We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Do People Expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa
Ranked #205 of 229 Hotels in Side
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What Do People Expect”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Having spent 2 weeks in April. 2013 in the.Grand Prestige I cannot understand how people can give this Hotel negative feedback. The Hotel lives up to expectations in almost cep very way. The Air conditioning is not good at night but that is my ONLY criticism. We were a family of 4 adults and 3 children and ALL the staff treated us wonderfully. The waiters were attentive and most spoke English or tried very hard. The animation program is excellent. The food is fantastic and a great variety is available. The vegetables and fruit are all very fresh and taste superb. This was our first experience in Turkey and we found the people very respectful and kind. We very very pleasantly surprised with our whole experience and will certainly come again.

John & Family
UK

Room Tip: This hotel is quite amenable to you changing rooms, so don't be afraid to ask. They are very acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    132
    90
    50
    63
See reviews for
318
127
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We booked this hotel from 26 of March till 01 April at room 340 all days internet was cut off, to many people booked hotel and they had confirmation paper but hotel was full and didn't have room and rang to Turkey police, cut 30 minuets from dinner time and hotel reception and night manager fight with guest who came from Iran, food wasn't cooked and put on try self service if you told hotel chefs they speak Turkish, hotel reception can't speak English and all extra you want from hotel currency in Turkey is Euro. Just 1 person who worked shift time in reception who was Kurdish I forget his name but I write in hotel feed back form he was to much good person I am happy with him.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MajidA755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I am writing for one of my friends who spent in the hotel for a week.
Room service is poor. She should request to clean the room many many times to do their routine job. During cleaning the room, servants didn't put new shampoo, soap, tissue, towel and etc.
Almost all hotel staff are not able to speak an international language except Turkish!
Outdoor entertainment was good and fun. The restaurant quality was average. Hotel location is good specially for tourists who are not decide to go to Antalya many times.
It is highly recommended hotel management to improve their below standard services and pay attention to comments.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hossein N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I was there from 26 of march with my family and we stayed there 6 nights. first of all I want to say an important thing for the iranian travelers, please do not select sparta airport becouse it is a long distance between sparta airport and grand prestige hotel . we were 4:30 hours on bus to reach the hotel.around hotel thare are few shopping palces and you can go to manavghat by bus and it took 2.5 TL . from the hotel to sea you have to walk about 7-8 min . minibar in rooms just have water but when we paid for it they said colas and juices are included! after 2 days they dont put shampoo and soap in rooms and when we asked why? they said we are run out of shampoos and waiting for the factory!!!! about the food , it was average , many chickens every day so you cant eat almost anything after second day, but fruit and salads are good, and 1 day was turkish night and they serve meat.
one dissapointed thing was that you cant sleep at night, too many noise from the lobby bar during night and believe me during 6 nights i just sleep 2 - 3 hours at night. shouting ,laughing and loud speaking ennoy you. becouse there isnt anywhere to seat and speak so all the people ghathered here .
it is mentioned that hotel is UALL but for early breakfast when we were there , we go and eat at 6 am becouse we have to leave hotel to airport, but every where was dirty and smelly becouse they dont claen the table durring night (12-6) although they said it is UALL . we cant find claen table to seat and eat our breakfast and the smell of dirty table couse vomitting.
during 6 day we have never seen animation group, they dont have any body in this name!!! you have to spant your time by your family or going outside, becouse there is nothing inside.
I have been many times in antalya, belek , lara, kusadasi, I think those places are more nice and comfortable .
at last I gave this hotel avrage grade, becouse it was not UALL 5 * at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mahsa_Gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Ive never seen such awful hotel .It was too cold with no air conditioner no room service no extra bed inspite of preaying from a mounth ago.so my wife &me &my 12 yo daughter sleep together on two bed &if we asked a service e.g.:blanket or pillow for my child the stuffs reject us impolitely.there was long line for getting food on a short period of dining time.&all of hotel stuffs eats &drink with geusts .we couldn t find nothing for eat or drink out of dining time althogh we paid for ultra allinclusive hotel there were nothing in mini bar&safty boxes not worked&the dark cold coridores made me feeling of Dracula s house I never think such a terrible hotel may be existed
farzad afkhami room 143 21-26 march 2013

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank felora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We feared for the worst, after reading some of the reviews here - but within 24 hours (i.e. after the mandatory "check-in randomly, and change-your-rooms-at-least-twice once the real receptionists get in" routine) we (5 oldie Brit/Irish couples) found we were all singing the Grand Prestige's praises, and wondering what country and hotel those reviewers had really visited.

It's an amazing Ziggurat-style building, on a sizeable site, and with easy access on foot to a bit of private beach front. English is definitely a minority language here, but the staff, particularly the waitng and cleaning staff, all managed the necessary minimum, and were so friendly with it.

Vast quantities and varieties of food, always best served and eaten outdoors. We experienced a few rainy sessions, and it wasn't nearly as nice crammed into the indoor dining rooms. The senior staff seemed a bit surprised by this eventuality, even though it happened four times during our 3 week stay. The real disaster of being driven indoors by the weather was that on these occasions the evening entertainment, including the infamous disco, came in too - the traditional turkish zulu gymnast acrobatics show in the lobby was not conducive to our early night in with a nice mug of cocoa.

We had no problems with the drinks, (unless you're drinking neat shots the fact that you're drinking "own brand" instead of premium lable is pretty academic). Service was always good and cheerful, not always the case in a country where you're offending their religious principles by using alcohol.

We had some issues regarding safety precautions around the pools, and were appalled by all the contra-indicated medical treatment proposed (and billed highly for) by the in-house doctor when my wife slipped on a sopping-wet bridge mat and broke three ribs. Again, as mentioned elsewhere, the Guest Relations team seemed far more concerned about their own appearance than any problems experienced by guests, the customer is always wrong seemed to be their motto. But they were out of tune with the majority of the staff.

But ... despite some niggles, we all came away saying this was one of the best ever holidays, and the hotel contributed enormously to that. We'd all been to Turkey several times before, but this was our first All-Inclusive experience there. This hotel is worth its high star rating, and a stay here is enormously good value for money.

The biggest asset of the hotel, after its location, is its staff. How they put up with so many demanding foreigners, all shouting in their different languages, and yet remain so cheerful and insistently good at thir jobs, I do not know. But we all plan to go again .... and again.

Room Tip: High up is good, although the lifts are somewhat elusive - all rooms have balconies, and these are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeVoyageuranglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

I am writing from the hotel right now !
I arrived here 4 days ago with family . First i should say it isn't like what you have seen in internet photo gallery .
Its far from Antaliya (about 2 hours )
Internet connection is so poor in hotel and especially rooms . Make sure that your business does not need check by internet !
There is no tooth brush and indoor shoes ! So bring yours !
A turkish language guid will help you definitely !
There is not enough light in corner of floors , but you can think it helps your trip to be a romantic trip ;)
Foods and drinks are good . Outside area of hotel is nice and its near to seaside .you can play tennis and some other game during the day .

Totaly its about 4star hotel and it not a bad choice to stay one night with the money you gonna pay .

Hope , it would be useful !

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Soheil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
4.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.2 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 229 in Side
1,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#12 of 229 in Side
1,123 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive sells fast on our website. Totally renovated in 2011, this 5-star hotel is set amidst beautiful gardens between Sorgun Forests and Titreyengol area. Surrounded by lush gardens, Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa-All Inclusive offers a host of leisure facilities including a aqua-park, swimming pools and spa centre. Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa offers swimming pools and aqua-park with a total size of 510 m² and various sports activities including table tennis, beach volley and tennis. The 1000 m² spa centre of Grand Prestige is professionally run by a team of therapists offering a range of massages and spa sessions. The hotel offers all-inclusive service including breakfast, lunch and dinner at the main restaurant. There is also an à la carte restaurant where guests can sample delicious international dishes. The bar also serves a selection of local alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. If you need a change of scenery, the beach is just steps away from Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa. Manavgat's shops, bars and restaurants are also close by and the historic town of Side is just 7 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing