We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
46
17
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
17
4
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Me and my partner are in our 20s we went in November 2014 for a week and it was amazing. Plenty to do, we went quad biking and para sailing which we highly recommend you can get a dvd and pictures of both. Theres a bus that takes you from the hotel door to the beach that runs all day. Theres a Orange palace beach bar where drinks and food are served from lunchtime until early evening which is all inclusive. There is only one negative which hasn't got anything to do with the hotel. We found the majority of the turkish men to be very pervy I wouldn't recommend a woman going alone. Also we got a bargain at £230 each all inclusive!! November time weather was perfect still felt like summer but wasnt super busy. We met 2 english couples at the hotel the rest were all german but friendly. Also have the midnight snack from 11.30-midnight of homemade soup and bread, so worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lydia Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice feedback on TripAndvisor.

Best regards
Hotel Side Orange Palace Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We stayed in Orange Palace for a football camp.
The only positive things I could mention are the food and the shower.
Service was very poor - we were promised to have our football clothes washed twice a day, and they washed it once per day at the very best. On the last day they even forgot about it, took it to the washing service and returned it unwashed after hours!
We paid for all inclusive but had to undergo major discussions about getting free alcohol. After two days they finally served us alcohol but only on a very provocative manner.
After having dinner (7pm) we could usually stay there till 8 and then got kicked out of the dinner room, eventhough there were still other people sitting there.
The hotel reception was very poor in understanding any wishes and usually didnt note anything down and just answered everything with 'yesyes'

All in all, very poor stay and the hotel doesnt deserve its 5 star value. We were very disappointed as a team with promises that couldnt be kept.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Stefanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After visiting Turkey for 8 years and travel around the world we visit this new hotel.
During the building period , there were a lot of photo's on facebook.
We have stayed at Orange Palace during three weeks.
As mentioned in my other reviews for me is it important how warm the welcome is at the reception at the start of your holiday.
This young lady just give a smile and doesn't speak any other language than Turkish.
For us is that unbelievable but other front desk employees speak some other languages.
We have got as requested a nice room on the 4 floor.
For 3 persons the room isn't big but only for sleeping there's no problem at all.
When the airco is off an bad smell will fill the room.
Wifi is free a little bit slow but good enough to work with.

The whole hotel is clean ,breakfast ,lunch and dinner is perfect.
What you see is that the staff would learn and make improvements.
During the high season ,they need some more waiters on the terrace.
Indeed the pool area is surrounded by other hotels.
Also the evening shows are at the pool ,terrace area.
A nice talk is then impossible but at the lobby area it's possible.

The strand area is very clean and beautifull ,you can walk for hours if you want.
The lunch at the strand bar is perfect.
Everybody works very hard at high temperatures.

The entertainment doesn't do so much.
One is more interested in the family there daughters and would try to go with them to the beach in the evening hours.
In my opinion it's not done but it happened alos in other Turkish hotels.

There are 95% people from Germany as guests and we have a pretty good time with them during WK 2016.

I'll say well done Orange Palace at your first year.
A great start with some little improvements to go they will be a conquerent for the other hotels.

Room Tip: If you choose a room on the 4e floor you have nobody above you
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank searcherNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice feedback on TripAndvisor.

Best regards
Hotel Side Orange Palace Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Brand new (april 2014), beautiful hotel with the best and most friendly staff ever (thank you so much Mustafa, Abdurahman from the restaurant, Musa at the beach, the Friday-bus-driver and all the others). 90 % Guests from Germany. Meals in the main restaurant and beach restaurant with much choice and of good quality. The problem with this hotel was the lack of space: it has been built in a narrow space between four(!) other hotels. The small swimming pool is closed in between 4 hotel walls. You could almost shake hands with the guests of the neighbour hotels. Even the beach is to small for the amount of guests wanting to lay down on a sun bed. It is also almost totally roofed, so no place in the sun. During the last week of our stay the hotel was fully booked out and this was the result: Not enough sunbeds at the pool and on the beach, waiting for a place in the restaurant and no more strawberries and ice cream when dinner was halftime. A shame for such a good hotel. We are sure they will solve these problems as they were only in their first weeks.

Tip:
Make a good walk along the beach, all the way to Side and take the dolmus to return. Side is also very nice at night.
To have a place in the sun on the beach, choose a sun bed at the side of neighbour hotel Dreamworld and put your bed in the space between the beach parts. Or ask the friendly Dreamworld beach man if you can use one of his beds.
Most people go shopping in Kumkoy. We found out that the prices in the also nearby Evrenseki shops are lower. There is a good market in Manavgat. Visit it in the afternoon. It will be less crowded.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Lylium pool (if you like the sun on your balcony) or to the own pool if you prefer the shadow. Don't accept a street view room (building activities/bad view).
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Margreet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback on TripAndvisor.

Best regards
Hotel Side Orange Palace Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten ein Familienzimmer mit Blick auf das Nachbarhotel
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews