We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever been on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Ranked #9 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever been on”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Me and my husband booked this hotel for our honeymoon, and was very worried about the negative comments people had wrote on here, but we didn't need to worry. On arrival very early in the morning we was offered food and drink, which we declined, we got to our room which was basic but not as bad as people have commented on before, the room was spotless, huge bathroom with shower, fridge, t.v and safe. (you don't go on holiday to spend all the time in the room). Bedding was clean and so was the towels. So much to choose from at breakfast, from omlettes, to cereal, bread, cakes etc, there was so much choice. Evening meal was different every night but always something for even the most fussiest person to eat, there was chips every night and lasagne but everything else was different. Pool was very clean and so was the sunbeds, all the staff very friendly even the gardeners spoke to you. Only complaint we had was there was a lot of germans, and there could have been a little more entertainment of a night time. Don't be put off by the negative comments, me and my husband are looking at going back next year, as we loved it

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loumic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    209
    93
    35
    13
See reviews for
499
144
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Comments made regarding rooms have been well recorded. Very basic with little or no privacy on very small balconies. Food was very good, with excellent choice of menu.. Restaurant at times ressembled a school canteen,remember the hotel with all of its facilities is family focussed .Dress code was not adhered to in the restaurants.Shorts and t-shirts in the evening in a 5 star hotel is not what you would expect. Who wants to see a semi-naked body covered in tatoos ? The hotel policy is clearly stated at the entrance to the restaurant and the staff and indeed Thomson / Tui need to follow this up. Otherwise, the staff in the hotel were excellent, always happy and working so hard in what was exceptional heat.The entertainment was better than expected,but the programme worked on a weekly basis,so come the second week we had seen it all. All of the hotels in the area are all inclusive and it was impossible to go into them to see their entertainment even though we offered to buy drinks.There are a few shops in the area but it is only a few minutes on the local bus to Side which is well worth a visit.Would we go back to Turkey ? YES. but remember that its a large country with a contrasting coastline so we will try the area arond Fethiye next year.

Room Tip: request upper floor sea / pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnsonf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We are here at the moment writing our review to warn others what has changed here at the Seven Seas Imperial in Side.

My husband and I booked this holiday in October last year after a lot of deliberation on where to go, we had researched trip advisor, compared the hotel to several others but on the whole it seemed the best choice.

On arrival we were met by a friendly porter who when we told him our room number said "you have one of the best rooms". We were offered a glass of orange squash and asked if we were hungry ( after arriving at 2:30am all we wanted to do was sleep) so we said no thankyou. The room was quite large, very ikea looking and clean and whenhaving a quick look out of the window we did have a lovely view of the pool and the sea beyond it.

The next morning we found the restaurant, which was disappointing as the first person to serve us fried eggs was a stroppy woman who tried to palm us off with cold fried eggs!

As we had been to Turkey before we had decided not to go to the welcome meeting and headed to the beach, the beach is well equipped with sunbeds and areas in the shade for the children and the snack bar is adjacent (although very repetative choices as we soon found out).

The evening meals were of a good standard but again very repetative even though there were themed nights (not much change occured on the food front).

Just before we came we received a letter from Thomson informing us that the cinema, archery and another activity was no longer available. We rang our travel agent to say we were not impressed but were told there was nothing that could be done as in the "Small print" changes do occur!!

Be aware that this hotel has been taken over by Suntopia and a lot has changed - The all-inclusive drinks only include weak beer, soft drinks, local gin, local vodka, Cognac and two disgusting cocktails. The prices charged for everything else ranges from 3 euros to 10 euros so be prepared to pay. There are free lollies during the day but no icecream unless you pay.

The Hotel does NOT accept debit/credit cards and it does NOT change travellers Cheques, it will change sterling into euros or Turkish Lira though.

Everything seems clean and well kept except the toilets at the beachfront which could be cleaned more regularly and more of them.

The majority of the staff seem helpful and friendly so that a plus point.

Overall we have had good weather, met some new people, but due to changes made to our booking by the change from Magic Life to Suntopia we think that in reflection we would not have chosen this holiday

Room Tip: Room 1522 sleeps 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at the Seven Seas for one week with my fiance and we had a fantastic time. People with young children are placed in the main hotel so they have lift access, we asked for a sea view so we were in an annex on the second floor, which was about 20 steps to climb. People who dont want a sea view are put in the ground and first floor rooms. Spotless clean everywhere, and the staff can't do enough to help you. Beautiful and spacious grounds so it never feels busy. I do agree with other people that there isnt much to do in the evening for teenages, but the younger children seem to be well catered for. We were happy to sit in the bar area and enjoy a quiet drink, and we did catch a few performances in the amphitheatre which were fun.
FOOD
A different theme each night so there was plenty of new things to try. One thing I would advise is check the chicken as I had a few peices that were undercooked which resulted in a dicky tummy. There is an adults only section, with a seperate room which is air conditioned and a much quieter atmosphere compared to the main area, and the waiter in this section was lovely: always smiling and happy to keep bringing drinks. The other good thing is there are proper mugs for hot drinks, so you can have a proper brew on a morning.
BAR
The staff were brilliant at all the bar areas. Give them a good tip on your first day and you get half pint glasses for drinks instead of small glasses. Also the All Inc list just says vodka and gin but there is also Strawberry, almond and coffee liquoirs available as well. There is also red, white and rose wine, lager and all the mixers are branded names. Plus water fridges everywhere, so you can help yourself.
TRIPS
We did the Managvat/Waterfall trip (£29) with Thompsons. It was a brilliant day out and worth every penny. You are taken on a boat trip in the afternoon where the Med meets the river, and the river water is freezing so it was fun seeing dare devils jumping of the boat into the cool water. Spent a fortune in Managvat market as well, but got some fantastic bargins. We also wanted a trukish bath on our first day so booked the hotel spa and had to pay up front, only to discover in the welcome meeting that Thompsons spa trip is available 3 times a day even on the day you arrive and was much cheaper.
POOLS
Fantastic - plenty of space and lots of somebeds, even after 8am!!! Be very careful on the rapid river, my fella got a few injuries and only went on it the once.
SEA
Quite shingly, and there is a stone shelf as you go into the sea which is clovered by the crashing waves and its like walking on glass. The kids were jumping off the jetty to avoid it, but it is very slipery so we only went in once, and spent the rest of our holiday by the pool.
TIPS
You get two room keys so if you can leave one in the slot in your room that way when you get back to the room the air con is always on and keep the room a nice temp. Also you have to make sure your balcony door is locked to get the air con to work.

We had a lovely time and already looking to book to go back next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are levels 2 and above so be prepared for stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TraceyLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at Seven Seas Imperial at the end of August. We booked from Thomson, this hotel has been rated as ' Thomson Platinium'. After reading some not really good opinions about the hotel I have been terrified as we stayed at Blue Waters, just round the corner in June and I thought that in comparision Seven Seas will be terrible. We arrived in the late evening and my first impression has been great. We received a very warm welcome from the reception staff and even some cold drinks. Then we have been showed our room by the hotle boy who brought our luggage, very good service. The room has been clean, spacious with a walk in wardrobe, funny glass bathroom and a balcony. The furniture modern and funky, tiled floor. All very clean, not really posh in style,but good looking. Air con working without any faults. Sheets nice and clean, some towels bit worn, but still clean. Overall, good first impression.
On the next day we wento to have some breakfast and our holidays started :-) Unbelivable choice of food, starting from waffles, pancakes, toasts, french toasts and soooooo much more! Everything fresh and delicious. We went to explore the swimming pools and beach afterwards. The activity swimming poll - great, extremely clean, very shallow on one end and deeper on the other. Plenty of '' sunbeds'', more than enough for all, in all possible locations, just by the pool, in the shade bunder the palm trees, basically everywhere. The pool bar great with great service and delicious drinks. The other swimming poll - the wave pool, even better. Very shallow and very very clean. My six years old had so much fun, you could spend whole day lying down in the water and catching tan. Wonderful! Again plenty of loungers everywhere. There is the third swimming pool for children with fountains, very nice, clean and shallow again. Best idea ever for families with children.
Food: all day long, you can have lunch at the main restaurant or on the beach. Again, delicious food, even onion rings -the best I have ever eaten :-) I must say I am very fussy, but the choice of food was more tna excellent and everything I have tried was simply delicious. Fruits fresh and sweet, vegetables as well. For the dinner - themed evenings, again 'uber-delicious' food, I wish I would have seven stomaches to fill them all with this specials :-)
Entertainment: very good, every evening in the amphitheatre, good shows. We have been there when most of the guests arrived from Sweden., entertainers has been from Scandinavia as well, but they made shows in English too. They are really good, clowns for children have hypnotised our little one almost every evening. Shows with live singing and dancing - great, epecially Circus. I am very impressed that somebody can do such great things when there is 30 degrees outside. They don't mind the tempereture, shows and costumes are great! Thank you so much for entertaining us during our stay, you have been wonderful!!!!
Kids disco almost every night, kids have been taken care of by the nicest young gentleman. He has been very good with children.
In the evenings we spent time sitting by the activity pool, plenty of tables and chairs for everybody, great music and great drinks served by the guys from the pool bar.
Again, service at the hotel, beggining from the room maid and ending with the gate guerd- over excellent. Everybody has been so nice to us! Very polite waiters and restaurant staff. They are almost invisible, so fast and quiet. At the wave pool, in the cave bar - great guy Ismail with the best 'special drink' ever :-)
Overall - very very good holidays for money we spent, we havent had any unpleasant experiences, everything was worth recommending. I would definitely get back.

Room Tip: garden view room, quiet, ground floor, no noise from air con or the water pumps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ColchesterMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Had a great week! food was fabulous....resort was alot nicer than video, would love to go back! staff were lovely especially childrens entertainer Sezgin Cigdem and waiters Ali Captain and Mustafa Kartun. The night we arrived the staff were lovely in giving us drink and offering us food :) Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyParker1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I had absolut one of the best vacations on Seven Seas hotel. There was good food, great beach with big waves :-) And Mini Disco was absolut good and fun. Good music and Sezcin dancing with children. We did so many funny things to Mini Disco, like: dancing, painting - it was like to be a 7 years old girl again :-D Great holiday with my family!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#11 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
0.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.3 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Hotel Seven Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Seven Seas

Property: Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07601, Turkey (Formerly Seven Seas Imperial)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#7 Luxury Hotel in Side
#25 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Hotel Seven Seas 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Otium Hotel Seven Seas makes the dreams come true with its matchless coast, comfortable rooms, pools and aqua park. Just 7 km to Side and 70 km to the airport. Otium Hotel Seven Seas is an indispensable option for those who want to have an entertaining and pleasant vacation thanks to its privileged holiday concept. Combining its authentic and magnificent architecture with nature, Otium Hotel Seven Seas awaits you with its affordable accommodation alternatives. Services : Lobbybar, Cafe Turk, Patisserie corner, Cocktail Bar, Wave Bar, Cave Bar, Amphitheatre Bar, Beach Bar, Disco. Spa&Wellness Center (Turkish bath, Sauna, Beauty Center). Here is an invitation to flavor with 3 A'la Carte restaurants where you will taste the rich alternatives of the world cuisines in company of the Mediterranean scenery. Turkish A'la Carte restaurant free of charge once a week, for second or more use 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. Local Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic Drinks included to cover charge. At Fish A'la Carte Restaurant and Mariachi Maxican A'la Carte Restaurant 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. And the main Palm Garden Restaurant offers you perfect services with indoor and outdoor sitting areas, kids buffet, diet buffet, gluten free food (on request), ice cream service (at lunch and dinner), baby chairs. Snack restaurant on our private beach with Snack service, Tea time and ice cream service (certain times). Pools/Beach/Animation : 1 activity pool, 1 Wave pool, 2 kids pool, 2 water slides, 1 Crazy River (raft slide). 140 m private beach with blue flag certificate; sunbeds, parasols, cushions, beach/pool towels are provided. The Pavilion service is offered for rent. Besides there is a shaded kids play area for our little guests on the beach. Fitness center, 2 tennis courts, tennis equipment and tennis lesson (extra charge), dart, basketball, aerobic, table tennis, beach volleyball, stretching, water gym, mini football, mini golf, volleyball, water sports (motorised and non-motorised), day time activities, shaded kids pool. Evening entertainment in amphitheatre, mini disco and live music. Kids Club with own animation activities for children. Rooms : There are totally 364 rooms in the facility (disabled rooms available). All rooms have shower bath. The rooms include central air-conditioner, LCD-TV, Wi fi, safe box, hairdryer, tea-coffee set and it is possible to place additional bed. The room floor is tiled. The rooms have either balcony or terrace. Take a journey in Otium Hotel Seven Seas to have a peaceful mind and spirit, rejuvenate and feel as if you were at home with your Otium Family's warm welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Otium Hotel Seven Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Imperial Hotel Side
7 Seas Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing