We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Narcia Resort Hotel
Ranked #65 of 227 Hotels in Side
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My wife and I spent a week in the Narcia and was pleasantly suprised. The room was comfortable and very clean, with a small fridge , lcd tv with sky. The maids cleaned it every day with fresh towels. The downstairs hallways smelt a bit stale and the downstairs entertainment room smelt of "rotten fish", but as there was not much going on there we never bothered much there. As a previous guest claimed about a problem with the shower leaking onto the floor, we had the same , a plumber was sent straight away but failed to fix it. This is not uncommon anywhere in the world though, it wasnt the the end of the world. The meals were very good and if worried about them you could eat them freshly cooked in front of you by the cook. The beer was superb, EFES's and drinks soft and alcoholic were fine. The staff are very friendly and hard working nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The english spoken was only a small amount as the majority of the guests are German and eastern European.and to be honest some of the English guests tended to be the rudest and worst behaved of all. The entertainment in the evening is fairly non existent, but might change as it is early in the season, the outside bar opening soon. There is not the endless re-runs of Fools and horses ,Peter Kay ,Lee Evans etc,, just the hotel lounge with football and when we were there the Royal Wedding. The pools are good and clean, the bar at the pool is superb. There is a free taxi bus every half hour to the beach and back which is not far away aprox 350 metres downhill, Its quite a pleasant walk to be honest. The beach bar belongs to the hotel so if you are all inclusive, the meals ,towels ,drinks sunbeds are free. If you want a quiet ,cheap hloiday you should not be disappointed. However if you want Enlish speaking, Coronation st bacon and eggs, STAY HOME

Room Tip: dont know
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank albowlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    106
    36
    25
    15
See reviews for
131
85
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Just visited the Narcia resort hotel in Side in April and thought the standard was excellent, the rooms were very comfortable and cleaned regularely. Staying on an all inclusive basis for the first time we were concerned about the food, we need not have worried the array of fine foods each day ensured that there was more than enough choice not to become bored or have any concerns about the standard. The whole resort is quite new and is in tip top condition, the staff are very courteous and helpful and ensure that your stay runs smoothly, we arrived at 3.30am and were offered food if necessary, which our teenagers took advantage of.
We took advantage of a couple of trips from the hotel, one was the white water rafting which was excellent and very well organised with food cooked for us afterwards, also the males in our group tried quad biking, whilst my daughter and I visited the hammam for a full on scrubbing and massage etc. which I must point out was a lot cheaper than the facilities within the hotel, we paid 14 euros each and were transported 10 mins down the rd. by bus whilst the hotel facilities were offered at 35 euros on the 1st day when people have not had a chance to view other prices. We did notice that the english trips rep. (jimmy) was considerably cheaper than the German trips advertised on the walls of the hotel. The old part of Alanya is worth a visit also.
There is a beach bar belonging to the hotel where you can also have lunch across the road, you can also walk into Side (about 40 mins. by turning left on the beach, there are also cheap buses running fro the main rd. left and buses to the monday and thursday markets at Manavgat going towards the right as you look at the sea.
The only negative I would mention were the entertainments in the evening were not too good at all, there was one evening with a magic show that was reasonable, but all other events relied too heavily on audience participation, which sometimes were not to forthcoming, I think a handy hint for the management would be to access some outside agentency acts, such as some music / singing etc. There was however some bingo which is usually quite fun on holiday. All in all I would thoroughly recommend the hotel for being great value for money and very good standard of accom.
Whilst the hotel would be fine, perhaps not an area for anybody with walking difficulties

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ros085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Me and my partner booked a weeks all inclusive to the Narcia resort through teletext holidays for around £600. When booking the holiday, we were asked if we wanted to pay an extra £50.00 each to stay in the '5*' main building. Thinking that this would be nicer, we chose to do this and what a complete letdown it was!
Upon first glance in the reception area, it was sparkling clean and seemed very upto date. The problems began when we checked in. From the start NOONE on the main desk spoke any english! warning bells should have rang at this point as we would have future problems if we needed help/assistance/queries.

We arrived early morning around 5AM so our hotel was very quiet. However around 7 that first morning when we had had two hours sleep the problems began. The walls in the hotel are paper thin! you can hear everything from bangs to people coughing and even using the toilet which was not nice to say the least. Therefore we had little sleep throughout the holiday as it was soooo noisy. it was awful.

We had a shower leak and it took 7 times of going to the reception for someone to try and sort it, they did not understand and I had to resort back to GCSE German from school to try and get them to understand... still they did not sort it and after 4 days I demanded that they move us rooms, they then moved us into a room that then had electrical faults... we did not even try to attempt to get them to sort it as they would not understand, and at this point we could not wait to leave!!!

We could hear building work and looked out of our window and saw that it was practically a building site outside and these building convoys continued throughout the day (it seems in Side there are new hotels being built all the time so prepare yourself for empty building shells as far as the eye can see).
When we entered the food hall for breakfast we noticed that the clientele were 99% German, so as English we felt very isolated. It seems the local workers (Turks) all spoke fluent German and NO english whatsoever, even asking for a drink was very fustrating and we found that they tended to avoid us as they couldn't understand us (so it made life easier for them).

Food is not at all suited to English people, mainly cheeses and sausage for breakfast and lunch - and tea there were no local foods?? food was repetitive and the only descent food, was the breakfast which had pancakes. Do not expect Bacon, Rosti etc or anything that resembles a cooked breakfast, it was all primarily for Germans... enough said.

Turkey has a reputation for being cheap... this is NOT true now in Side... Turkey accepts Turkish Lira and Euro, we took Lira as it was more than double the british pound, e.g £200 = 420 lira. The trouble is, when we tried to pay by Lira the locals frowned and mumbled, it is obvious they prefer the Euro. You do not get more for your money with the Lira as the price is just doubled for item, say a can of coke which cost about 2 euros, if we paid by Lira it would cost 4 lira. So you do not get anymore for your money (please take note of this when travelling to Turkey).

You will need to take trips if you want to go anywhere... There is not much to see in Side. However there are local minibus that run constantly on the main road to Side town (Narcia resort is about 7km from the town of Side) every ten mins and are about 2 euros each. There are hardly any cultural shops, nearly all the shops sell the same thing... cheap fake sport clothes and fake handbags, you will not find a variety of shops, nearly all are primarily this kind, and they will try very hard to get you to look in them.

Also, be prepared, from the shops we went in, they ask a sky high price for what is obvious fake goods, and if you try to haggle, they do not like it (I have a feeling German tourists do not like to haggle, so the locals find it strange when you do try to get the price down as they are used to no haggling?) We wanted to buy a little girls dress which would be worth around £5 in England, the owner wanted £25 euros for it!!!! and we said £10 to start haggling and he pulled a face and said no thanks and told us to leave...

When talking to locals as some were very friendly, they said that English tourists usually avoid the hotels in Side because of the Germans filling them, so if you do want to go to Side, go in an apartment or villa. Do not go to Narcia. They told us the Dalaman and bodrum area are English areas.

On the holiday websites it should say that it is for German people, as the food is only for them, the staff only speak German and no english (you will seriously have a problem if you have any problems or complaints - they simply will not understand).

Room Tip: 99% Germans and food is suited for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miss_humphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have just returned from a week in Side in Turkey. Flying out with Easyjet and staying at the Nacia Resort Hotel. We booked independently and managed to get a week all inclusive for about £250 each.
The flight out was great and I would recommend Easyjet as a carriers, plenty of leg room and an efficient service compared to the holiday company flights that were normally delayed. Take some sandwiches with you as the choice of food is pretty poor and expensive, but what do expect from a budget airline.
Side is about 1 hour drive from the airport in Antalya. We used United Blue for the transfers, they were fine but the drivers did not speak English. The lack of English speaking people was a slight issue throughout the stay as the main languages in the area seem to be Russian, German and Dutch.
The Narcia Resort Hotel opened in July last year and so everything was very very new. The hotel is spotless and they are forever cleaning. We arrived at about 1 am in the morning and were greeted with a welcome cocktail, a drink and even an offer of food if we wanted it.
The room was again good and very clean and as Turkey standards go exceptional. There was a fridge which could be used throughout your stay for water and drinks.
The hotel facilities were also very good, the spa was very professional, we had a full Haman with massage on our first day, probably one of the best we have had in Turkey. They do try and over sell you more massages at the end of the session but we just listened to the sales pitch and declined.
All inclusive drinks were from 10am till midnight, this was fine and they do not monitor how many you order. Measures are generous and they always offer to bring them to your table in the bar. The staff were friendly and always helpful.
Breakfast is served from 7am till 10 am. Over all a good selection, with everything from continental to a hot breakfast. Plenty of coffee, selections of teas and fruit juices.
Lunch was from 12.30 till 2.30 and this was either found in the main restaurant of down by the beach (more of the beach in a minute). This was both a selection of cold meats and cheeses, salad and a hot food selection. There was always pizza and chips etc. on offers if you wanted something simple.
Dinner was from 7 pm till 9 pm and we found this not long enough really. They tended to clear away the food exactly on 9 pm so you had to go down for dinner no later than 8.15 pm to have time for the 3 or 4 courses on offer. Once again a great selection of food and the desert selection was excellent.
The one overall comment I would have about the restaurant was that the staff are not very attentive and often forgetful – when you ordered a drink it was hit and miss if it would arrive.
The pool was a bit cold as we arrived at the start of the season, it was again always being cleaned and a good size with a couple of small waterslides. There is a pool bar open from 10am till late afternoon serving drinks, teas and coffees.
I think that the one area for improvement was the beach area. This was a 5 – 10 minute walk from the hotel and there is a dedicated for the hotel with a bar and area where lunch is served. The whole beach area just needs a good over-hall and clean up. The food here is very basic with just some salad, pizza, chips and salad. We found that unless you got it as it was cooked that it was cold. The whole beach experience did not live up to the standards of the main hotel.
It is about an hours’ walk along to Side town from here and very pleasant. Half way only the beach there is a new promenade and plenty of restaurants and bars.
We went on a couple of trips. The morning we arrived we were ‘summonsed’ by our holiday rep – strange since we were not with a holiday company - Jimmy, he wore an ‘On Holidays’ T shirt but not sure if it actually meant anything. To be blunt, he was a pain, trying to sell you trips and over inflated prices always seemed to have a dubious answer for everything. This included criticising every other tour company (even though they all just sell the same trips run by one or two companies) or even the hotel spa as being unprofessional and using recycled water. He explained his high prices as being due to the special British insurance he had for the trips, ummm not so sure to be honest.
So passing on Jimmy’s tempting offers (not) we made our own way to Mavangat Waterfalls, a local mini bus outside the hotel for £1.30, boat trip to the waterfalls for £7.00. My partner went white water rafting and had a great time. We booked this for £15 from a tour place on the main road near the hotel (Jimmy wanted £24.00). The rafting was great and very safe. One draw back as always was the lack of English speaking guides.
We also managed to arrange a trip to Alanya for the day, it is about an hour way by minibus. We went with a couple we met in the hotel and the trip included travel to and from Alanya, lunch, a boat trip round the castle, up to the castle gates, and entry to a cave. We also had some time for some shopping. All this for £25 each.
Our trip home was fine, flights on time etc. We checked out at 12 noon and got picked up a 6pm. The hotel let you use the all inclusive till you leave so we had lunch and a couple of drinks in the bar.
Over all this was a really good visit to Turkey, Side is nice but nothing special, the Narcia was very good indeed although some room for improvement but I think this will come when they learn more about how to do things since it is such a new hotel. Think we would try Alanya next time and we were really impressed with the place during our day trip.

Room Tip: Before oyu get there ask for pool biew room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of April 2011 on a very reasonably priced all inclusive holiday having a family room with a pool view for single use.

This is a very good hotel, I found the rooms very comfortable and clean and could see that in many of the rooms were having new furnishings being fitted for the new season. The food was excellent and a good choice. The drinks on the all-inclusive deal were very good with Efes Beer, local Gin, Brandy, wine and Raki that I tried.

The hotel in the season is predominately German, as is the resort of Kumcoy. However our tour representative indicated that at least 20 rooms have been booked for English travellers this year and the staff can speak English and that the Turkish in Kumkoy can understand English.. The staff were very helpful and gave great service but not all could speak English but you got the message across or they called another member of staff. However, I don’t know what this may be like when the hotel is very busy and the majority of holidaymakers are German.

The hotel has its own beach bar and loungers and they serve food and drink on the all-inclusive deal on the beach as well. The beach is no more than a 5 to 10 minute walk but is all down hill. The hotel runs a bus to and from the beach each hour if you don’t want to walk.

The outside swimming pool has a minimum depth of 1.4 metres so may not suitable for young children. However, the hotel has a paddling pool and inside pool.

All the other English holidaymakers I spoke to indicated they liked the Hotel and liked the food. I would go again, the only concern that I may have is if the hotel is full, that the sun loungers round the pool may be in high demand as would the chairs in the bars.

Room Tip: A Trip to Side on the Local bus is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanAnderson44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Went for two weeks at Narcia, bit nervous as new hotel and not many reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was lovely , big spacious lobby welcomed you with lots of plush furniture and an all inclusive bar on reception level. Hotel rooms were spacious with a king size and a single bed in all rooms. Food was very good - lots of choice and varied most nights , only downside was some food was a little cold for my liking ( but I do like my food piping hot). The A La Carte was good we went on both the Kebab night and on the fish night both offering excellant food. Evening entertainment was OK, the staff (Charlie and Ali) were fantatsic and made all guests really welcome but found teh entertainment a little amateurish - apart from Belly dancing night which was good - all in all though it was suffice and good fun. Now for the downsides - the pool was freezing no matter how hot it was outside the pool was still way too cold to swim in , it was a case of down the slides and straight out again - ot sure if there was some temperature set on it but it really needs turning up. There was not a lot of english speakers here ( mainly German and Russian) but think it is getting more and more UK visitors so suspect that will change in coming year. The major downside is that the only all inclusive drinks are Beer (Efes, which to be fair was really nice), Vodka , Gin and Raki but as I am a whiskey drinker I was disappointed that there was no Whiskey, Brandy or Rum on offer and to but a drink was 15 lire ( about £7.20) so worked out expensive so stuck to beer and vodka. The spa downstairs is superb, turkish bath / Hamam is well worth a visit and I booked a series of 7 massages for each day - excellant quality and value. The nightclub was OK (ish) ... just a disco really but ok if you wanted the night to continue we went a couple of times. All in all a really good hotel and location ( just jump a dolmus for £1 and go 10 minutes to left for Side old town and 15 mins to right for Manavgat town with Bizarre and waterfalls). I would definately go to this resort again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedDevil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

It was mid September and I was looking for a holiday for a week.
Every where I was looking was 4 star and was too far from the beach for what was in our price range.
I filtered the search to 5 star in the off chance and Narica resort showed up. It is a brand new upgrade in SIde, so you won't find any reviews about the new upgrade.
The hotel is fantastic.
Really recommend this to families and couples.
The all-inclusive makes it so you dont have to worry about money and it is only a 5 minute walk to the beach (Downhill).
THe animation guys are great and at 330pm you have water polo.
The hotel itself is more German and Russian orientated as the resort it self is very aimed at their nationalities then ENglish.
However, if you don't mind learning more German than Turkish phrases, then this is ok for you.
THe food has a range choice.
The rooms are really clean with fresh towels and water every day.
Defiently book here.
GREAT

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MARKSIMPS0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
5.1 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 227 in Side
1,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Nova Park Hotel
Nova Park Hotel
#78 of 227 in Side
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Cenger Beach Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
Linda Hotel
Linda Hotel
#67 of 227 in Side
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Side Premium - Oz Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narcia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narcia Resort Hotel

Property: Narcia Resort Hotel
Address: Kumkoy Mevkii Sahil Cad. 24. Sk. No: 8, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Side
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#56 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Narcia Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Narcia Resort Hotel in Kumkoy: Narcia Resort Hotel - The pomegranate of Kumkoy. The pomegranate, symbol of beauty and sensuality, it is considered one of the oldest cultural and healing cultures of mankind. The name Side is also of Anatolian origin and has the meaning "pomegranate". ... packed in modern and comfortable architecture ... the Narcia Resort Hotel of Kumkoy was created and named after the pomegranate. Narcia Resort Hotel Side is located in the center of Kumkoy/Side, which is the most famous tourism center of Turkey. Near by our hotel there are shopping centers, restaurants, bars and night clubs. Our hotel is 5 km far to Side, 8 km to Manavgat, about 55 km to Antalya Airport and 65 km to the center of Antalya. The distance to the international Golf places in Belek is 40 minutes.The sandy beach is 350 mt far to our Hotel. A shuttle service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Narcia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narcia Hotel Side
Vega Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing