We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Ranked #70 of 229 Hotels in Side
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“another relaxing stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I returned to this hotel with a friend, We had a great time again and the place is spotless with good food which is varied with lots of choice
Rooms on rear of hotel facing the sea are best as the rooms over the road can be noisy. Facilities are good and air conditioning which is included worked well.
Other guests were mostly eastern Europeans and all very friendly, Some staff don't speak English, and all but reception tried and were successful.
Our only grumble was to arrive late at night and after paying for a pool view were put in a room on the other side, we moved the following day but were charged £20 as we could see the edge of the children pool. On the whole good value but I think the guy on reception was making a quick buck.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    70
    53
    27
    29
See reviews for
93
74
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Nice rooms, indoor pool good as outdoor too cold to swim in April. Food fantastic choice, never any shortage of drinks. Friendly staff don't speak much English. Had a nice relaxing holiday. Great for relaxing. Near the beach. Good all round stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Point Hotel and Spa in Side from 27/04/13 to 04/05/13 and had a lovely, relaxing break (got a bargain week from http://www.onthebeach.co.uk/
The hotel caters mainly for German (not mainly English-speaking staff & very few British guests) but that wasn't a problem.
It was a heatwave too (45 degrees every day !) although the pool was freezing - hadn't had time to heat up I suppose.
The indoor pool area is disappointing - looks half-finished !
Meals are excellent and varied and drinks were good too.
No animation or entertainment at any time but that suited me fine - I'm sure there is more on during the summer season.
I would definitely return but not if I wanted more to do during the day or at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NeilDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Pools closed, slides closed, beach bar closed, beach area dirty. No hotel internet/wifi. If everything was open it might have been different. Rooms small, food good, wine revolting. Lots of other great places to stay in Side on the cleaner part of the beach (nearer town).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Side hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

It was the worst holiday I have had only due to the fact it was not the session most stuff on the beach were closed for example jet skis and all other water sports there was work going on as try we're getting everything ready for April it was full of Germans no body spoke English even the Turks spoke German we were the only people talking English apart from that I recon if I had gone in session it would have been a good holiday . The food was excellent tho that's about it

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chachy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

just arrived back from this hotel 2/11/12. room was very nice if a bit on the small side. it was fine for my son and I but would have been cramped if there had been 3 of us. bathroom was also very nice but again a bit on the small side. there was always plenty of choice with the food and there was never a day when we couldn't find something we liked. my son particularly enjoyed the pancakes every morning. every day there was a lady making turkish bread and then a type of doughnut in the afternoon which were both delicious. i found it a bit difficult to converse with the reception staff as there English was very limited. the restaurant and bar staff were very friendly towards my son always remembering his name and one in particular always pushed him in the pool when he passed him which my son really enjoyed! i had been concerned after reading other reviews about the noise from the nightclub but we never heard a thing. in fact i thought it was closed until another guest told me otherwise. the pool area was very quiet and we never had a problem with sunloungers. the majority of the guests were German i thibk we were just one of 3 english families there. the majority of the guests were also older people which was only a shame as there were no children for my son to play with. there were plenty of shops around the hotel, the only downside to the shops was that we were pestered to look around which put me off a bit. we took turkish lira with us rather that euros which worked out to our advantage given the exchange rate. everything is priced in euros and the shops would just double the figure for lira's. the only people who seemed to know the exchange rate were the taxi drivers who priced accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SheffieldKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Hotel was very clean, Food was excellent, found everyone very helpful (even though English wasn't spoken by many of the staff) would recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday and would go back again. We had a brilliant week

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janjar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.8 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#29 of 229 in Side
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalia Beach Resort
Thalia Beach Resort
#83 of 229 in Side
30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Lale Park
Hotel Lale Park
#118 of 229 in Side
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Narcia Resort Hotel
Narcia Resort Hotel
#64 of 229 in Side
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Side Sun Hotel
Side Sun Hotel
#2 of 11 in Kumkoy
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iz Flower Side Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Alegria Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Alegria Hotel & Spa

Property: Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Address: Kumkoy Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey (Formerly Holiday Point Hotel & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Side
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#55 Spa Hotel in Side
#59 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Side Alegria Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Side Alegria Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Point Hotel Side
Holiday Point Hotel And Spa
Holiday Point Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing