We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lale Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Lale Park
Ranked #118 of 228 Hotels in Side
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet and in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed for two nights while touring Turkey. Very good location in the old town minutes from the beach and 5 mins from the theatre and museum. Offstreet parking (which is essential for Side) is a little cramped when crowed but otherwise ok. Hotel itself is surprisingly quiet being built around a walled courtyard where breakfast and good evening meals are served. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odysseus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    30
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Partner and I stayed 2 nights here in September. Went there on spec, despite bookings.com saying it was full. Negotiated a reasonable price for double room with balcony. The owner was so friendly and the pool was wonderful for chillin out after long bus ride.
Had the fixed price evening meal there with a nice bottle of wine. Yummy. And breakfast was plentiful .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We arrived in Side 3rd August 2012. We had booked to stay at the Guven Hotel through On The Beach-who I would definately not reccomend- everything we booked through them other than the flights went wrong, the transfer was late collecting us from the airport by nearly two hours after we were told to take a coach then told by the staff on it that this was not our coach and we were not booked with on the beach. After expensive phone calls to the company our lift finally arrived but took them 1 and 1/2 hours once in side to find the Guven Hotel. The lady that ran the hotel was pleasant enough, the male owner never even acknowledged us for the days we had to stay. The room was awful-very small, shower dripped constantly along with the bathroom tap, Aircon awfui and extra charge. Just nasty basically. We stayed three noights ut could not stand it, so walked into the Lale park hotel to see if they had any rooms available. The managers are both amazing and so friendly, We stayed there for the remainder of our holiday the roomm here cost us an extra 10 pound a night compared to the Guven for a much, much, much nicer hotel. The room was big, spacious, aircon included in the cost of the room and one of the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in a hotel. The pool is wonderful, although small, but that was no issue as beach and sea was a two minute walk away. When we came to leave our transfer was over two hours late collecting us for our flight home-the manager at the hotel was, again, brilliant and was talking to the tranfer providers for us. He even came running when he realized that we still hadnt been collected from the point we were told to meet the transfer at with his own carkeys to take us to the airport. Luckily the airport held our flight for extra 30 minutes so we made it home. I would definately stay here again without a shadow of a doubt, it is a wonderful hotel, with everything you need and the area of side is also very nice. Thankyou to the managers and all the staff at Lale Park for rescuing or holiday and making it so special for us. : )

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent twp glorious nights at this hotel in Side. More of a pension really but very nice rooms, well maintained gardens, pool, bar and restaurant that offers reasonably priced meals to residents. Very close to the main beach and they have an arrangement with a local bar there so the loungers are free. Withing walking distance of everythng in the old town. Thanks to Hikmet the manager we had a lovely stay. Recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simdee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at Lale Park with my girlfriend for one week.
The (Dutch) reviews at zoover.nl and Tripadvisor were quite positive, therefore we decided to book this last-minute to Side.
We are so happy we made that decision!!!

Reasons why you should stay at Lale Park in Side:

- The people are very, very nice. They are friendly and gave us all we asked for. Everything was possible. Because there were not many guests, they arranged a table in the garden to have our dinner. The employees were very cheerful with a good sense of humour.
- The food is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. If you decide to book also the evening meals at Lale Park, the kind lady in the kitchen will make very tastefull meals for you. Especially the fish and eggplant are delicious.
- The beach is just a 5 mins. walk. At beachclub "No Name" they provide you free parasols and beds. Be sure to order a Frozen Fruit Honey Melon!
- You don't need to travel with a taxi or bus for shopping or to have a drink. The shops and harbour are nearby, but because of the fortunate location of Lale Park, there is no noise at all.
- There is a small fridge in the room. They provide bottles of water if you want to. You can rent a small safe at the reception.
- They adviced us to go to a Hamam, which we did. A taxi took us to the Hamam (and back) and we had a fantastic relaxing time there. Price € 20 (including taxi and Hamam).

The only fact you should consider:
- We would not recommend to stay at the hotelrooms for more than one week. The rooms are very small. However, for one week it is not a problem. If you want to stay longer, you can book an appartment.

If you go to Side, go to Lale Park!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antalya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Positive point : Amazing garden, very calming; and clean room.
Negative points:

Staff does not even say "hi" to you.
Our room was stinking a lot - sewer system problem.
When I was there, they were using solar energy for hot water. Therefore, there was no hot water in the morning.
Breakfast was very simple and nice. However, the system of putting the breakfast food under the sun some food ( like cheese ) sourish.
The voice tone of the owners was so rude while talking.
Fuse-box made noice all week, and did not allow us to sleep

Hotel is an average hotel, but the people working there make it bad

SIDE ITSELF :
Sellers are all around, and trying to abuse turists. You should definitely ask for price before buying, eating ot whatever.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antalya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich,UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We recently spent a night in the Turkish resort of Side, as a stopover whilst travelling along that country's Maditerranean coast.
Our stop for the night was at Hotel Lale Park and what a lovely calming place to stay it is.
On arriving late afternoon we were welcomed by the owner and shown to our adequate room overlooking a stunningly beautiful garden. The garden could easily have been mistaken for an old-fashioned English Cottage Garden, it was so peaceful. After relaxing with a cool beer, we had been driving for some hours, we spent the evening looking at Side's very interesting ancient remains.
The following morning after a very good Turkish breakfast, it was back on the road, suitably refreshed. Hopefully on a further visit we will be able to spend more time in this lovely boutique hotel.

Peter and Maddy,
Ipswich UK.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool seem to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterandmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.2 mi away
Thalia Beach Resort
Thalia Beach Resort
#88 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Side Sun Hotel
Side Sun Hotel
#2 of 11 in Kumkoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Iz Flower Side Beach
0.2 mi away
Oleander Hotel
Oleander Hotel
#4 of 11 in Kumkoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Side
Hotel Grand Side
#107 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lale Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lale Park

Property: Hotel Lale Park
Address: Selimiye Mah. Barbaros Cad. Lale Sok. No:7, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 228 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lale Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lale Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing