We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All great - apart from ADA Fish restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paloma Oceana Resort
Ranked #12 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Returned last Tuesday after spending a week in Paloma Oceana. This was our second holiday in a Paloma Hotel - last time at paloma renaissance antalya beach resort & spa. This hotel was very nice, in a good location, but the Renaissance has the wow factor.

The food was great, until we ate in the fish restaurant ADA - which had only 8 people in and had no atmosphere what so ever. it felt like a cafe. My husband asked for the waiter to help with choosing his meal.so choose the prawn casserole... well it was awful....a terracotta dish with just Prawns in oily liquid with melted cheese on top. It was awful - overcooked and prawns tasted hard and odd. My husband only ate three prawns and left the rest. The waiter did ask if he wanted something else, but he was put off, but suggested the chief who prepared the meal to taste the meal. Our dessert was fresh fruit platter that looked like a 3 year old had prepared - with mint liqueur poured over it - tasted like fruit in mouth wash. That night my husband had diarrhea that lasted till the following evening. So we went and informed the Guest relations who spoke to restaurant - we only wanted other people to not go through what we did, so hopefully they can sort out this restaurant as the other eating facilities are great - we were very impressed with Seasons and the main one.

Overall we had a great time and would recommend, But will try another Paloma Hotel next time as its nice to see if any of the other hotels are as good as Renaissance .

Room Tip: Main Building facing directly sea and pool view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teenahholidayaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
There are newer reviews for Paloma Oceana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

I love to give feedback, good and bad and I am always very critical. With this hotel it is almost impossible to suggest areas to improve. The service was great, rooms big, clean, bright and very comfortable. The food was very nice along with the wine and drinks. It was busy but it never felt crowded. Always got a spot on the beach and always found the reastraunts well managed. Did not bother with any of the evening entertainment but did visit the mini zoo with stolen food for the rabbits. The general manager gave us a tour of the zoo. Try feeding the fish with some bread as well. Love the touches for the sparrows and the cats. It's the detail that makes this place special.
The pools were very cold along with the sea. Not really much the hotel could do about that except have a heated indoor pool which we only discovered on the last day.
Top marks and the first hotel abroad that I could say I would like to return to.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Hobbitsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for a week with my family on an all inclusive package. The hotel is great for a week in the sun. Plenty of pools to choose from, with the main pool nearest to the beach being the best. Get their early to secure one of the sun beds sofa beds of your choice, or our European cousins will beat you to it!

The buffet was very good with a good choice of food every day for dinner. Breakfast and Lunch were pretty much the same everyday, however the choice was good. Turkish night was the best with local specialities freshly cooked. The food available at the pool bar was mostly frozen and should be avoided if your after authentic food.

The rooms were of a good size. Beds, shower and toilet all perfect. The maid service was daily and very prompt.

The entertainment was limited due to the season coming to an end, however the hotels entertainment team done an excellent job, particularly on halloween night, which we all enjoyed.

The beach was very clean and had a good variety of water sports on offer with non-pressurising salesmen. The hotel overall was extremely clean and I noticed some very good practices when handling food, a real credit to the management.

The hotel truly prides itself on image and guest relations, something which I have never experienced in Turkey. One note for the management is to seriously look in to the music for the hotel. I felt that the music played at the pool area was inappropriate for any ones genera or age, also the hotel was too quite in the lobby/main areas.

The central air con was switched off leading to stuffy and warm nights.

There is a shopping area directly outside the hotel, but this is mainly filled with tourist traps and fake designer wear, if thats your kind of thing. On the positive side there are plenty of pharmacies and ATM's.

I would for sure return to the hotel if I ever were in Antalya :)

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main 'new' building.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beenieman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What an amazing holiday destination, the whole experience was luxuary from the start. We stayed in one of the bungalows and it was beautiful. I am a veregarian and there was too much choice even for me, and the quality of the food was outstanding with different dishes at every lunch AND dinner!
One of the big highlights for me is that on the complex they have a cat house where they feed the cats daily and there is a notice saying that all of the cats have had vacinations and are safe, healthy and happy, which is so comforting to see. For those that read this that are not cat lovers do not worry the cats do not bother you, there is so many people queued up to fuss them that they really cannot be bothered!
I have always said the world is too big a place to visit somewhere again, however this is the exception to the rule, I can not recommend this hotel enough! they thought of everything to make the holiday perfect, which it was...we will definately be going back again next year...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a great food and kind people from infirmation to house keeping. foods are not bad but varies. tho whole structure is cool even in the hottest day. excellent really excellent. the pool is clean and rooms are very close to it

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Z. Onur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel the last 2 weeks in September. 4 adults and one child aged 2. The hotel is the best hotel we have stayed in. It's so clean and the staff are brilliant. From walking into the reception you can tell its a 5 star hotel. We stayed in the main block overlooking the quiet pool. The room was very modern and had everything you wanted/needed. The mini fridge is stocked daily free of charge. The food was excellent and plenty of choice and places to eat. The main restaurant for breakfast, dinner and tea. The beach bar for dinner and the main pool area. We went to the Mexican and seasons a la carte and both were excellent. You will never feel like the food is boring as some many places to try x hot dog Cart at the main pool daily at 3, the traditional flat bread hut everyday. The entertainment was the best we have ever seen at hotels you won't be disappointed X our little girl loved the kiddies disco every night. The bungalow rooms don't look brilliant on the photos but these don't do them justice x they look beautiful when there set in the gorgeous gardens. We didn't go inside but I am sure they are the same standard as the hotel. We will defiantly be going back to this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2013
9  Thank KatieTrushell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just got back from an 11 night stay at this lovely, lovely hotel. DO NOT be put off by any negatives. The whole place is exceptionally good,from reception through to the beach. Very friendly and courteous staff are at all stations with a nice smile and nothing is too much trouble. Cleanliness is second to none and all the toilets are sweet smelling and scrupulously clean, as is everywhere else. We stayed in the main building ina fantatstic large room with a shower you could have held a dance in!. Cant say what the bungalows where like as we didnt get a chance to look into one but no doubt they will be just as good, as this hotel speaks for itself. As for the food, there is an endless choice in the buffet resteraunt (one night we counted over a 100 different deserts!!!) and the al a cartes are great, especially "Seasons." All in all an hotel which can be truly recommended, just go and see for yourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank skintnhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.4 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 228 in Side
1,303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 228 in Side
1,358 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 228 in Side
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Oceana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Oceana Resort

Address: Ilica Mahallesi 1. Sokak, Kumkoy Mevkii Side, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Romantic Hotel in Side
#6 Family Hotel in Side
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#11 Luxury Hotel in Side
#11 Spa Hotel in Side
Price Range: £108 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Oceana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paloma Oceana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Hotel Side
Paloma Beach Side
Side Paloma Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing