We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Safari Suit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Safari Suit Hotel
Ranked #76 of 227 Hotels in Side
Poulton Le Fylde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Me and my husband stayed hear for just one night as we were just passing through, We were on a 3 week holiday but had to stay in Side as we have an apartment there that we are selling and needed to show some one round before making our way to Bodrum, we chose the Safari Suite after searching on tripadviser it had such great reviews so decided to book it, We were not disappointed, Our flight was delayed so instead of checking in at 11pm we arrived at 3.30 in the morning the owner who's name escapes me was waiting for us, He greeted us with a warm welcome and shown us to our room, On the booking i asked for a nice room and i got one, Large nice modern bedroom, Lounge with kitchen lovely balcony and very modern bathroom, The only disappointing thing is we only spent a few hours in it due to our late check in at 03.30 and checking out at 11.00am, We had breakfast overlooking the pool served to us by the owners wife who was absolutely lovely she served us with a refreshing and ample breakfast, the pool area looked very nice the whole place looked nice and clean i would recommend this hotel and on my next visit i will be staying there but for longer this time, Thank you, If anyone interested i have a large 2 bed apartment for sale in ilica sea views etc £70k let me know....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbaros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    12
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
48
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I have been working as a travel agent in Belgium since approximately 7 years and I used to live and work in Turkey (1993-2003) as a local rep and as a quality coordinator for both Belgian and British tour operators for about 10 years in total, of which 4 years in Side, and I can certainly compare the hundreds of hotels I have stayed in, had guests in or did quality reports on. I can only say that my stay in Safari Suit Hotel is one to definitely be repeated ! No it is not a big hotel, not an all inclusive and there is no animation, but let that just be a true heaven in such an extremely touristic area of Turkey. And no, nothing is 100% perfect but that is the true colour of Turkey. As a tourist you need to take into account that nothing in Turkey works completely the way you are used to it in Europe, America or elsewhere and with this I mean the local services such as electricity companies e.g. The owners are Italian Swiss (or is it Swiss Italian ;-) and Turkish Swiss and give it their very very best to make every single guest feel like he/she is part of the family and you feel that during your whole stay. It is a B&B as seldom found in Turkey with excellent service standards, fabulous language knowledge and a very nice breakfast :-) typical Turkish (freshly cut cucumbre and tomato, slices of Turkish bread, 'village' and other cheeses, olives, omelet, watermelon, little individual packs of chocolat spread and jams, freshly made tea,... and you can (for only 4€ per person!) eat as much as you want ! The breakfast doen't sit there on a table buffet waiting for you to come down and enjoy it or for the bread to go stale and the cheeses to curl up. It is individually served on the spot by Ayse (the owner herself) as soon as you arrive on what I call the breakfast balcony. Ok, the rooms maybe need a little updating in the details (although I thought I had excellent value for money with my top floor 1-bed apartment) and the bathrooms might be on the small side, but still the rooms are perfectly functionable and clean and they have plans for an update. The pool area is excellent and even somewhat luxurious, has a square shaped pool (1.3-1.4m deep) and is usually a quiet spot to relax which in most hotels is overcrowded. Just book this hotel and relaxxxxxxx, enjoy the hospitable nature of the owners and you won't regret this ! I'll definitely be back !!! With my very very best regards, Maria

Room Tip: my top floor 1-bed apartment (nr5) even had a view of the Side amphi theatre in the distance :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria-H-Ghent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed at Safari together with my son for a little week. Was great surprised about the hospitality and the nice atmosphere.
Rooms and surrounding was nice and clean and there was great service both from the bar and the hotel.
I you are looking for something else of the fanatic tourist hotels – select this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jakob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetlanda, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Me and my wife stayed for 5 days. We were positively suprised. The hotel owners and bartenders are very polite, kind and helpful (they speak eng,ger,ita, fra and tur). The location is great. 10 min walk to the beach and to the city center. Rooms are spacious (stayed in apart) and clean. The pool is not big but it is very clean. Safari has its own bar which is great after a walk from the beach/city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozkan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

After reading the reviews for this hotel my Fiance and I booked a room but we weren't expecting much. Once we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nothing like what we imagined from a few of the bad reviews! Safari Suit Hotel is a beautiful place and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is run by husband and wife and they were very welcoming and were always there if we needed anything. The hotel has 4 rooms and 10 apartments, we stayed in the hotel room on ground floor. The room was lovely and clean, the bathroom was modern and it was finally nice to have a shower I could move around in! We had breakfast included and it was a traditional Turkish breakfast and everything was fresh. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the main part of Side but you can catch a taxi there for about 10 lira. The pool was a decent size and the bartender makes great cocktails!. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Safari Suit and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Pay cash and you receive a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsS_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitola,Macedonia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This place has everything you need for stay in beautiful Side.Apartments and rooms are new,comfortable and spacy,with good airconditioning!the pool is great,there is a bar right next to it,the beach and the fabulous sea is very close,you have markets just next to the hotel with everything you want.
The owners are very nice and polite,thank you for the great stay people!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LachniFranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack-Side, Owner at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
Thank you very much for sharing your excellent review. Glad that you enjoyed the pool area and were able to have such a relaxing time with your family. We will try to continue to provide the best possible service and the friendliest staff here at Safari Suit Hotel.
For us is a big motivation to try to give our best to offer an excellent service and nice time.
Many greetings to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronten
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Had a great holiday's. Very comfortable, relaxed and excellent service!
Pool very clean and nice. Have had a cocktails and a narghile at the bar !
Special thanks to Mrs. Ayse for the extra special care, helping us for tour
and transport service !!
We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillMed0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Aral Hotel
Aral Hotel
#162 of 227 in Side
199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Febeach Hotel Side
Febeach Hotel Side
#75 of 227 in Side
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
4.6 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#25 of 227 in Side
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Begonville Apart Hotel
Begonville Apart Hotel
#81 of 227 in Side
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Suit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Suit Hotel

Property: Safari Suit Hotel
Address: Selimiye Mahalesi | 507 Sokak, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 227 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Suit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Safari Suit Hotel, under Turkish management, we are committed in taking care of our guests with passion by receiving them in a unique, warm and cosy atmosphere. It's a home from home and in our small and friendly hotel you are more than just a number. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Safari Suit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing