We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyed and returned frequently”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Can Garden Beach Hotel
Ranked #60 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed and returned frequently”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks with my family, returning for the 3rd time, and enjoyed myself just as much, if not more than times before.
Very beautiful hotel, constantly improving and has gotten better with every visit, the Animation team is outstanding and always manage to put a smile on everyone's faces. The pools are of good size for the amount of guests staying, and the wide range of food that is available is wonderful.
The only slight downside I would point out is that some of the younger employees often take a shine to teen girls, whilst this is not a problem, just be aware of them being overly flirtations on occasions.

Room Tip: The more times you visit, the quality of your room will gradually increase. Based on rewarding those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    38
    11
    12
    5
See reviews for
55
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This Hotel is beautiful,. Each detached bungalow, though small, is clean and well equipped and set in gorgeous citrus trees. Food was amazing. A range of dining options in different areas, each with with masses of choice, and staff friendly, (when we could be understood) Most guests were Dutch or German, and although they were fluent in English and made us very welcome too, some of the staff struggled a little.
Beach was not up to much, but just 500 yards across the peninsular were much prettier public beaches. The enviroment is spectacular. immediately outside the front of hotel are Roman and Greek remains, an ampitheatre and amazing walks through history. To the back is a beautiful walk to the old town and more restaurants than you could ever need.
All in all a fab stay and we have already recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were delighted about the beautiful and vast gardens of this place! Enjoyed every minute of it. The pictures on the internet did not prepare us for the beauty and size of these. It turns out Can Garden is a huge labyrinth of tropical gardens, lush with trees and wonderfully fragrant flowers, corners and courtyards and even ancient roman remains. A lot of diversity in the flowers and trees made it seem almost like botanical gardens. For me this beats a 5 star resort! My daughter loved the sweet cats that wander around the place.
The rooms are tiny. They have international satellite TV and a nice veranda. The beds were a little too hard to my taste. There is a very good and fast enough wifi network all over the premises and in the rooms. Make sure to ask for the code at the reception, as it is not given to you automatically upon check-in. The log-in screen says to give your passport number and room number, but this does not work. You need a special code, which they will give you as soon as you ask for it.
Food was fine, lots of choice and it tasted good, many things are prepared freshly on the spot. Though after a few days we started to long for something different.
Also liked the fact that it's very close to the centre; just 200 metres along the lovely seaside promenade. At the other exit you find yourself right in the middle of the ancient Roman ruins.
I can definitely recommend this place.

Loved the large dining terrace looking out over the sea. The pool area has a good size, but given the size of the hotel and the number of guests, I'd say the hotel could use a second pool - for instance how about a lap pool for grown-ups only?
Staff is really nice and friendly, though not many speak English. You really need to brush up your German.
Most guests in this hotel are German and Dutch. While we were there, there were lots of german senior citizens and dutch families with young children.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aichadeviAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My partner and I returned home last night from 10 wonderful days at this hotel. After a flight delay we checked in considerably later than we expected, check in was quick and efficient and we were shown to our room. This was absolutely spotless and I really looked hard the whole week to find anything wrong with this room or indeed the hotel and could find nothing. Now we were the only English people there which did not bother us one bit we go on holiday to spend time together not to make friends! The staff could not have been more helpful ,they all spoke English and enjoyed practicing on us, the service was truly second to none. The hotel is predominantly German, everyone nodded smiled and said good morning or good evening and were perfectly pleasant. The food was outstanding , this is our third time in Side and our first at this hotel, this hotel won hands down. From beautiful breakfasts to snack lunches to cocktails and doughnuts to ice cream to lovely dinners, we could not fault anything. The table service for drinks is super, the waiters remember what you drink very quickly and are very observant at noticing when you need a top up. The beach is lovely,there are rocks at the edge but certainly not where you walk into the sea and it is pure sand once you are in. The location is the best we have had in side, a quick 5 minute walk into town from either the front or back of the hotel. We were lucky enough to be there for on of the summer concerts that are held in the old amphitheatre, a symphony orchestra it was absolutely breathtaking sitting on the stone steps and listening to the music and all free!! The pool is lovely and quiet and we never had problems getting sun beds at either the pool or beach. The rooms are all in shade so stay pretty cool all day and air con is free. It was blissfully quiet at night and we slept like babies. The grounds and bar areas are beautifully kept and spotlessly clean, we have stayed in a couple of very expensive hotels further down the promenade in Side and they are not a patch on this hotel.We
are already booking for next year and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank salcha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My hubby and I went to this hotel last August. The arrival was in the early hours and the reception staff were very unwelcoming. They took us across the complex to a wooden chalet. On the outside it looked cute and private. When the door was opened we were met with a dreadful smell that, sorry for the honesty, smelt like someone had used the bathroom after having a nasty curry. The cases lad showed us the bathroom etc and left. The smell intensified as the door shut and it didn't originate from the bathroom. We rang reception after half an our of trying to track the source down and told them it was unacceptable. Lots of ignoring on their part went on' wait till after breakfast, we have no rooms etc.' we ended up dragging our cases back to reception which took a while as we had no idea where we had walked. Eventually the case carrier persuaded the receptionist to give us another room for the night on the agreement they would move us to another room in the morning. The third room was lovely. It was a very unrestful start but we decided to forget the experience and have a fab holiday........
Now we aren't a couple who party or drink as we are in our 40's and it was the first holiday without our kids! But we do like a smile from the staff and/or the other guests staying in the hotel. It goes a long way to making you feel comfortable. Well don't expect them from any of the staff or guests. We were the only English guests, the rest were another nationality and frankly they were really unfriendly. Not a smile anywhere. The waiters never served us in the restaurant as they could not speak English. This shows how focused they are on a specific nationality of guest. Four days into the hols we heard a lady speaking English at the bar. We turned around and said' you are English!' very sad I know. But she said the same thing as we said it. We sat and had a drink and she explained how she had been put in this awful smelling room 2nighrs ago when they arrived and that none of the other guests talked to her. Pretty tricky when it's an all inclusive.......overall, fair
Food was acceptable, plenty of it, but avoid the dishes they cook for you there and then because I was served, and ate, raw chicken. The head f the restaurant laughed and gave me an apple tea. Saying that Side is lovely, bartering shops in centre are more expensive than the outer ones. We found the cheapest was the shop next to the hotel! We have now gone on hols to Olu Deniz which is incredibly friendly, cheaper than Side and people smile when you come into the restaurant for breakfast.:) Turkey is great and offers something for everyone so avoid this hotel and find one that makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuenGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Not the best hotel in Side. (This was our 8th time in Side) Unfriendly straff in the reception. Very small "room" is more like à closet . Beach is not as good as we expected. Food was booring. We don't like it at all! Stay away !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoAnnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We picked this Hotel because of its proximity to the Roman ruins of Side and the beachfront. We also liked the idea of staying in a detached bungalow within gardens and yet still having an all inclusive deal. With all this in mind We were not disappointed, the ruins were amazing (as good as Ephesus) and the private beach was sandy and pleasant. The Hotel itself is mainly formed from singe storey buildings so most of the rooms are mini bungalows which were all immaculate and nicely kitted out with ensuite and everything you need including tea making and hairdryers. The restaurant was well organised and the food was good quality (this is the 3rd time We have done Turkey and it was the best food yet). The waiters were very attentive and there was never any need to call them as they always came to you.The outside terrace of the restaurant overlooks the beach and being about 6 feet above ground level it means that passers by do not intrude on your privacy while you eat. We always went for Dinner sharp to make sure of an outside table as they were popular. The gardens of the entire site were beautifully kept and the swimming pool was the warmest We have ever used. The main pool is 1.6m deep so non swimmers may struggle but there was a paddling pool and some small chutes for the kids. The hotel front opens up on to the Roman colonnaded road into Side and this never failed to impress us. Of the trips We made the White Water rafting was fantastic (felt safe enough and We are both about 50) and watching an opera in the Roman Aspendos amphitheatre was superb.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mcr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
4.9 mi away
Can Garden Resort
Can Garden Resort
#4 of 40 in Colakli
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
0.3 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#35 of 229 in Side
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Trendy Hotels Side Beach
0.4 mi away
Leda Beach Hotel
Leda Beach Hotel
#90 of 229 in Side
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Side Star Park Hotel
Side Star Park Hotel
#54 of 229 in Side
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Garden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Garden Beach Hotel

Property: Can Garden Beach Hotel
Address: Selimiye Mah. Side Cad. no:102, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Side
#45 Family Hotel in Side
#46 Spa Hotel in Side
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#51 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Can Garden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Can Garden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Garden Side
Hotel Can Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing