We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do not recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa
Ranked #214 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hotel is not reconstructed as it is mentioned in all promotional materials. Cleaning services are not strong ability of this hotel. The hotel beach is situated outiside of the hotel area and you have to go to the beach almost 400 meters by walk. The hotel beach is dirty and it is not cleaned by any responsible personel. Sunbeds and their mattresses are 10 years old and responsible personel said that there is no need to clean them because of their age. On the hotel beach you may find on daily basis parts of broken bottles, used preservatives and other garbage. The toilets and water for taking a shower on the hotel beach are opened at 08:00 AM and closed at 06:00 PM. But the problem is that people are on the hotel beach until 08:00 PM(and where is the toiled after 06:00 PM???). http://www.judrkollar.sk

Room Tip: None in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Advokat_Kollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Try to avoid rooms that overlook the entertainment area because the music is so loud until 24 that we could not sleep..., and same problem in the afternoon...
you need to walk to the beach- and it is outside of hotels territory, its not beautiful at all.
, drinks are poor and ver low quality, i coud not drink anything just coffee and tee.
This is the second yourney in turkiye for first one i pay 365 eurot Kosdere horel, it was much better . Now we payd 650
, We are very desapointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viktoriaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I feel I must post my first Trip Advisor review after we (2 adults, 2 children aged 14 and 8) visited this hotel at the end of May and, prior to going, reading some extremely mixed reviews.
We upgraded to a Senior suite which had a bedroom and a large lounge with 2 sofa beds for the children a huge terrace and a separate balcony from our room, quality and cleanliness of the room was great, cleaned everyday and mini bar topped up every day (water and fruit juice).
Food was fantastic, really,really good. Breakfast lunch and dinner were cooked in front of you outside if you wanted or from the buffet indoors, the beach bar had a good selection everyday if you cant be bothered going back to the hotel and YOU MUST go and see the bread lady at the beach bar, the best bread I've ever had in my life!
Bars and entertainment we're spot on, as were the staff, it is a little disorganised at times but nothing to worry about.
Beach was good, loads of sun loungers and a 4 minute walk from the hotel. Kids Klub was great as was the kids pool (which is on a different level from the grown ups pool)
Things you need to know....We were the only British, bar one other family, in the hotel (I have no idea why more Brits don’t stay here) mainly Russians and Germans who, as the whole world know, can be a tad rude, if your OK with seeing no football shirts or drunk Brits for a couple of weeks you'll be fine.
Go not get a room over the main pool area, they play music from 10.00am until midnight, go for a side sea view or garden view.
Not masses to do in the local area, a few shops and Side is a 10 Euro taxi ride away.
It's a great 4.5 star hotel, would I recommend it? Definitely

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had to stay there because our reserved Hotel was full booked ! At the Reception they give us the key, and the employer disappeared beyond the reception. We had to take our luggage and look for the room by our self, we needed 20 min. to find the room ! :-(( The AI service is various and ok. You have the impression to be in a Russian Hotel , 90% from the guests are russian. We got a room at the first floor and our balcony was up to a cage with peacocks and other birds . At 7 you have to stand up because too loud . :-(. No more in any case!

Room Tip: Don't accept the Room 155.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaurizioI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I was in this hotel about one week and everything was ok. The weather was not so hot so we used the air conditioning just once but it worked. The food was really great, I did not have any problems. Also the pies were fine (ok, not all of them but baklava was yummy :)) The waiters were very kind and English speaking. Hotel has a private sea beach with service (you can have drinks and food - also fresh vegetables and fruit - in the beach bar). There were shielded sunbeds. We couldn´t get the towels on the beach but you can take them from the towel station in the hotel (you need a card for the towels which you get on the reception). There was a show time every evening in the amphitheater, then the later program on the terrace. The area of the hotel is really huge, with animals. Room was clean and comfortable. We were 2 and had room with 4 beds. We also tried hamam, but not in the hotel. Our friends tried wellness in the hotel and they were satisfied. Disco was not so fine, really bad music.
Marcela, SK

Room Tip: If you have a problem with room, they are very disposed to change it. Sea view is not what you expec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela Rebrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have heard it said that "you should never go back", well we did and again we had a great time.
It is surprising that so few English go to this hotel, but maybe that is a good thing. The hotel was full of Russians, Germans, Swedish, and other nationalities , all out to enjoy this excellent hotel, with great pools and very good food.All the food is cooked in BBQ style freshly for each meal. lovely omelets, chicken, lamb and fish and deserts as good as any 5star cruise ship.
The spa centre has been redesigned, coplete with a weel equiped gym and a fab. massage centre, these are really good Turkish massages, and if you book 5 they come down to 20 Euros each for 40 mins, well worth it.
The private beach is a 5 min. walk, free sunbeds and a great beach side bar.
There are a dozen shops just outside the hotel, swimming trunks 5 euro's a pair and that is just for starter.
Great place, great location, great food and excellent staff.
Would we go back ...you bet we will....October I believe.

The only downside was the dreadfull service from Easyjet, they have forgotten what customer service is about, we had to wait 1hour 40 mins to drop off one piece of hold luggage, next time we will try and fly Monarch!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms that overlook the entertainment area and look over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I was in this hotel about one week,we had a flight to sparta airport,i recommend never choose this airport becuse its too far from downtown (antalya)we arivel to the hotel on 9 am &wating for check in time,hotel was too crowded &reseptin &housekeeping didnt handeling that situation,after the all we give the room on 3 pm but there was dirty!hotel located in a good area &have a privet see side.the servises was all inclusive,foods are good &fresh,bar tender wasnot so professional but they were firendly,disco was good but the music was awful and they reapeting all night.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parast2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.3 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
0.4 mi away
Linda Hotel
Linda Hotel
#60 of 229 in Side
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Narcia Resort Hotel
Narcia Resort Hotel
#65 of 229 in Side
294 reviews
7.7 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#27 of 229 in Side
152 reviews
6.9 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 229 in Side
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa

Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £40 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive sells fast on our website. Totally renovated in 2011, this 5-star hotel is set amidst beautiful gardens between Sorgun Forests and Titreyengol area. Surrounded by lush gardens, Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa-All Inclusive offers a host of leisure facilities including a aqua-park, swimming pools and spa centre. Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa offers swimming pools and aqua-park with a total size of 510 m² and various sports activities including table tennis, beach volley and tennis. The 1000 m² spa centre of Grand Prestige is professionally run by a team of therapists offering a range of massages and spa sessions. The hotel offers all-inclusive service including breakfast, lunch and dinner at the main restaurant. There is also an à la carte restaurant where guests can sample delicious international dishes. The bar also serves a selection of local alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. If you need a change of scenery, the beach is just steps away from Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa. Manavgat's shops, bars and restaurants are also close by and the historic town of Side is just 7 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing