We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go there or miss out on the best. Been all over the world and this was good really good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Otium Hotel Seven Seas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Ranked #10 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield,England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go there or miss out on the best. Been all over the world and this was good really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

I traveled with my husband and son aged 10. Three days later our friends flew out with their son aged 10 to join us.

From the Minuit we arrived at this hotel we chilled big style. Reception made check in easy and the rooms were a delight if not a little small, not much space for clothes and I would take some extra hangers. however they were spotless clean with air con, a mini fridge filled with water, Pepsi and Fanta and the bathroom had wash, shampoo and hair dryer and a brilliant shower. There was a TV with a children's English Sky channel but it wasn't cracking. The kids bed was only separated from us by a small roller blind and there was the largest mirror I have ever seen on the wall at the bottom of our bed to which our delighted son told us he would feel safe as he could see us all night GREAT!

The grounds to this hotel are beautiful and cleaned non stop. Plenty of room for every one and as we were there early in the season no trouble with getting sun beds. There was shade or sun areas. Do not let this next bit put you off but our biggest disappointment was that the wave pool did not work for first four days although an inside "spy" told us they didn't think it was turned on as it was so quiet, but that was just rumor. I complained to the Thomson rep who immediately escalated the situation and the customer services manager offered us a day trip to another Magic Life resort unfortunately this didn't suit us as we were waiting for our friends to join us on the weekend offered. The white water rapid ride is for over 12's and the helmet wouldn't fit our son who is a large 10 when he tried to sneak on. We were quite glad though when we were told someone later injured themselves on it but again that was hear say. The lazy river is also so lazy its asleep.

All that said this place is Fantastic. The meals are buffet but also coked in front of you. No English type meat for breakfast but still a brilliant choice of many foods. The rest of the meals were excellent including the toasted panini bar. The al-a -cartes were fantastic we told the boys at we would mention them as they were great and so was the food and the open roof top position of the restaurant is beautiful. All this was made especially nice because our boy crewed up with the English kids on a night so my husband and I ate alone a couple of times which was really pleasant and we knew O.J. was safe as all the parents watched the children between them and the hotel security was brilliant. It was the same round the pools we would all keep walking round checking they all had sun cream and drinks. All the children were so well behaved all the parents really relaxed and we would all meet up for drinks and entertainment later. Very pleasant.

Drinks are not English but are really good and the staff at the bars, restaurants, reception and every where really give you the feeling they cant do enough for you. The entertainment was brilliant some nights and average others but there was always something in the amphitheater then live entertainment or Karaoke round the stage at the pool then in the disco area every night.

In the restaurants people smoke.. a lot! although in the main one there is no smoking inside but it would have been nice to have some meals outside.

This was a real 5 star experience and the kids loved it. I am usually ready for home after 10 days but I would definitely have stayed longer.

Don't run out of sun cream I had to buy some English cream I knew my son wouldn't react to and it was 15 euros. We caught the local bus to the market for a Euro each, it runs about every 15 mins there and back, you just get on it where you got off. We enjoyed the hotel so much we didn't go any where except the market but I felt very safe even when I went back on my own. We bought our son a R4 but it wouldn't work on the DSI although it did on a DS so I took it back and the man immediately refunded my money and gave me some perfume as an apology for my wasted time, he said he had a good reputation to uphold. Excellent.

.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jam1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    206
    91
    35
    12
See reviews for
488
140
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

An excellent hotel that had everything for all ages. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Food was out of this world, all freshly prepared and available 24/7. Entertainment was always available either via leisure staff or evening shows in the amphitheatre.We would recommend the beach water sports, again friendly, well trained and helpful instructors. One could easily remain in the complex and not venture outside because everything is catered for. An excellent value for money venue that had everything. well worth a visit and in our case a re-visit. Thank you to all at the hotel for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrews1Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

Greetings Folks, in the uk. - Read this it`s the truth and you will learn loads.

We arrived at the Imperial Seven Seas at 1:30 am. The Check in at reception was excellent, although no welcome drink or food, at this time and the hotel`s frontage may make you worry on arrival.
The Thompson rep is pretty poor, to put it polietly. She knows nothing about the hotel, only info on Side ( pronounced See-day ) So don`t ask her like we did, where or how you get free ice creams, as she hasn`t a clue ! And you don`t get a drink at the" boring welcome" meeting either .

We stayed on the 4th floor of the main hotel, overlooking the pool and sea, with excellent views. The room looked and felt like a corner out of an Ikea showroom, but the cleanliness, and space, and positioning of it were truly excellent.
The bed is hard, but maid service happened daily, and the fridge was well stocked with soft drinks. ( to make the fridge chill to its best pull it out slightly, from surround and leave cupboard door open, then it chills a treat).
By Pass the air con, with a plastic card and your air con will be on 24/7 ( handy tip )
The main Magico self serve restraunt is very good, although second week, it starts to get boring, pasta on the left, sauages on the right, etc )
The ala Carte Turksish, and Thai Restraunt were good, but keep away from the Mediterranean restraunt. ( The service here was so slow, the food was really grim here )
The Panini "Quick Bite" sandwich bar by the activity pool was good , ( hope that they get the electric shock issue sorted by the time you go, as people were recieving an electric belt, when taking their Panini`s from over the counter... ouch ! )
Plenty, of sunbeds by the pool, but..... best to reserve one in a prime spot, by approx 08:00 hrs, if you want a good lounger pool spot. As the bloody Germans will beat you.
And, believe you me, there are loads of Germans here. ( They look well happy !!! NOT lol )

MAJOR TIP - watch out for Dick Turpin / Arthur Daley or otherwise known as the Photo Magic, photographer that smarms round the pool and restraunt entrance, trying to sell his services at a very "rip off price". We sent him packing. Reson :for at least 300 euros for approx 120 photos on a disc only. Make sure you give him the great british "V "sign and send him packing too. He is a rip off merhcant !!!!! I have never heard of a hotel photographer expecting people to pay so much, for pictrures in my life !!!!!! CHUCK HIM IN THE POOL !

The evenings entertainments shows, were ok. And I say ok, not brill or fantastic, just ok.
The dancing rammed down your throat at night, is ok, for the first few nights, but by the end, it will prove to be really boring ! I was bored ****less with it.
The magic show, and break dancing were excellent, and so were the Reggee band, that come once a fourtnight by the pool. ( the other bands, would be ok in the Pheonix Club, I`m afraid)
Also watch out for Justin- Timber- Not, local entertainer. ( Make your own mind up lol ) found myself yawning here again sorry.

The drinks, were drinkable, but I`m sorry to say if you like a nice beer like me, the local stuff that they serve here is goats **ss.
Ask for champagne though, and you will get a nice sparkling spumante, which is quite nice for the ladies.

The activity team work really hard here, no pressure if you want to be lazy, or they will welcome you with open arms if you want to join in.
The best activity team members, without a doubt are the lovely Jessica ( from Liverpool ) and the Fabulous ladies man, Ghassan ( Mr Flirt )
I have attached a picture of Ghassan with a friend he used to enjoy dancing with.
Well done Jessica and Ghassan, you were a fab part of the entertainment team.

We made some great freinds here, who we will keep in touch with :
Robin, Sarah, Stu and Jane. ( They made a great holiday, fantastic ! )

Also a speical mention for , Adem in the Thai restraunt was a great guy, and Cagri on reception.

Won`t miss, Rick ( big fellar ) though as you did our head in ! ! ! !

All in all 9/10 for the hotel, 5/10 for the drinks, 9/10 for the pools, 7/10 for the beach. 9/10 for the room. 8/10 for the food.

10/10 for the friends we met !

Wouldn`t go back, but, most definately recommend this hotel to you, as been superb.
The weather was roasting for two weeks. Clear blue skies every day !

hope this helps you out, its the truth !
Uncle Chris 007

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisandlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2009

I holidayed here with my son (17) for a week in june, my only regret is that we did not book for two weeks. The food is of a very high quality and there is so much that you are spoilt for choice. The staff are polite and helpful and lay on a huge range of activites, including water skiing, banana boats, canoes, archery and much more all of which is included in the price.The varied night time entertainment is of a high standard.It is easy to catch a bus or taxi into the nearby town of side which has roman ruins and a market. We also took an outside organised trip to go white water rafting, which was enjoyable this cost about £20 each. Magic life certainly know what they are doing can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alicenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

Just returned from 11 days at Magic Life, our 1st time to one of their hotels. The first impression of the yellow and black logo and yellow painted concrete at the entrance was disappointing but once through the entrance, the holiday began, nice reception staff, a refreshing drink, cases taken to your room, we were in an annexe near the activity pool, behind the waterfall. Lovely room, a bit Ikea'ish, but very clean,lovely shower room better than some 5 star bathrooms we have had in the past. Had fantastic weather for the 11 days, the food was really good, a lot was cooked in front of you, plenty of choice, kept off the salads, no tummy trouble, didn't hear of any either.
Mainly Austrian & German but quite a few English people, no problem in getting sunbeds, plenty of shade, pools are lovely and a nice temperature.
There were 4 of us in our 50's, the animation team were very good, we didn't feel we were too old to join in the activities. Extreme sports!!! shuffleboard etc. They asked if you wanted to join in but were not pushy. Gusshein from Tunisia was lovely,lots of the animation team came to talk to you made you feel very welcome, they liked talking in English as they have mainly German speaking guests.
The shows were excellent, 6 professional dancers who put on some very good shows in the ampitheatre, a good venue as everyone can see the stage. After the show there was either a group and music to dance to, followed by the disco if you were energetic, went there on our last evening, situated on the beach, a very godd sound system.
The only negative comment would be the beach is quite steep into the sea and is not suitable for small children or people who are not strong swimmers but that isn't the hotels fault.
Overall a fantastic holiday, we will definately go back, also we will be trying some of the other Magic Life Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuffolkBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

I travelled with my husband and two children aged 7 and 11, my mam and 13 yr old sister and we all had a great time at this hotel, just returned from another Thomson Platinum holiday and compared with the Magic Life it was not good! Pool areas fantastic, plenty space, plenty available loungers and not overcrowded at this time of year. Entertainment was good on an evening, chinese circus fab don't miss it! Food was good, beach taverna nice for lunch and there was a little pool kiosk serving nice toasties. Bus to Side cheap and Side is definately worth a visit either for shopping or sightseeing. Theres a few shops around the corner from the hotel where you can grab a bargain. I am returning to this hotel in September 09 with the same people as last time and a few more family members and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andersons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Seven Seas Imperial and I have to say it has been one of the most enjoyable holidays we have had as a family. The Activities Staff made my 6 year old daughter feel very special and looked after her in most professional manner.

Nothing is to much trouble for the staff and there are plenty of them, so you never have to wait to be served at the bars in this all inclusive resort. Cocktails are served all day if you wish and you can literally eat for 24hrs if you wanted to.

English guest are in the minority but ithis s not a problem as the majority of staff speak at least a little english.

We had a room that contained a king size bed and a single, but there was still lots of space and you do not feel at all cramped.

The food is good, The buffet resteraunt provides a wide and varied selection of dishes which are always well presented and many dishes are cooked in your presence, if you do go for more than a week the food can get a little repetitive, but as you are allowed unlimited vists to the three alcarte restaurants this should not be a problem.

The pools are fantastic especially the wave pool and slides.

So if you are thinking about goig to this hotel, do it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxflia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#14 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
4.8 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
1.8 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Hotel Seven Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Seven Seas

Property: Otium Hotel Seven Seas
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07601, Turkey (Formerly Seven Seas Imperial)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#8 Spa Hotel in Side
#8 Luxury Hotel in Side
#25 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Hotel Seven Seas 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Otium Hotel Seven Seas makes the dreams come true with its matchless coast, comfortable rooms, pools and aqua park. Just 7 km to Side and 70 km to the airport. Otium Hotel Seven Seas is an indispensable option for those who want to have an entertaining and pleasant vacation thanks to its privileged holiday concept. Combining its authentic and magnificent architecture with nature, Otium Hotel Seven Seas awaits you with its affordable accommodation alternatives. Services : Lobbybar, Cafe Turk, Patisserie corner, Cocktail Bar, Wave Bar, Cave Bar, Amphitheatre Bar, Beach Bar, Disco. Spa&Wellness Center (Turkish bath, Sauna, Beauty Center). Here is an invitation to flavor with 3 A'la Carte restaurants where you will taste the rich alternatives of the world cuisines in company of the Mediterranean scenery. Turkish A'la Carte restaurant free of charge once a week, for second or more use 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. Local Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic Drinks included to cover charge. At Fish A'la Carte Restaurant and Mariachi Maxican A'la Carte Restaurant 5 € / per person cover charge is taken. And the main Palm Garden Restaurant offers you perfect services with indoor and outdoor sitting areas, kids buffet, diet buffet, gluten free food (on request), ice cream service (at lunch and dinner), baby chairs. Snack restaurant on our private beach with Snack service, Tea time and ice cream service (certain times). Pools/Beach/Animation : 1 activity pool, 1 Wave pool, 2 kids pool, 2 water slides, 1 Crazy River (raft slide). 140 m private beach with blue flag certificate; sunbeds, parasols, cushions, beach/pool towels are provided. The Pavilion service is offered for rent. Besides there is a shaded kids play area for our little guests on the beach. Fitness center, 2 tennis courts, tennis equipment and tennis lesson (extra charge), dart, basketball, aerobic, table tennis, beach volleyball, stretching, water gym, mini football, mini golf, volleyball, water sports (motorised and non-motorised), day time activities, shaded kids pool. Evening entertainment in amphitheatre, mini disco and live music. Kids Club with own animation activities for children. Rooms : There are totally 364 rooms in the facility (disabled rooms available). All rooms have shower bath. The rooms include central air-conditioner, LCD-TV, Wi fi, safe box, hairdryer, tea-coffee set and it is possible to place additional bed. The room floor is tiled. The rooms have either balcony or terrace. Take a journey in Otium Hotel Seven Seas to have a peaceful mind and spirit, rejuvenate and feel as if you were at home with your Otium Family's warm welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Otium Hotel Seven Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Seas Imperial
Seven Seas Imperial Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing