We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Ranked #26 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

For a cheap hotel you couldn't moan, we arrived had our bags taken to our room. Lovely clean pool staff were friendly and didn't stop all day/night. The breakfast is not brilliant but still tasty and ok for the money. Not a lot of entertainment but belly dancer one night and fire eater. The food you can buy in the hotel is yummy and quite cheap. There is a shopping centre ( more of a small collection of shops) just outside the hotel and there is a lovely tasty cheap kebab restaurant where you can sit with your feet in water while eating. Lovely staff. The shops are a little over priced wait for the market to get your bargains. Didn't book through rep as double price found a small tourist shop by the red lion pub down the road did two wonderful trips for cheap! The red lion very expensive and rubbish food. We found all the little restaurants did lovely cheap food. BEWARE of the money shop near 2 min the hotel we had our card cloned! We walked to the one next to Burger King 10 min walk in the end and had no problems. Booking same hotel again in a few months can't moan the kids loved it too oh and free bus too the beach. Hope this helps

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dddknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    161
    55
    27
    31
See reviews for
160
220
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We've just got back from a 1 week stay here and loved it! Hotel rooms are basic, cleaned daily and of a good size with a view of the pool, we would have just liked bed linen to be changed more frequently than it was. The only complaint we did have was the standard of the breakfast, same options every day - bread and boiled eggs..
The staff in the hotel are very helpful and willing to do anything for you. Unfortunately you have to pay for air con, fan and fridge and some rooms do not have the facilities to make your own meals should you go self catering, but plenty of cheap restaurants or cafes around.
There's a market just outside the hotel every Saturday. We was offered to go to the Manavgat market through our rep for £30 each, but if you stand opposite Red Lion and get on a dolmus you can get there for 3TL each and is a 15 minute ride away - well worth going!
There's a free shuttle bus to the beach at 9,10 and 11, returning at 3, 4 and 5 - free sunbeds but expected to buy something to eat or drink from the restaurant, which was fine.
The hotel is located about 20 minute walk from another beach and plenty of restaurants, with a nice walk into main Side. We highly recommend the meat plant pots from Afilli - excellent food and service there!
Overall a good holiday and wouldn't say no to going back!

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Spent 11 night here, when we got there,late at night, was tired, I thought what the..., but in the morning after a look around, it was very clean, great staff, lovely pool, very warm,food on site was good, but there are plenty of places to eat around the hotel, the butchers is good place to eat, so is red lion, they do a great steak. I would go again

Room Tip: Get air con, then you can shut windows and doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Side, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Don't go here, bad hotell.

You have to pay for everything.

The people who works here don't even look at you.

No proffesional at all.
Are they even worth 1star.?
We have been in Side before and had good hotells, but this was not good at all.

You have to pay for everything.
Air condition, freezer, fan.

Dirty towels and sheets.

And the breakfast sucks.

Room Tip: No good rooms, small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillen1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a really lovely place to stay. Very close to shops and bars. Free shuttle bus to the beach. The staff are all lovely and friendly. Fab pool too. The best thing was the Turkish spa- we went twice is was so good! DEFINITELY recommend! =)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

You are made to feel very welcome, food is great! good value for money. Enjoyed the Turkish night bar b Q and belly dancer and karaoke night. Shuttle bus to beach is spot on. We also went on some Thomas Cook excursions which came with a nice hotel etc.. Don't go on excursions with any of the local travel shops, we met a couple who was promised a 4star hotel and luxury coach on there excursions! was anything but, be carful? also your travel insurance may not cover you, so stick with Thomas Cook and book in the hotel with them. It is customary to tip in Turkey however little it may be? 1 TL is around 35pence! is really appreciated had a Great Holiday :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GaryScotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After reading all the reviews on here I was worried about what to expect but I needn't have worried i was expecting to pay extra for air conditioning and safety deposit box as has always been the case whenever I have been on holiday. The hotel was clean and the rooms basic but clean which was all wee needed the shower could have been better but that would be my only issue with the room. I thought the staff to be friendly and helpful they work stupidly long hours and can't do enough to help you they go out of there way to remember who you are and always greet you at breakfast The food in the restaurant was good and the chef really is a character. I would recommend both the theme nights we loved the belly
dancer and the fire breather the buffets were fantastic.The only thing I wasn't keen on is you have to set up a tab and settle your bar bill at reception that night or the next day. I would have prefered to pay for my drinks as I went along but that's just me.
One of the highlights of our holiday was a visit to the hotels Turkish bath it's well worth a visit. If your sunbathing by the pool don't be surprised if your treated to a face mask in the afternoon or a head massage.
The hotel is a fair walk to the beach but a free mini bus is provided to the beach at 9am,10am and 11am and back to the hotel at 3pm,4pm and 5pm you are requested to buy your food and drink from the bar which provides this service we found the food to be good and surprisingly reasonably priced for this you get free sun loungers.
The mosque is close to the hotel it's beautiful to see the sun setting behind it. Neither of us were woken by the call to prayer but loved hearing it through the
day when we were by the pool.
We didn't have any problem with animal noises or outside noise of any kind I would stay here again happily oh and I recommend the frozen daiquiris :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#30 of 229 in Side
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#40 of 229 in Side
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smartline Sunlight Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun City Apartments
Sun City Apartments
#59 of 229 in Side
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#35 of 229 in Side
202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Side Tuana Hotel
Side Tuana Hotel
#168 of 229 in Side
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazipasa Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazipasa Star Hotel

Property: Gazipasa Star Hotel
Address: Side Mahallesi 1011 Sokak No:4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Side
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#27 Family Hotel in Side
#36 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gazipasa Star Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gazipasa Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazipasa Star Hotel Side
Gazipasa Pasha Star Side
Gazipasa Pasha Star Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing