We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and great staff!!”
Review of Armas Bella Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Armas Bella Sun
Ranked #78 of 227 Hotels in Side
Pruszków, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and great staff!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The hotel is nice. Staff is great (special thanks for animation group for super fun!!! ). Food is ok, variuos and tasty.
Rooms are clean, beach is placed near hotel.
I recommend this hotel for young people who are looking for great fun and adventure!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you on behalf of our team for spend your holiday in our hotel. Also we happy to learn that you had a good holiday.
On your next vacation, if you consider to choosing us and if you have some special requests; you may notify us by the following e-mail address, before coming to our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa Team

sidebellahotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    89
    39
    18
    24
See reviews for
162
46
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
minsk
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

it is very goo animation team in this hotel! who want to have new friends choose this hotel! Mini club is very good! Reihan is super for all babies!!! Rooms are big but not new. Food is quite goog, but not better than in other 4 stars hotes. Ilike this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MinskAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinions about your holiday which you spend in our hotel.
Your positive comments have motivated our team to remove our shortcomings as soon as possible. We hope you choose our hotel again on your next vacation and you will be witness the improvements that you contributed.
We hope to see you again.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
sidebellahotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is the worst hotel I have ever been!The food is awful-mainly vagatebles swiming in a oily souse. It was an enourmous nouse from music, extremely loud - if you enter in your room and close the door you still could hardly hear your partner. The music constinoius for the whole night it did not stop at 10 o'clock or at 12 o'clock, the noise is for the whole night. The staff were not polite at all, which is strange for Turkey, because they are famouse with their polite service, and did not speak english at all even at the reception. Also, at the moment they are biulding a new part of the hotel and you also should here the noises from the constructors for the whole day. I could not rest at all and came back nervous and excastic from this vacation! I didn't expect miracles because the price is not so high-but oily food, unpolite staff and loud noise are not question of money!

Room Tip: You can't choose a good room because the hotel is in circle around the pool and you are hearing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your interest to our hotel. The critiques that you shared on tripadvisor have been evaluated by management.
Thank you for your contributions to provide our work about consistently increase the quality of our service.
Please be sure that we will take precautions about your complaint.
We wish you have a good day.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I've read previous reviews on this hotel. So let's make it clear.
Hotel: the hotel is run by the Russian touroperator "Tez Tour" that's why 90% of the hotel guests are Russians. If this factor is important for you, do not choose this hotel. The hotel is cheap and in my opinion it deserves 3 stars. As the price is low, it's ridiculous to complain on service and hotel food. It is true that the annimation is in Russian and the personnel speaks bad English. As it has been said before, the hotel is run by the Russian management, so please do not expect VIP services just only for you because you are English.
The hotel is a club hotel, so in the evenings it's noisy. If you travel with children or wish to have a quite room, say it at once at the reception. They can change a room without any problems or extra money during your holiday if you don't like yours. We changed our room at night as it was loudly. The hotels consists of a few buildings, some of them are old so furniture is also old and sharpy. If you take a room in a new building, it'll be ok.
Food: the food is typical, nothing gourmet. You will always have the same type of fish, chicken, the same cakes during your holidays. But you'll never be hungry because food is fresh. The bread they bake is fantastic, really tasty. On evening dinner you'll get a bottle of wine and a bottle of water free of charge. It's a plus.
Beach: it is ok. The beach is sandy and clean. Chaise longues and mattresses are free.
"-": no beach towels at the hotel at all. You'll have to buy a towel to lay on. The safe in the room is paid, it costs 1.5$ per day. In my view, these facts are not for a 4-star hotel.
"+": the price for staying at the hotel is low. Food is fresh. Beach is clean.
On the whole, the price justifies the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Yulia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your interest to our hotel. The critiques that you shared on tripadvisor have been evaluated by management.
Thank you for your contributions to provide our work about consistently increase the quality of our service.
Please be sure that we will take precautions about your complaint.
We wish you have a good day.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We got a 8 days trip,all inclusive..with flight Moscow to Antalia..for 300 dollars..Sure,i had no expectations..but this place..service..restaurant..clealing personnel really work hard. i can say that the budget of the hotel is not huge..so at least full 3,5 stars they get! I mean..ir can be 4 stars..but no slippers and robes in the shower. The rooms are spacious..about 30 metres.The 3 pools are clean. We love to be here..we're here now

Room Tip: Take 2block if you need be separated..or if you are with small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NKNERIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinions about your holiday which you spend in our hotel.
Your positive comments have motivated our team to remove our shortcomings as soon as possible. We hope you choose our hotel again on your next vacation and you will be witness the improvements that you contributed.
We hope to see you again.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
sidebellahotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I was in Turkey with family and the holiday was very nice and quite fine. We expect that hotel is worse, than it was in real. The locations is good, near Kumkoy vilage, where are resaturants, shops, pharmacy .... but please dont go to Ihr exchange point, I go, only gave for moment card and after some time and next I go backu, dont do any transaction, not enter any pin .... but after one momthe i have credited card ....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertOz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinions about your holiday which you spend in our hotel.
Your positive comments have motivated our team to remove our shortcomings as soon as possible. We hope you choose our hotel again on your next vacation and you will be witness the improvements that you contributed.
We hope to see you again.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
sidebellahotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you want to spend a nice and pleasant holiday in Turkey choose another hotel. This one is really horrible Rated 4 star, but it doesn't deserve even one.

Rooms are really shabby, filled with old, ruined furniture. The bathroom was so filthy that I was afraid to wash in there. At first, we got a room just above some kitchen facilities. The stench from there was unbearable, so we asked the staff to change the room. The second room was in slightly better condition than the first one- but still terrible.

Hotel beach was in fair condition, apart from the folding-chairs, which were mostly broken, which made it impossible to sit in them, you could only lay flat. But the sea near this beach was the dirties sea I have ever seen! It resembled more of a muddy puddle... Standing in water that was about knee-high we couldn't see our feet. You have to go about 1km along the shore to reach clean water.

Food in hotel was really average, there were some good parts, like pizza, but you'll have to stand in a long queue to get one piece (they won't give you more).

Overally, the best thing you can do is to choose another hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anett_netty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Armas Bella Sun, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your interest to our hotel. The critiques that you shared on tripadvisor have been evaluated by management.
Thank you for your contributions to provide our work about consistently increase the quality of our service.
Please be sure that we will take precautions about your complaint.
We wish you have a good day.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#34 of 227 in Side
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Side Bella Luna
Hotel Side Bella Luna
#69 of 227 in Side
311 reviews
4.6 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 227 in Side
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Side
Hotel Grand Side
#108 of 227 in Side
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Miramare Queen Hotel
Miramare Queen Hotel
#45 of 227 in Side
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armas Bella Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armas Bella Sun

Property: Armas Bella Sun
Address: Selimiye Mahallesi | Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat, Turkey (Formerly Club Bella Sun Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 227 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Armas Bella Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Armas Bella Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing