We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Hanay Suit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanay Suit Hotel
Ranked #44 of 228 Hotels in Side
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our first trip to Turkey. We were there with one adult and 2 kids (below 7 years). We had a bedroom and kitchen/living room + balcony in B-house, room number 211, in first floor, next to swimming pools. That was very good! There were good space for three of us. Beds were ok, pillows too big and high for kids. We didn´t need air condition, so we didn´t pay for that extra. Staff is friendly, cleaners do good job! Pool area is ok, one little pool for kids and one bigger for adults. We liked the location: kids were able to walk even in harbour! It takes about 1 hour :D Well, my boys are trained to walk everywhere. Local busses went about 5 min walk at hotel, so if you want to take a bus in harbour, it is near. Market was next to hotel. We didn´t have breakfast at the hotel, bought everything at the supermarket.

I would recommend Side to families. It is not very big and suitably peacefull for kids. Adults have still something to see.

Tip: Visit Manavgat at the local bus. It costs only 2 lira and you can do your shoppings there. Buy children´s clothes at Waikiki (Manavgat).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiutau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    108
    50
    10
    8
See reviews for
107
107
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Third time I've stayed at this hotel and first with a baby.

Great value

Bar staff are very friendly and is reasonably priced.

Apartments and pool area are clean and tidy

Rooms at front of the hotel can be a bit noisy due to main road

Have started to charge for air con which used to be free

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kate_gaz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Went for a weeks family holiday with a small child - apartment was very clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful, pool and poolside immaculate, lots of sun loungers - couldn't really fault it!!! If I had to pick something negative to say it would be that the shop at the side of the hotel (part of the facility) was very pricey and the staff there changed the prices of the goods each time we went making it hard to budget.... still had a great time here though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wammy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Our first time in Turkey and what a great place to stay! Its basic but very clean - with a daily maid service. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment that was a decent size and had a great view of the mountains from the balcony. Staff friendly and helpful, and not at all pushy. Pool area set in pleasant gardens. Our 10 year old loved the water slide and table tennis. Excellent ‘Turkish night’ with traditional dancers and belly dancer. Only down side is that we were on the block next to the main road - which is noisy. Despite that the location is very good, next to good restaurants and a supermarket. It’s out of the way of the main tourist areas of Side and you benefit from cheaper prices. Would stay again - but would book an apartment in B or C blocks as these are set back from the main road.

Quick note on Side – good resort for young families. Shallow, clean beach. Lots to do. All of the amenities you would expect from a large town.

Room Tip: Avoid A block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have just come back from a weeks holiday at the Hanay Suit and really enjoyed it. The staff are what really makes this hotel so great. Reception were great (when we arrived our luggage was taken to our room), the cleaners made lovely arrangements out of our bed linen and towels each day and the bar/restaurant staff were fantastic. The rooms were clean as were the pool area and restaurant. The only slight issue was that the walls between the rooms were thin and you could hear next door, although its really no different from living in a London flat.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Els403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This was a return visit for us. We loved everything about it 5 years ago and vowed to return. We were a wee bit worried that perhaps the high standards may have slipped over the years, but of course they hadnt. The hotel may be the no frills variety, but it has spotlessly clean rooms, frequently changed towels and bed linen. The staff seem to be quite happy to supply clean towels on request. We were self catering the last visit but this time we were bed and breakfast. We had a spacious room that was cleaned daily. Breakfast was buffet style and continental. Drinks and food purchased at the bar were billed to the reception where you paid what you consumed. We usually settled up the following morning. The hotel now has a water slide and runs a complementary bus to one of the many beaches, though we preferred to walk down to Troy beach. I cannot fault the staff here. Everyone was polite, helpful, and could not do any more to make your holiday enjoyable. Despite the hotel being fully booked we never struggled to get a lounger by the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewnatnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We got back this morning from 2 weeks at The Hanay.
A lovely clean, friendly hotel that caters for everyone.
We stayed in the newer block and the room we occupied was really spacious.
There was a mix of nationalities which was nice and not one was favoured any more than any other by the staff who gave their time freely.

I had a wish to have a Turkish Bath and was not disappointed by the service of the Hamam in the hotel. In fact I returned twice to have a medical massage.

Room Tip: Room 324 is a good one for accessability to pool and bar/restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hospitalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#34 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#27 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun City Apartments
Sun City Apartments
#62 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smartline Sunlight Garden
0.1 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#95 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#101 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanay Suit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanay Suit Hotel

Property: Hanay Suit Hotel
Address: Side Bulvari No 12, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Side
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanay Suit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hanay Suit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanay Suit Side
Hotel Hanay Suit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing