We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So not a Platinum!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Ranked #8 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So not a Platinum!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We booked this holiday with Thomson as we always tend to go for Platinum hotels with our daughter who is 5. We did look at trip advisor but as there was mixed reviews we just went with it and thought we would make our own decisions. Fantastic hotel in the way it looks, the setting is beautiful, that is really where the platinum aspect stops. As most we work hard all year round to go away and expect a good quality hotel, the food was like Butlins, it was the same bland food each day, my 5 year old really struggled to eat anything and lost weight over the 11 days. The entertainment was very European, more like the Vengaboys. The biggest thing for us was the hygiene, our bed linen was not changed until the 10th day of the holiday after two complaints, the room was not cleaned to a standard l would expect from a platinum hotel! The Thomson rep had the same complaints on a daily basis which should not be happening for how Thomson has rated this hotel. The hotel has the potential to be a platinum but at the moment is very much a three star. We were very disappointed as Thomson has this so wrong in the brochure. I have never felt the need to write on trip advisor, but after the money we spent and a 20 hour delay on the outbound flight which was another story l felt l needed to. On the plus side Thomson rep Henry very helpful and the kids club and slides were great!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    220
    100
    38
    12
See reviews for
559
147
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Before i start i am not a snob just a farm hand that works hard for my hols. yes this hotel does have the wow factor when you enter it the gardens a well kept and it has good pools but thats where it ends.the room was very basic only water in the fridge a very small balcony and the rooms only got cleaned if you put a sighn on the door but you dont go on hols to live in your room so we could live with that. the pools where great but three times one of them got closed when a floater was found in them i know this is not the hotels fault but if i had a pound for every child and adult that fell over around the pools i would be rich . the food was crap the same every night and the queues were to long the eating area was so hot did not make eating your meals enjoyable at all . At night there was one main bar that had long queues
And the only drinks available on all inclusive were vodka gin brandy and may be one other it was very limitted the staff were your best friend if you tipped them otherwise the service was crap . i could go on for ever about this hotel but it is not even worth 4 star we asked for a transfer to the lara beach hotel in antalya it cost 370pounds to move but was worth every penny . if you want a great family hotel with great food great staff in a hotel thats spot on go to the lara beach hotel if you want a crap hole where i would not even let my dogs stay in then the seven seas knows alot about crap its got a hell of a lot to learn.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sawye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last year but only thought I'd review it now due to the fact of 'moaners' on here. I'm a young teenage lad who travelled with my girlfriend and thought this was a fantastic holiday not just for us but for all types of holiday. Set in a superb location with beautiful grounds this is truly a wonderful hotel. Check in was superbly easy as we checked in at 3.30am but all staff were polite and kindly brought us cocktails when we arrived! We didnt drink the cocktail but thought the effort and the welcome was truly excellent. People complain about the so called reserving of the sun beds but there were so many free sun beds you just have to look for them. We arrived down to the pool without reserving our sun beds around 10am and we always managed to have the same beds under the palm trees. There are plenty of bars and refrigerated fridges and help yourself beer tab within an arms reach! What more can you ask for? The best thing about the hotel was the food! With a different themed evening each night in the main resteraunt offering a variety of food to cater for all needs. Plenty of options whether it's desert inside or freshly cooked food on the BBQ outside. Yes there are the typical so called foreigners pushing in, but is this really going to ruin your holiday and cause you to write poor reviews of the hotel? Entertainment was very good with mostly being in English. There are a huge number of Scandinavians within the hotel and majority speak English.

An excellent hotel and a holiday is what you make of it! Do not listen to reviews and enjoy!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederikssund, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Seven seas imperial is a wonderful hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for families with children in any age. The entertainment was fantastic and all the kids can do sport all the time. They can play by them selves, with friends but there is also activity guides which will organize activities all the time. Even the adults can do sport all day long, Seven Seas have a fantastic entertainer, named Sezgin Cidam, which will organize it for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This place is an expensive Butlins yes the hotel is nice beach great but where it fails is that the money you pay you should expect better.the rooms are not cleaned nor beds made the so called restaurant is just a free for all no dress code as you would expect..Remember you are paying good money and the standard of drinks is poor and also there is no pork products so they are charging good money for poor food.Also if it's a platinum why is it full to the brim with noisy messy kids won't return

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 475woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week in July and travelled with another couple.

First impressions upon arrival were impressive, having arrived late we were offered a refreshing drink at reception and given a voucher for a sandwich as the restaurant had closed.

Our cases were taken to our rooms for us and we had a look around the complex..... it is huge!!! There are two large pools plus water slides, it sits directly on the beach with a private section for hotel guests. There is an amphitheatre were entertainment is put on every evening. The grounds are well maintained and spotless.

And as for our room, yes basic but again very spacious. There is a large wardrobe area and the bathroom is a decent size with a large shower.

As we discovered throughout the week the food is non stop. There is a buffet restaurant which has absolutely loads to choose from at breakfast, lunch and dinner times. I am a vegetarian and pregnant and found plenty of dishes. In the evenings there is a section for adults only to dine which was nice and felt a bit more like you were in a restaurant. During the daytime the snack bar on the beach served food and ice creams and late afternoon the lobby bar offered tea and cakes. There are two al a carte restaurants. We dined in the World Grill (after a lot of effect to book) and was a bit disappointed. I ordered salmon but had to return it as it was full of bones. They were really good about it and replaced my meal with an alternative. It was nice to eat somewhere different for the evening so was still glad we gave it a go. We were all impressed that you could pick up bottles of water for free at one of many fridges dotted around the grounds, along with beer taps for visitors to help themselves. Although I could not take advantage of the alcoholic drinks the rest of the group enjoyed the cocktails on offer.

There were plenty of activities going on throughout the day by the pool and on the beach which I thought was really good. We did venture out of the hotel and went on a boat trip for the day. We welcomed the breeze as the weather was extremely hot!!! We also took a bus ride into Side (bargain at 1 euro) it was nice to have a look around the shops and we ate at a lovely restaurant on the harbour front.

The only niggle is that although there are hundreds of sun loungers, towels are put down on them before you get chance to get up and eat brekkie. Even at 7.30am all of the poolside loungers were taken and some of them were then not used for the whole day. There is a sign saying not to reserve beds, but people do anyway. You can normally find some though a little further back on the grass areas.

The hotel caters very well for children, not that we had any in the party but there are a lot of families there and all of the kids seem to be well entertained and enjoying their stay.

In summary, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The hotel is expansive, clean and you are certainly well catered for. It was perfect for what we were looking for and very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the begining of May 2012 for 1 week. We were a group of three woman (all 30). We looked at reviews before we left and they appeared to be quite mixed so we went with an open mind.

When we arrived at the hotel , the reception staff and bar staff were very friendly. We were given a drink and sandwich (it was about 1am) and then shown to our room. All three of us were staying in 1 room. The room was on the top floor of one of the many small blocks facing the gym. It was rather basic and despite booking a tripple room we were faced with a double bed and a sofa. We asked staff to attend outr room and they did so very quickly and happily changed the double bed into 2 single beds and provided linen for the third sofa bed.

The following day we made our way down to the resturant where the staff were friendly and we noticed they were particularly good with children. The food was plentiful and varied.. probably a 3* standard but was absolutey fine for us and as long as your not really fussy then dont worry about the food.. its all good.

There are two main swimming pools which are large and have plently of sunloungers (we never had a problem getting 3 together). There are 2 water slides and a crazy river where you can travel downhill in a rubber ring. My friends did both and loved it however I felt it looked a little unsafe and I was aware somebody else staying at the hotel had flipped over in one of the water chutes and knocked a tooth out:-(

We would like to mention a member of staff named Sezgin Cidam. He was the main entertainment guy who worked really hard and was fabulous with all the kids. He would do anything for you and was lots of fun. He did bingo and kareoke on the evenings and always made it fun:-)
Also the main guy (manager we believe) of the outdoor resturants was lovely (we cannot recall his name). He was very polite and ran the resturant very well, making sure all diners were happy and had drinks etc.

The general area is pretty low key and slightly run down. There are some shops and one or two bars up the road but nothing major. However there are buses not far from the hotel that take you into the main town.

The weather was fab and we spent very little time in our room. One side of the shower was actually facing out into the main bedroom which we felt was slightly odd. It was frosted glass but basically it was like having a shower infront of your friends! ha ha. The balcony was small too but didnt bother us.

If we went again (which we would more than happily do) we would probably ask for a room in the main building as it was closer to everything and had lifts. The other blocks didnt so if you have any walking difficulties make sure you request a room in the main building.

The hotel was mainly full of couples and couples with young children. We were one of the only groups of relatively younf people so not a great choice if you want to go as a group for a mental time away. Its right on the beech and we went for a walk along the beach passing several other hotels which were all really nice too.

We would recomment this hotel if you are after a relaxing holiday with nice pools, and nice staff/food. Oh and they have free wi-fi in reception for all you facebookers! ha ha

We made lots of friends who were all from England and we have all stayed in touch. We also made friends with some staff members.

Louise, Sarah and Claire (the girls from Bristol) x

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view in the main building (only building with lifts)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186220Loulou083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#13 of 227 in Side
1,232 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.3 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 227 in Side
1,185 reviews
1.9 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Hotel Seven Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Seven Seas

Property: Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07601, Turkey (Formerly Seven Seas Imperial)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#7 Luxury Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#24 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Hotel Seven Seas 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Otium Hotel Seven Seas makes the dreams come true with its matchless coast, comfortable rooms, pools and aqua park. Just 7 km to Side and 70 km to the airport. Otium Hotel Seven Seas is an indispensable option for those who want to have an entertaining and pleasant vacation thanks to its privileged holiday concept. Combining its authentic and magnificent architecture with nature, Otium Hotel Seven Seas awaits you with its affordable accommodation alternatives. Services : Lobbybar, Cafe Turk, Patisserie corner, Cocktail Bar, Wave Bar, Cave Bar, Amphitheatre Bar, Beach Bar, Disco. Spa&Wellness Center (Turkish bath, Sauna, Beauty Center). Here is an invitation to flavor with 3 A'la Carte restaurants where you will taste the rich alternatives of the world cuisines in company of the Mediterranean scenery. Turkish A'la Carte restaurant free of charge once a week, for second or more use 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. Local Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic Drinks included to cover charge. At Fish A'la Carte Restaurant and Mariachi Maxican A'la Carte Restaurant 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. And the main Palm Garden Restaurant offers you perfect services with indoor and outdoor sitting areas, kids buffet, diet buffet, gluten free food (on request), ice cream service (at lunch and dinner), baby chairs. Snack restaurant on our private beach with Snack service, Tea time and ice cream service (certain times). Pools/Beach/Animation : 1 activity pool, 1 Wave pool, 2 kids pool, 2 water slides, 1 Crazy River (raft slide). 140 m private beach with blue flag certificate; sunbeds, parasols, cushions, beach/pool towels are provided. The Pavilion service is offered for rent. Besides there is a shaded kids play area for our little guests on the beach. Fitness center, 2 tennis courts, tennis equipment and tennis lesson (extra charge), dart, basketball, aerobic, table tennis, beach volleyball, stretching, water gym, mini football, mini golf, volleyball, water sports (motorised and non-motorised), day time activities, shaded kids pool. Evening entertainment in amphitheatre, mini disco and live music. Kids Club with own animation activities for children. Rooms : There are totally 364 rooms in the facility (disabled rooms available). All rooms have shower bath. The rooms include central air-conditioner, LCD-TV, Wi fi, safe box, hairdryer, tea-coffee set and it is possible to place additional bed. The room floor is tiled. The rooms have either balcony or terrace. Take a journey in Otium Hotel Seven Seas to have a peaceful mind and spirit, rejuvenate and feel as if you were at home with your Otium Family's warm welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Otium Hotel Seven Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Imperial Hotel Side
7 Seas Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing