We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, nice hotel, recommended”
Review of Leda Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leda Beach Hotel
Ranked #100 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Positives:

This hotel has a fantastic location, right in the centre of Side, on the beachfront. It is very close to the ruins, bars, restaurants, shops, tour agencies, etc. The beach is literally on the doorstep and Leda Beach Hotel guests have free use of sun loungers and beach parasols, with very helpful beach waiter/caretaker!

The hotel was clean and offered a good breakfast buffet. Rooms are nicely decorated with all the necessary facilities for a modest beach holiday.

Negatives:

Some of the staff were quite rude and deliberately unhelpful. Other staff don't speak any English at all which made communication very difficult.

We didn't like certain rules that they had at the hotel. For example, you are not allowed to bring in any food or drink into your room. This is very unusual and I have never stayed in any hotels where you are not allowed to keep your own refreshments in the room. Obviously, it is to encourage you to use their overpriced minibar.

All additional services are charged at an extra price. For example, a safety deposit box to lock up your valuables is charged at 10 euros per week. Wifi is charged at 50 euros per week, even though it is free at all beach bars and restaurants. Cold drinks, like water and juice, are not included with breakfast and must be paid for separately.

Conclusion:

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Leda Beach and would go back there! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

I agree with others that arriving at midnight the entrance way is a bit shabby, we did wonder what we had arrived at, however, by day we need not have worried. All staff were a delight including the cleaners who came in every day. Cannot beat the location of this hotel right on the beach and in the middle of the ruins. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice (but don't expect an English breakfast) you are in Turkey after all. Only criticism there was that they charged 4 lire extra for juice with your breakfast. The staff were unhappy that we ate out at other restaurants on an evening and one or other of the staff mentioned this most days. I would stay at the hotel again and would recommend it. Expect to be hassled when out and about from the shops and restaurants vying for custom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suepurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We (my girlfriend and I) spent one week here at the start of June 2013. We arrived late at night to a dodgy looking back alley entrance, which wasn't the best first impression. We needn't have worried though as in the daylight it looked far less threatening and the immediate proximity to everything Side had to offer was clear to see.
The first and most obvious positive to staying at Leda Beach is the location. Exiting the front of the hotel onto the main road puts you a stones throw away from the Amphitheatre and various smaller ruins. Whereas leaving through the back puts you virtually slap bang on the hotel's private beach and the promenade which is the gateway to the abundant restaurants and bars of this part of Side (not too mention Side Harbour with its famous Temple of Apollo).
A quick note about the bars, while we were there the nightlife was quite quiet, but by the end of our week it was starting to liven up nicely and we were gutted that we were going!! The Zone seemed like the place to be. Unfortunately though, if you're expecting cheap Turkish prices on booze think again! It was the same as, if not dearer than over here although food prices were quite reasonable. Were we to go again we would consider taking Euros instead of Lira as the majority of prices were actually in Euros.
The rooms at Leda Beach were of the basic variety but all that you needed for a pleasant stay. Clean, good air con and decent bathroom. We only sampled the included breakfast twice and preferred to eat breakfast at the beach restaurant behind the hotel. Belting cheese and ham toasties!!
Eating out in Side every evening was a delight, the restaurants and staff at each one were top notch! For a bit of posh nosh try Aphrodite in the harbour but our favourite had to be Alaadin, (a little way down the promenade after turning right upon exiting at the rear of the hotel) where the steaks were delicious!
All in all we would highly recommend Leda Beach Hotel and Side itself. It was perfect for our needs as a young couple. Romantic, historic, with great restaurants and decent nightlife.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdiZabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We've liked this hotel. Nice swimming pool and very nice private beach. The staff was nice and professional, one of down points was that we've stayed at a bungalow near the pool and the AC was only working with the key inserted, there was only one key so each time we arrive at the room it was a complete sauna. The food was also good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maor_Miguel_Ribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in a bungalow at the side of the pool 6th - 20th June 2013. Room was adequate for what we wanted although we paid an extra 140 Euros for the privelidge of being in this location. If you arrive at night it can be a little off putting as the entrance looks shabby, once you find it. Staff in reception struggle a bit with English but restaurant staff were great, especially in the restaurant near the beach. The guy on the beach (Tarzan) is fantastic, nothing too much trouble. Couldn't wish for a better location to access Side itself. There is an abudance of hitsorcal sites to see. On the down side I think the prices were pretty close to what I pay where I live, I was expecting Turkish costs for food and drink to be significantly lower (Unfortunately not). A pint of Effes 8 Lira, which equated to about £2.80. All in all we had a fantastic time and will definitely be going back, we will probably go in early may or late sept when it's not quite so hot. The last few days of our hol it was 45 degrees.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeedsRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel very calm and quiet with small clean rooms. It is very close to beach, historical places and shops. Breakfast and buffet was OK. We had no problems and had great time. I will definitely stay again.
Be careful If you are looking for 5 star service, many attractions, and fun, this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bosphorus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks (last week April/first week May) and had a great time. For the money this place is great value, Room was clean, had it's own toilet/bathroom, TV and as we don't spend all day in it, was fine for our needs. It's budget accommodation so unless the people complaining paid top dollar, I'm not sure what else you expect. The food in the restaurant was good and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Right on the beach, close to the town/harbour (i.e. not stuck in the back of beyond with nothing for miles, like some of the hotels/complexes). And Side is an interesting place with lots of interesting archaeological sights/sites. Good bar playing traditional Turkish music about 200 yards along from the hotel (non-beach side, going away from the amphitheatre) which is worth night out. We got a good price for the holiday so that may have influenced our opinion. We also went out of season so don't know what it's like when really busy but had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAD744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0 mi away
Neptun
Neptun
#120 of 229 in Side
44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#33 of 229 in Side
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Side Star Beach
Hotel Side Star Beach
#39 of 229 in Side
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Selenium Hotel
Selenium Hotel
#104 of 229 in Side
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Side Miami Beach Hotel
Side Miami Beach Hotel
#108 of 229 in Side
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leda Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leda Beach Hotel

Address: Selimiye Mah. Muze Cad, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Side
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range: £13 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leda Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Words alone cannot describe the magic of Side. It is a unique land full of fascinating contrast where ancient and modern exist side by Side. At the same time it is a paradise for sunshine, beaches, warm sea and leisurely lifestyle. The Leda Beach Hotel situated in the most quiet part of Side, surrounded by the ancient ruins and the greens. Hotel is on the seaside, within a few minutes walk of the shopping centre and at your service whole year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Leda Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leda Beach Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing