prop less than 30 other english there(8 in our party) all week which was difficult during the entertainment nights as it was aimed more at them.
the meal times dont suit children lunch is served till 230 there is afternoon tea which was all sweet food and then nothing till 7pm all our children were under 5, 7pm is too late for dinner.
the spa peel treatment is rubbish as it made my friend skin extremly dry afterwards

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kerryprynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We went to the Side Star Park hotel in August 2011 with our two girls (13 months & 3 just). Although the Thompson plane was small, (think they are running smaller planes to cut costs!) once at the hotel, we started a brillient 2 week holiday. It was very hot - 45deg and very humid with it, so pack comfortable clothing as the evenings didnt drop below 34 deg! Its true that there are not many brits but personally we thought that was a good thing, we didnt experience any problems. Hotel staff go round the pool at 9 am and collect any towels hogging sunbeds. The hotel was immaculate and there were always staff cleaning, inside & out, even the sunbeds. Hotel staff were very freindly and couldnt to enough for you and make kids very welcome, plenty of high chairs in the restaurant and throughly cleaned adter each just. Food was excellent, and alot of choice and certainly not samey. Also checked for temperatur and changed reguarly. Rooms were jst as you would expect and equally as clean. Side is a 15-20 min walk along the path parrallel to the beach. It was the 1st holiday abroad for the kids and we were a bit nervous but it was a perfect holiday, the kids loved it and i cannot reccomend it enough or praise the staff enough. If your going have a great time!once at t.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilkiehols2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#32 of 227 in Side
211 reviews
3.3 mi away
Port Side Resort Hotel
Port Side Resort Hotel
#41 of 227 in Side
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Side Star Elegance
Side Star Elegance
#39 of 227 in Side
599 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trendy Palm Beach
Trendy Palm Beach
#55 of 227 in Side
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melas Holiday Village
Melas Holiday Village
#33 of 227 in Side
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Star Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Star Park Hotel

Property: Side Star Park Hotel
Address: Selimiye Mah, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 227 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Side Star Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Side Star Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing