We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Side Star Park Hotel
Ranked #53 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Side Star Park Hotel in 2012. It was a present to my Dad on his 80th birthday. We had a wonderful stay there. We especially liked the beach facilities, bar and lunch. The breakfast and evening meals were plentiful and the special night was wonderful. We are looking to go there next year as a family again. I would give it 5 stars but the food was a bit samey but we ventured out one night into Side and went to a wonderful restaurant where they produced a firework display and cake especially for my dad - probably because he is Turkish! I would rather stay where there are Germans, Swedes and Dutch personally. Animation team were a bit hit and miss but we wouldn't bring children here.

Room Tip: We had both front and back rooms - I would prefer a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We went here on a family holiday. My family is Dutch but i live in the uk so we met up there. Its not an English orientated hotel, more dutch/German which suited my family to a t. Staff amazing, very friendly, very helpful. Great night time entertainment and food was lovely, especially the snacks in the afternoon! Would most definitely go back! Only downfall was having to pay for some of the kids activities.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolag84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel belongs to the Side Star group and is the second one we've stayed in. It is modern, stylish and very comfortable. The restaurant is spacious and bright and well set out. The food was plentiful even just before closing time. The variety and quality was not quite up to the last visit, but this was really out of season, and was still very good. The main pools, indoor and outdoor, are both large and great for regular swimming. The games/recreation areas are excellent, even boasting a two-lane bowling alley, pool tables and a beautiful concert room. You scarcely need to leave the hotel at all! The staff were very pleasant and helpful and very efficient, even remembering our usual drinks! A very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: This hotel is usually full so you don't really get to choose, but the room we had was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vivien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have just returned from a New Year stay in Side Star Park, staff were more than helpful, excellent service, food was plentiful with a wide range of dishes to choose from, british guests were few but it didnt make any difference, a truly great start to 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Went here on a all inclusive holiday last year. Have two young kids. Only a couple of families were British. All entertainment was foreign, catered for german, Swedish etc not British. Kids didn't know when kids clubs were on as it was announced in foreign language so missed out on
Alot. Staff didn't even try to speak to us, alcoholic drinks are limited, with cocktails not
Included in package. Hotel was of high standard, very clean and food was okay not great selection for kids but sufficient.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boozysuzy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My partner and I stayed at the hotel from 13 - 21/09/12, The service at this hotel was truly excellent. Yes, there were hardly any English folk at the hotel, but we were expecting that.
The food was plentiful, always meat and fish cooked to order and plenty of interesting dishes such as okra or aubergine bake and we loved trying the unusual dishes, at breakfast we often had omelette cooked to order with filling of choice. The staff were always friendly, and even though we were out and about on trips, shopping or ruins, the time spent by the pool was fun (Ice Cream at 3 pm) and the weather was always hot. The entertainment staff worked really hard and even roped me into a poolside darts tournament. If all of your darts fell out you had to jump in the pool! Luckily this didn't happen to me.
The room was OK but we asked for another one overlooking the pool as the view was not great and they helpfully obliged. The mini bar was filled every day for free which was a nice touch, though drinks at the bar were good quality and topped up even when you said no, that you'd drunk enough!
We had a massage in the Hamman which was lovely. Shops around the corner on the way to the beach were also good. My partner bought a leather jacket there which they designed to our specifications and made in a day, and fitted and did alterations the next day. It looked really good, just like the Armani one that we based our design on.
The only thing I would gripe about is the fitness suite, the equipment was old and looked knackered, but hardly anyone else seemed to use it.
We would certainly go again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool were best, but outer rooms were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank heslopfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Arrived late afternoon and was greeted at that the door by a friendly porter by the name of Ramazan who took our luggage, while checking in we were given a fruit cocktail by another friendly member of staff, then our luggage was taken to our room and we were shown all the facilities, Our room was ok but the balcony was very small so we asked for another room and within 5mins Ramazan appeared and took us and our luggage to a larger room/balcony overlooking the pool. This level of service continued throughout the holiday. Once the staff get to know you we were treated like royalty (this was helped by tipping the odd 2 lire here and there). The food was plentiful and always something nice to eat even for our fussy 6 year old, On Sat night all the sun loungers are cleared away and the tables are taken outside and the hotel is transformed with elaborate decorations with big gold bows on every chair, this is the hotels Turkish Gala night, it was truly one of the best nights we have ever had anywhere on holiday! A fantastic buffet cooked outside followed by an evening of Turkish dancing. The rooms are spotless as is the rest of the hotel, the reception with its coctail bar and grand piano gives a classy feel to the hotel, but it is still very relaxed. There is a Sign on the restaurant saying men are required to wear long trousers for dinner but they did not inforce this and most people wore shorts. The pool is large and spacious and the two separate water slides are great fun for young and old. All in all we had a fantastic holiday, the only minor gripe being the fact there were only about 6 other British families the rest were German or dutch, this did not bother us as most were very friendly, our daughter made friends with a little Dutch girl and even though neither spoke each others language (her parents spoke very good English) they played all day and night for the whole holiday! We would recommend this hotel and Side is worth a visit too (20 min stroll) with plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and Roman ruins. One final piece of advise don't take Turkish lire, take Euros instead although the shops accept both everything is priced in Euros even at the airport and if you ask the price in Lire they have to get a calculator to work it out????? Very strange.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are great but some have a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dazjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#38 of 229 in Side
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Side Star Elegance
Side Star Elegance
#37 of 229 in Side
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Port Side Resort Hotel
Port Side Resort Hotel
#48 of 229 in Side
137 reviews
4.0 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#26 of 229 in Side
149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Star Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Star Park Hotel

Address: Selimiye Mah, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £45 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Side Star Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Side Star Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing