We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice! Very clean!”
Review of Safari Suit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Safari Suit Hotel
Ranked #79 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Super! Great hotel and friendly staff! I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Side!

Safari Suit... We come back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakamoz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2010

I booked this hotel for 8 days after reading some positive comments published in Tripadviser and being attracted by their 'swiss management" and the kitchen they had in the rooms.
From the first moment when we managed to localize the hotel, it became evident that the announced 800m from the sea are 2 km of offroad.. the shower was a disaster: no cabin, not even a curtain, so when we took shower everything in the bathroom, including your towels and the door were wet and slippery and that was intolerable. our infant daughter who adores being showered, refused to use it..
when I asked for the curtain, a turking boy who worked there said that they were washing them and I could get them the other day. When he at last brought those curtains they were so awful and didnt help preventing the split of the water everywhere.

the management states that they had full renovation of the hotel in 2006, but when we see the room the furniture was so shabby, the sofas in the living room were covered with suspicious spots and didnt invite at all to have a sit at them, and the bedshits were terribly pefumed with a cheap clothes` conditioner so much that I had the allergy.. But even this "perfumer" couldnt conceal the awful smell of tobacco everywhere, it seems that the hotel doesnt promibit smoking in rooms and ppl get use of it.
Moreover, at night the staff and 2-3 young men who stayed at the hotel made a party at the pool with marihuana and had to witness their fun with gay screamings till 3 am.
We couldnt bare this hotel anymore and decided to move out. when in the morning I went to the manager to inform him of our leaving (we deposited the advanced amount for 2 days), he got so furious, became shouting at me, calling us dishonest ppl and that he lost clients because of us refusing them the room booked by us (lie! there were barely 10-15 guests in the whole hotel and most of the rooms were not occupied). He even thretened that he`d charge the amount of our whole booked stay (8 days), silly thing...
in general our first impression of Side was spoiled and we moved to another hotel with a feeling of disgust for Safari suites.

To those who travel with chlildren and whose who needs some piece of comfort and respect i`d advise never stay at this terrible hotel with rude staff and stinky beds..

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Argia-kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack-Side, Owner at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Please note that the same people who wrote this review posted a second bad review to our Hotel just to put in bad light our property or maybe to help other hotels to get a higher ranking on this site.
People should use Tripadvisor-site only for what it is meant for. Not to help friends or just to put in bad light honest workers.
If you read other review posted by our customer(and not only in tripadvisor site) you will see that what is written can't be the reality.
We know that we can't please all tourists, because everyone has different expectations and demands , but we try to do everything possible and our best to please the customer.
what we ask is just to be honest and write the reality, leave your true valid mailadress behind and not a fake and anonymous one.
best regards from Safari Suit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Rooms dirty, shower curtain was so dirty we even thought about buying our own to hang up! rooms are cleaned every other day, towels changed every other day, bedding was not changed till we asked for it! electricity in the room was cutting off more times than i remember..Cafe staff very rude, overall this was a place we will never go back to..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack-Side, Owner at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Please note that the same people who wrote this review posted a second bad review to our Hotel just to put in bad light our property or maybe to help other hotels to get a higher ranking on this site.
People should use Tripadvisor-site only for what it is meant for. Not to help friends or just to put in bad light honest workers.
If you read other review posted by our customer(and not only in tripadvisor site) you will see that what is written can't be the reality.
We know that we can't please all tourists, because everyone has different expectations and demands , but we try to do everything possible and our best to please the customer.
what we ask is just to be honest and write the reality, leave your true valid mailadress behind and not a fake and anonymous one.
best regards from Safari Suit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I was going to review this hotel for a small group travel agency while traveling with a group of friends. We reserved two rooms for 5 people 3 months in advance for 1 night. The reservation was made and confirmed. Four days before arrival we received an email canceling our reservation due to 'overbooking' and the hotel DID NOT offer any help with finding us an alternative. It created a major problem for us in Side (4 days before arrival), where good options are hard to come by in the summer months. Our further correspondence to the hotel was not answered. Clearly, we were bumped in favor of someone who booked for a longer stay later, so the hotel could make more more profit. Good hotels never do this, but if they do, they always find you another accommodation nearby in the same category. So beware before you book!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank klikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack-Side, Owner at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Safari Suit Hotel excist since 7 years and we can't honestly accept one review like this. Since 7 year's we have had a lot of tourist and something like that is never happened.
In your case, we asked several times that for accept your reservation you should paying a deposit as a guarantee of the reservation, but this has never been done from your side.
At the beginning of our adventure in the tourism sector we have accepted many reservations made by phone and email, like yours.
Of these reservations, 50% were found fake so in 2007 we introduced the rules that , for accept the reservation the customer should pay a deposit of 20% of the reservation.
In your case has not been done for a reason unknown to us (by email we request at least 5 times to paying the deposit).
For this reason we had to cancel the reservation long time before your possible arrival and we can't accept your review as you wrote.
I hope that in the future , before you make a reservation in one hotel , you should accept the rules imposed by the hotel and not to ignore it and try to do what you want.
I hope we have answer your review and we have clarified for all other guest reading this review.
Many greetings from Safari Suit Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2007

Yayo
It was very very clean and for a 3 star I was very suprised by the standard, room's were cleaned every day, beds and towels changed twice a week, more offten if required.

We stayed in a self catering apartment, there was pleanty of plates,cups,glasses etc even though we didnt need them because we ate out. The rooms were quite large for two people, an extra bed is available if needed but I think it would taken up two much room for me (I like my space)

There was always hot water and the staff were all very friendly, helpful and could speak English very well, (this isnt always the case in Side.)

The pool was a good size and there was always pleanty of sunbeds. Drinks and food at the pool bar was good and the prices were avarage.

I have stayed in lots of places in Turkey and the hotel is of a very very high standard and I would book again to go to this hotel. I am thinking of returning sometime in April (if I can get the time of work)

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Yayo-Roré
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion M, Guest Relations Manager at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номеров немного, часть выходит на улицу, по которой проезжает три машины в день, часть на соседние о...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion M, Guest Relations Manager at Safari Suit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.7 mi away
Neptun
Neptun
#120 of 229 in Side
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#158 of 229 in Side
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#52 of 229 in Side
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#32 of 229 in Side
534 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miramare Queen Hotel
Miramare Queen Hotel
#44 of 229 in Side
153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Suit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Suit Hotel

Address: Selimiye Mahalesi | 507 Sokak, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £130 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Suit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Safari Suit Hotel, under Turkish management, we are committed in taking care of our guests with passion by receiving them in a unique, warm and cosy atmosphere. It's a home from home and in our small and friendly hotel you are more than just a number. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Safari Suit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing