We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Temple of Apollo

Temple of Apollo
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.41*
and up
Antiquities of Side and Aspendos Theatre and Kursunlu Waterfall Visit
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Side
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a must see when you are close to Side. Also take walk in the harbor, visit some restaurants. Take at least 4 hours when visiting Side old town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank marxius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,427
    771
    330
    36
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were staying in Alanya but decided to visit Side (30-40 minute taxi journey approx) for the afternoon and night.

The area of the ruins is a lovely setting and we had a nice wander round. There are plenty of good shops in the old town as well as restaurants and bars.

Overall we had a fantastic day in Side in general. I would really like to stay in this particular area if I return to Turkey in the near future, it's worth the visit and I definitely recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely setting right by the sea, unfortunately poorly preserved but great to see, definitely worth a trip

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank laura_9187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fenced Off, but worth the walk...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Bit dissapointed to see it was fenced off, but with the camera pointing through the fence you can get some good photos.... worth the walk..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Looie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Recommended visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A few have said on here that the ruins have fencing round them, none when we visited. Amazing place and lovely to wander round. Worth going to watch the sunset alone.
Near to harbour and the shops of the old town. Many places to eat and drink close by.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temple of Apollo also viewed

 

Been to Temple of Apollo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing