We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where Do I Start?!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Lavitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lavitas Hotel
Ranked #141 of 229 Hotels in Side
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where Do I Start?!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Before I start, I did read the reviews and I did have in mind when booking this hotel for my wife, 2 children and myself that La Vitas was aimed at the German audience but I would never of dreamed that only us and 1 other couple were the only english in the whole hotel.

Rooms: The rooms were very average. There was a fridge that you could put your water in but for it to be cold enough to cool you down, it would of had to of been in there at least 5-6 hours. In a family room for 4, there is 1 double bed and 2 single beds. You will need to have air-con on all night on low otherwise you get too cold in the early hours of the morning or you get too hot without it on at all. Air-con is free off charge.

The Staff: The staff were very friendly although the english language barrier is very small. 1 specific waiter wouldn't leave my daughter alone and we ended up jokingly calling him 'the stalker'. Although my daughter was 14 at the time, she didn't like the male attention from this 30-35 looking, B.O smelling waitor.

Food: There wasn't much range when it comes to the food. Also if you have young children or children who are fussy eaters DO NOT go to La Vitas. Every night was the same-old-same-old and for the 2 weeks we stayed, they only served chips once and they were cold!

Pool: If you were not down to the pool by 7.30-8.00am(latest), NO WAY was you going to get a sunbed untill late afternoon(5-6pm). For a hotel who caters for over 200 people, there was not even 50 sunbeds.

La Vitas Beach: The beach is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. Not very long when you think about it, but in the heat it feels like a never ending journey! On most of the reviews I read before I booked this hotel, they said all food & drinks from the La Vitas beach was free of charge. Well its not. None of the food is free and only water out of a tap is free of charge. If you have any beers or soft drinks(cola, fanta, etc...) these and the food get added onto a bill that you pay at the end of your stay.

When you check out and get given your bill to pay, check it VERY VERY carefully, and try to keep track on what you are spending, as they tried to put the money for the safe($40) on twice. Not only ours, but our friends Simon and Steph aswell. Also, a few extra drinks were added on too.

WOULDN'T RECOMEND TO FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN AS NO ENTERTAINMENT AND THEY WOULD BE BORED.

Apart from that, our holiday was fabulous and the weather was amazing!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    16
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Okay where to start.

We arrived around 5.00am and were dealt with pleasantly and politely. Our rooms were clean well laid out and on the third floor (there is a lift). The hotel has 50 rooms so we new that for all inclusive this is a small hotel and there would be a maximum of around 150 guests if it was full (soom rooms are triple). We were given handouts for restaurant times and were shown how to work air con and room ameniteis etc and were left to settle in. When we went for breakfast the restaurant was large and airy and led onto the poolside were tables were also available if you wished to sit outside. The food was delightful for all meals and i dont know where other reviews get their limited choice from of only chicken and fish !!. Yes these play a large part of the food but but we also had stuffed vegetables with mince, meatballs, ragou, veal, and variour meat dishes turkish style (when in Rome).
There are also reviews about no brits in hotel well my answer is so what!! the people who we met (German, Swiss, Polish, Russian, Norwegian and Turkish) were all friendly spoke to us and we made conversations as best we could which to us was really nice and made the stay more special. All of the staff from cleaners to managers were very friendly and did their jobs very well. All areas of the hotel were clean i really couldnt find any faults at all. The location of the hotel is in Kumkoy about 3 miles from Side but the dolmus is cheap runs every few minutes and is right outside the hotel. Theres plenty of shops within the area of the hotel selling exactly the same as Side anyway. The hotel does have a beach location were lunch can be taken etc and is about a 5 minute walk or for the lazy you can get a free lift from the hotel in their car/bus. (we are not beach people so i cant comment further as we only went for one meal in the evening to listen to a singer who was playing there). If i had to sum this hotel up well if you want a load of brits, chips, and a full english then its not for you. If you want a very good hotel a diverse group of people and food, cleanliness, and great staff the yes go to La Vitas and you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: To get good views of the landscape and mountains ask for a high floor (twin beddded rooms tend to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HonestBobWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We booked our All Inclusive holiday on line to La Vitas Hotel after reading many good reviews and would not normally book into a three star hotel however, we were not disappointed. We arrived in the late evening to a very warm welcome from 'Mr Bean' on reception and our bags were taken to our rooms for us. We then went to the pool bar for a well deserved drink after our journey. The room although quite small was spotless and nicely furnished. Next day we met most of the staff who were all very friendly and full of character. The food was fresh and varied and the Chefs came out every morning to cook omelettes, fried eggs, pancakes etc. If you are looking for a all British holiday with fish and chips then this hotel may not be for you however we enjoyed trying a variety of Turkish and German dishes along with a large selection of delicious salads, breads and fabulous cakes, it also helped that the German language was not a barrier for us. The general atmosphere of this lovely small hotel is fantastic and the staff go all out to make all welcome. We had a lot of fun and laughter with the guests and staff throughout our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilitimoStudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Now let me just start by saying I did read the reviews and I was aware that the hotel mainly took bookings from German holidaymakers however I did not expect the hotel to ignore the needs of English guests considering it was happy to take their money.
Upon arrival we were shown to our room , 106, a bit small but adequate and about 3 star level. however the manager was almost apologetic and said we could change rooms if we were not happy however this was the last room as they were fully booked !! the room was ok for cleanliness but the bathroom was very dated and a bit grotty e.g. cracked mirror, broken shower door and very tired fittings.
DO NOT ACCEPT THIS ROOM if you wish to sit out on the balcony as it is only a chair widths wide, looks out onto a burnt out caravan and the debris from the local shops. It also snakes around to the stairwell ans so anyone could hop over and get into your room, in fact many of the rooms are easily accessible and have connecting balconies.Plus due to the stray manky cats you can not leave your balcony door open for one minute.
Also the hotel has no English TV at all , just German/Turkish. Now I totally understand I am in a foreign country etc... but i would have loved to sit out on the balcony in the warm and chill with a glass of wine and watch a bit of TV. After all apart from one iffy Turkish show a week there was no entertainment at all in this all inclusive hotel. Just one Channel would have done !!
The food was average 3 star all inclusive yet aimed very much at German tastes. It would have been nice to have some Turkish food in Turkey....just a thought !! Drinks were OK and language barrier not really a problem. Staff were pretty friendly but myself and the other English family at the hotel felt we got 2nd class service compared to non English guests.
Pool nice and clean but trust me if you do not get down by 8am you WILL NOT get a sunbed, only 32 for a hotel sleeping up to 200 people !! Your choice then will be to go to the La Vitas beach.
The beach is lovely and sea warm to swim in, however be warned the only all inclusive on the beach is water from a cooler or some foul cordial from a cooler. ANY drinks apart from that are charged to your room, This is not what is stated on the brochures and online so be careful. THIS IS NOT ALL INCLUSIVE.
The management are NOT interested in any complaints. Our room was only cleaned/towells changed 7 times in ten days when it should have been every day. They then had the cheek to charge 30euros to stay in our room an extra 5 hours on our depature day, when I said this was too much the manager suggested I move hotels for the last night and I could stay in an awful hotel down the road and stay in there later for free !! Also check your bill very very carefully when you leave as I did and found all sorts of extra drinks I'd never had plus tried to bill me 42 euro's twice for the safe !! keep your receipts. They did not argue when I pointed these out so I presume they were just trying it on.
As for Side , its a nice enough place however be aware this HOTEL IS NOT IN SIDE, its a good 40 min walk to the town (jump on the dolmus taxi, only 1 euro), don't expect any bars nearby because there aren't any. Just full of shops selling the same crappy counterfeit additoffnike trainers etc... In fact if you like a few beers and a chilled afternoon in the sun watching the footie/cricket/rugby then do not go to Side as it really does not cater for this.
Best thing about the hotel is when you leave its grounds turn left and walk up to the Sun restaurant where the staff and food are are fantastic and they have Footie on to watch. The Turkish night here is brilliant. Best thing about the holiday was my g/f's b'day in this restaurant when she had the best night ever. Hi to Shaun and family as well who we had a great week with and made it a good holiday.
However please please do NOT book the LaVitas . You can see from my other reviews I am not a moaner however this place was very poor and esp. do not book if you have kids as they will be bored senseless.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sifowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Wlasnie wrucilismy z Turcji jestem bardzo rozczrowana hotelem gdzie nocowalismy moge smialo powiedziec ze to byl najgorszy hotel ktury widzialam w moim calym zyciu !!!! Jedzenie staszne wszedzie koty i muchy nad jedzeniem obsluga hotelowa bardzo brudna ,plaza ktura nalezy do hotelu najgorsza duzo kamieni jak sie wchdzi do wody trzeba uwazac zeby sobie nogi nie rozwalic ,napoje na plazy platne gdie mialy byc bezplatne jak w hotelu ,za reczniki na plaze trzeba placic ja nigdzie niewidzialam takich zeczy zeby za reczniki trzebabylo placic za 1 dzien 1 juro . Nikomu nie zarekomendowalabym tego hotelu !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.Lepiej dolazyc i wybrac doby hotel .Ogulnie Turcjia jest sliczna ale od strony ALANI PRZESLICZNIE TAM JEST .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

the staff were lovely food was very repetative .we were there for two weeks with no other british only german ,most of which were very nice, we travelled with thomas cook if we were told it was a german based hotel we wouldnt have booked,so if u want a quite holiday
with no other brits this is the ideal hotel.

Room Tip: rooms very clean but basic shower very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel and pool area was very clean and the food was lovely! Staff friendly and beach 5 minutes walk away. The hotel was quiet and we had a very relaxing time. Good price and we were very impressed with this part of Turkey!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kasharehba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.0 mi away
Riolavitas Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thalia Beach Resort
Thalia Beach Resort
#82 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nerton Hotel
Nerton Hotel
#125 of 229 in Side
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Side Star Elegance
Side Star Elegance
#37 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.0 mi away
Labranda Excelsior Hotel
Labranda Excelsior Hotel
#112 of 229 in Side
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavitas Hotel

Property: Lavitas Hotel
Address: Ilica Mah. Sahil Yolu 10. cad. No:2 | Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing