We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Ranked #26 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

It was my first time abroad and I enjoyed my holiday,the staff was amazing n I will go back x

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank icequeensara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    161
    55
    27
    31
See reviews for
160
220
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
225 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

OK if you want an inexpensive place in Side (which is a lovely resort), but the hotel is not relaxing. The biggest let down was it was very noisy, guest slamming doors, shouting from balconies, same rubbish music blaring from pool could be heard in the rooms as well as the pool side. There is nowhere quiet to sit. Noise from nearby bars heard late and into the early morning. Room adequate, basic but clean. Food good, but not much choice. (Don't bother with half board). Staff friendly apart from management/owners who were permanently grumpy! Summary - Only OK because we paid so little for the holiday.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs and your own music
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank felicityma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
said turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We hade three weeks here and found it ok we had the bed changed after two nights it was to lumpey we hade cockroachs one night told the staff dealt with strait away the cleaner came every day, towels changed every day the staff were ok the manger well he doesent smile alot but he,s at an age were nobody smiles a lot but we found him polite and well manerd he even shook hands when we left if i had eny complants it was the music at night was to loud .we ate breakfast every day and main meal twice wich we found to be reasanable we mainly ate at cosems whitch is just down the road overall it was a pleasent stay( Will we stay again,` no the place doesent have enough to do for us we will still go to turkey but some were ells) we were s/c

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chabook2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

we stayed at Gazipasha for 7 nights in late September. Arrive 4.00pm Turkish time. They had just started to clean the room. I returned one dirty pillow case,
The beds were very hard, and broken. The shower room has an exposed electrical cable on the wall. The push button flush on the cistern was falling apart.
You have to pay for everything, fridge, safe, fan, air con. We paid for fan as it was cheaper.
TV was free.
Some staff were very helpful. They worked very long hours. some areas of the hotel were cleaner than others depending on what time the cleaners get to do the other part. They work very long hours indeed from morning to night. Twice I had to remind them that our room has not been cleaned, but they cleaned it soon afterwards.
7 days breakfast was olives, bread, water melon, cucumber, boiled eggs, honey, jam.
We were not allowed to take food to the hotel, but their mini market was expensive. There is a cheap supremarket down the road, turn left, We had our evening meals at the Sultan down the road from the hotel. highly recommended.

on our last day at the hotel, after breakfast, we went to our room only to find the door wide open. They could not explain who opened it or why it was opened Luckily we were all packed and everything was locked in our cases.

Gazipasa is a 2 star hotel. It's definitely not a 3 star. It was not the hotel of our choice. The travel agent sent us there because the one we chose was overbooked.

We will definitely not go there again

Prayers at the mosque did not bother us, we did not hear them.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are more secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrettyGirl105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Well you hear the negative reviews, but i don't know why. We went back for a second time and were again made to feel welcome from all the staff.
Jimmy & Mehmet were there on our first visit and were here again for our second trip, and was it great to see them both and enjoy there entertainment, a credit to the hotel.

The theme nights consisted of fire eating and fire walking, belly dancing shows which was excellent followed by some Turkish dancing (which by the way i stole the crown from a mate who came with us again with a nice little jig with the handkerchief dance, so i finished up as the Belly dancing & Turkish dancing champion for 2011). He he!

The talk that your not free to leave the hotel when ever you want without the staff treating you in an unfriendly manner is absolute rubbish. We stayed for 2 weeks and went out of the hotel quite regular and didn't experience any such behaviour infact quite the opposite as there were always a friendly face to welcome us back into the bar upon our return.

I've heard a lot of negative remarks about the owner not talking to anyone, well if you took the time to speak to him you would find him quite a friendly person, and he even shook my hand before i left.

All i would say if you are reading this review is to go with an open mind and make your own mind up, We were worried about the reviews on our first visit but our minds were soon put at ease once we arrived.

The rooms are basic but clean and as far as i'm concerned you don't go away to stay in your room its just a place to sleep and store your belongings.

I'd like to thank all the staff throughout the hotel including the cleaners which by the way didn't request any payments/tips to clean our room throughout our stay.

I'd certainly reccomend this hotel to all, the holiday is what you make of it and not for the staff to make it for you, however they will assist as long as your willing to join in.
I'm sure you would enjoy your stay in this nice hotel and nice area.

Thanks again and i hope this helps to all who are planning a trip to Gazipasha Star.

Greavsie & Family from Donny Plus The crazy Notts couple.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greavsie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

When we first came to the hotel and saw our room, we thought we were back in the 70-ties. The room was very simple, just 2 beds and a little desk. It was a small room, like the standard was in Spain, Greece, etc in the 70-ties. The cleaning of the room was dreadful, we have to give the chamber maid money every day, otherwise she should not change the towels or clean the floor or give us more toilet paper, etc. She watched on us every day and pursued us into the room, almost every day. The staff were very tired, they had to work from early moring to late night, they did everything. The owner of the hotel, his wife and two daughters worked in the reception. The owner himself was not a friendly person, neither his wife, but the daughters were. The boy who worked at the bar outside, got an severe blowing-up at the reception, when I was there and other guests. He had forgot to do something and he was also fired the same day, so the rest of the staff must also do his job. Some of the staff should not come back next year to work. The owner did not trust the staff regarding money, you must pay your bill at the reception directly to the owners. You have to pay for everything at the hotel and everywhere you could see placards where the owner had written about all the things that were prohibited within the hotel area, for example not to bring drinks and food from the supermarkets outside the hotel area. The breakfast was very poor, an egg, bread, tomatoes, cucumber, water melon, feta cheese and olives. We are not coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerstinElisabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

just returned from 1 weeks last minute holiday at the Gazipasha star in Side & really enjoyed it, after reading reviews i was expecting much worse, when we pulled up to the hotel i was expecting the worst but i was pleasantly surprised, it has a lovely pool area with lots of banana plants,only down side was that you have to pay for the pads for the sunbeds, the rooms were clean,as was the hotel, breakfast was usual turkish breakfast & fruit, we ate a couple of times at hotel restaurant & the food was lovely, Side town is beautiful with its ancient ruins & winding streets, its about a 20min walk into the town, but we jumped into taxis which were very cheap, beach is about 10min walk from hotel, i thouroughly enjoyed my holiday in Side & at the Gazipasha star & would go again, the only negative thing i could say is that the hotel is next to a turkish mens bar, which is frequented by russian prostitutes, which can also be seen standing at corners along the strip of bars & restaurants which is 2 minute walk from hotel, but saying this i would still go back & stay at the Gazipasha.

Room Tip: try & get a room in the newer section of the hotel, they are bigger & decoration much nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nefertiti117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#30 of 229 in Side
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#40 of 229 in Side
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smartline Sunlight Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun City Apartments
Sun City Apartments
#59 of 229 in Side
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#35 of 229 in Side
202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Side Tuana Hotel
Side Tuana Hotel
#168 of 229 in Side
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazipasa Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazipasa Star Hotel

Property: Gazipasa Star Hotel
Address: Side Mahallesi 1011 Sokak No:4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Side
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#27 Family Hotel in Side
#36 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gazipasa Star Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gazipasa Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazipasa Star Hotel Side
Gazipasa Pasha Star Side
Gazipasa Pasha Star Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing