We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us and needs some maintenance”
Review of Safari Suit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Safari Suit Hotel
Ranked #82 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked here just for one night and felt the rooms are in needs of some tlc. The chairs on the balcony were broken, there was only limited utensils, no wine glasses and the sink in the kitchen needed a good scrub or perhaps replacing. The owner was friendly and helpful but the area has the feel of the high density holiday camp with blocks of high rises all on top of each other. Some of them are abandoned and completely run down. Although the owner told us it was only a short walk to the beach and old town through a sandy area we found it a long way through a rubbish area (admittedly with some old ruins) and we really felt we stayed in the wrong part of Side. We found our way into the old town late in the day and loved the atmosphere. We also ate in that area and loved our dinner and headed back the next morning to wander further and have coffee. Wished we would have stayed around there instead. There really was no atmosphere of being in Turkey at all in the area around the Safari Suit hotel.

Room Tip: Dont choose this area if you are looking for local atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyHAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion M, Reservations at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam
We are sorry to hear that the hotel and area was not for you. The area we are in i wouldnt say has a high density of high rises we have a hotel to the front of us and one on the side of us and residential apartments on the other. Alot of new buildings and new developments have been built in the area and i cant think of any run down parts by us. Where we are in a part of Side where customers do not want to stay right in the heart of the Old town but are close enough to it if they wish to go. Im so sorry you took a path through a rubbish area but rest assured there is alot nicer ways down to the beach. I really wish you had told us about the apartment and we would of looked at all those things straight away,ours guests comfort is paramount. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and hope you vist Turkey again
Kind regards
Marion and Menay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

fab room ,maybe the best ive had in turkey......massive bed ,roomy,clean,modern,great shower room .....fantastic selection at breakfast....and the owners could not do enough for us and genuine people...not to mention their huge dog leo what a big softie!

Room Tip: get a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank barney62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked after we checked reviews on booking and tripadvisor. For one week and after few days we prolonged one more day because the hotel and the ovners are one of the best we had met on vacation done by this kind of accomondation. All service is provided fully with smile, good room, tasty breakfasts, every other day the room was cleaned and new towels given. Close to the sea by fifteen minutes walking, close to the old city with restaurants only ten minutes. (also you can use dolmus cab to get everywhere and cheap) In evenings after night time hotel stay on kind place for sleeping. We can reccomended to others who dont need to stay in overcrowded five star hotels on the beaches for two time higher prices but wit the same services.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment in second floor. front side with view on swimming pool. it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petr_Yanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Got a room at the ground floor, close to the swimming pool.
We thought it was great! And this is why:

The pros:
- room is 100% clean and looks like it was recently renovated from floor to ceiling
- fresh towels everyday (as you would expect, but unlike some other hotels we've been at)
- nice 'safari' theme applied to almost anything (just look at the nice pictures that others have uploaded!).
- no doubt there is some hard work involved to make the hotel look this great - and to maintain it like it is
- friendly staff, always smiling
- standard Turkish breakfast + waffles and fresh fruit
- a hot shower that actually works (!)
- clean and inviting swimming pool

The (minor) cons:
- water from the shower leaks into other area(s) (which is probably easy to fix by adding some small doorstep)
- odd location (but the ancient city centre with lots of shops is just a 10 min. walk away)
No taxi needed, but please bring good shoes as there are lots of rocks!
- the owners have a big dog (but he is friendly, usually quiet, on a leash and not allowed anywhere near the swimming pool)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Edwinvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Its very close to the center of Side and to the beach (you can walk)
The rooms are beautiful and very clean.
The small pool is also very clean its not for hardcore swimmers but for us it was enough ...The owners are very friendly and you feel more then like a simply guest ... its a goed place

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mutlu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks this September. After studying all the trip advisor reviews I opted for this hotel and was delighted by the service we received. The owners were so helpful and we exchanged several emails before we arrived. They met and welcomed us in the middle of the night following our night flight. We booked a double room but were upgraded to an apartment including separate lounge/kitchen and 2 balconies. The rooms are serviced every other day and the cleaner is very efficient, the place is spotless. The pool is a great size and also very clean. The breakfasts are simple and served with a smile. The hotel is approx 20 min walk from old town, an easy walk or £5 in taxi. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I loved our stay in the hotel. I have some review mentioning old style TV in the room, if you are going on holiday to watch tv there is something really wrong!!!! my surprise was that the air con unit was not in the room, in fact it was a bonus for us as it work well cooling down the all apartment. the room were spotless. Owners are very friendly, you arrive as a guest you live as a friend.
another big bonus is next to the hotel is the famous " Jimmy's travel" one of the most friendly trip organiser I ever come across, all the trip were excellent. the pool was great, not crowded at all.
will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrickthefroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 mi away
Aral Hotel
Aral Hotel
#166 of 229 in Side
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Neptun
Neptun
#126 of 229 in Side
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palmiya Apartments
Palmiya Apartments
#183 of 229 in Side
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Selenium Hotel
Selenium Hotel
#110 of 229 in Side
69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#50 of 229 in Side
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Suit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Suit Hotel

Address: Selimiye Mahalesi | 507 Sokak, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £132 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Suit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Safari Suit Hotel, under Turkish management, we are committed in taking care of our guests with passion by receiving them in a unique, warm and cosy atmosphere. It's a home from home and in our small and friendly hotel you are more than just a number. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Safari Suit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing