We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrible holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa
Ranked #212 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We went at marth 2013 and stayed for 6 nights most of hotel area was desteroyed and the private beach hadn't any facilities the lobby was small and there were not any program during 6 dayes we couldn't sleep because of loby noices most of drunk peopel shouted all the nightes and we wakeup several time during night if you want walk in evening in garden you couldnt saw because no light were there also the foods were terrible I suggest you don't vaste your money select another hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sara57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I visited the hotel for a 10 day stay with my 15 year old son. I knew the hotel catered mainly for the German and Russian guest as this was said in previous reviews. Despite the long journey to the hotel and the driver getting lost first impressions were good. I feel overall the standard was good and the room size good and cleaned daily.Plenty of toiletries.
The entertainment team provided a good schedule of activities. Bob in particular was good and his English was good. He kept my son entertained and ensured that he was catered for with the German and Russian guests. Particularly when playing volley ball and darts.
Food was of a good standard there was lots of fresh food prepared both at the restaurant and the pool side bar. The lady at the pool bar that does the cooking does a superb job, fresh pasta burgers made to order.
The slides were a good way of entertaining my son, they were well maintained.
I did not use the spa but it we did use the indoor pool and steam room and sauna. My son used the gym
The man in the hotel shop was very friendly and helpful and there were some bargains to be had in his shop.

The room for improvement would be that some of the staff members were rude and chose to ignore you. There were good members of staff who struggled with English but made an effort and went the extra mile to ensure we were served. This was mainly the guys who served in the pool bar.The gentleman who was the guest relations who was walking around was rude and more interested in talking to the pretty Russian girls.The bell boy was so rude it was untrue.
Despite some of the staff been rude or their lack of English i would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: We had a room on the lobby side which was quite and did not get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawnt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Let me start by explaining if you are expecting this hotel to be the same standards as a 5 start hotel in Dubai or Vegas this is not the case and it would be unfair to compare this hotel to the bellagio!

The Hotel is situated on the resort of titreyengol which is 10 mins away from Side and 15 mins away from Manavgat. The Hotel is Grand has 3 swimming pools and extensive grounds and a path leading to the private beach area. The hotel has a in house gym (some of the machines didnt work) a spa, sauna, steam room, indoor pool.

the lobby has a central bar as the focal point and the diamon see through lifts

I was on an all inclusive package the food was very good plenty of options majority food served was turkish traditional food, plenty of salads, meats and fish, plenty of veg options. for anyone who doesn't like turkish food there were pasta, soup, pizza and chips every day!

we had a double room, with balcony and partial sea view. Room has a fridge, and LCD tv please note the hotel do not provide iron and ironing boards. I did complain about this and as a compliment they took all our clothes and ironed them for us free off charge so i was more than happy with that.

overall I thought the hotel was good, there were some issues mainly to do with the some service levels however the guest relations department ruksana was very helpfull and made sure the rest of our holiday was issue free and she made a point to make sure we were happy with the service.

In conclusion if you are getting a good price for this hotel and all inclusive you cant go wrong, if you're not happy about something they have a dedicated guestrelations office tell them and they will sort it out.

Room Tip: try to get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BritishBedouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had a great time hotel has some very nice touches , food is of a good standard and constantly available breakfast wasnt the best mainly catered for the majority russian & german guests as was the entertainment but snack such as burgers pasta chips soup & chicken were available at both pool & beach bar staff were friendly place was clean & tidy & a lot of care & attention was paid to keeping guests happy such as lighting fires out side when the temperature dropped on the night , not a great selection of spirit on the all inc menu when u get fed up of the beer but i found it hard to criticise it wasnt the buisiest so i dont know how the place gets in the peak season if u have to fight for sunbeds ect ,on the whole great hotel highly recomended

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank pjames35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our 3rd holiday at this hotel, but this time we took the whole family. 9 of us
5 adults and 4 boys aged 2 to 15years of age.
It was a total success. The boys enjoyed the swimming pools, and the 50ft water slides, the onsite freedom to wander safely around and the wide range of freshly prepared food, which they loved.
The bedrooms were large and clean, with the fridge replenished with water and juices.
Particular thanks go to Harun Sakayik the hotels food and beverage manager, for excellent service from him and his team.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have had are good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We are here now and having the best holiday ever! Would not know where to start as we are all blown away by how fantastic this hotel really is.
One thing is for sure... we will be back again.. and again.. and again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolajane76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have just got back from Side after a lovely week. I must say I cant understand the poor reviews and honestly think some people just like to moan.

We booked this holiday through Easyjet holidays and only paid £320 for a week AI including transfers. The flight went without hiccups but.... the transfer top the hotel didn't. We were told to look for the "resorthoppa rep" upon arrival but after spendindg 15 mins looking at the boards being held up by reps and failing to spot resorthoppa we had to ask someone where they were. Apparently resorthoppa were also Efte Travel but our travel documents didnt mention this. Anyway, we got on the mini bus and thought everything would be ok. But oh no, the driver dropped us off at the wrong hotel and we had to ring the company to get him to come back for us!! We eventually got to our hotel and found the experience quite funny.

HOTEL
The hotel is lovely, people have said its not a 5 star but this really winds me up. I wish people would realise that the ratings in countries vary and you cannot compare a 5 star in America to Turkey or anywhere else.
The rooms were airy and light and the mini bar is stocked up with water and fruit juices.
STAFF
We found the staff to be polite and helpful. They don't speak much english so things can get lost in translation.
GUESTS
When I read the comments about the hotel being full of rude Russian and Germans it incensed me. If you want to holiday with your own nationality playing bingo etc then go somewhere like Benidorm! We were the only british guests during our stay and we wouldnt of wanted it any other way. The germans, russians, french and swedish were lovely. One thing we noticed was that the children were all well behaved and respectful. Not like some british families who let their kids run riot in a hotel without a thought for others.
FOOD
Lovely food and the outside dining area has a grill/barbecue area where every evening the chefs cook an array of meats and fish.
ENTERTAINMENT
The entertainment was good, we had a foam party, circus acts etc.

The beach is a short walk away, just outside the hotel and across the road. There is a lake at the side of the hotel which we walked round a couple of times. The dolmus stops outside the hotel and takes you into Side and Manavgat.

All in all another great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kazzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
5.6 mi away
Narcia Resort Hotel
Narcia Resort Hotel
#66 of 229 in Side
297 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#23 of 229 in Side
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
7.7 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#25 of 229 in Side
155 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Side Star Beach
Hotel Side Star Beach
#39 of 229 in Side
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa

Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £39 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive sells fast on our website. Totally renovated in 2011, this 5-star hotel is set amidst beautiful gardens between Sorgun Forests and Titreyengol area. Surrounded by lush gardens, Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa-All Inclusive offers a host of leisure facilities including a aqua-park, swimming pools and spa centre. Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa offers swimming pools and aqua-park with a total size of 510 m² and various sports activities including table tennis, beach volley and tennis. The 1000 m² spa centre of Grand Prestige is professionally run by a team of therapists offering a range of massages and spa sessions. The hotel offers all-inclusive service including breakfast, lunch and dinner at the main restaurant. There is also an à la carte restaurant where guests can sample delicious international dishes. The bar also serves a selection of local alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. If you need a change of scenery, the beach is just steps away from Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa. Manavgat's shops, bars and restaurants are also close by and the historic town of Side is just 7 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing