We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazıng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paloma Oceana Resort
Ranked #9 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazıng”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was a very amazıng holiday staff are vey nıce, some cant do enough for you, ı came wıth two babıes both under 2 and got round the place wıth ease. The cleanlness ıs remarkable along wıth the food, could cater more for brıtısh people at dınner but stıll great. Seasons a la carte was the best meal ı had and very peaceful. The palomotıon staff could speak more englısh for the kıds as ıts hard for them to enjoy when they dont understand. But overall 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Choose the bungalow rooms or the vıllas for famılıes
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear stewart s,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

It is lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holidays here at the Paloma oceana Resort With many nationalities in our Hotel it sometimes hard for all of our staff to speak to all of our guests but we have noted your comments and have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    233
    65
    26
    10
See reviews for
582
339
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel between 22 and 29 April 2014.

Accommodation, food, cleanliness all exceptional. The vast majority of serving staff were first class. However we did experience some discrimination; on several occasions other guests (primarily German) were served first when we were clearly the only ones there - this happened at the patisserie and the main buffet area.

Money - we took the (obvious) Turkish Lira, only to find from our experience the local vendors wanted euros.

The Thomas Cook Rep - Gillian was uninspiring, covering the basics and not much else. Both my wife and I thought she could have provided a more thorough meet and greet.

Natalie, the very helpful hotel customer service manager is readily available in the hotel foyer..... Very experienced and was our preferred point of contact.

This hotel serves international branded drinks, so the all inclusive is well worth it.

Location was good, weather was excellent and I have to admit we had a really relaxing break.

Room Tip: Choose rooms 4100-4300.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrahamMusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear GrahamMusto,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and appreciate your honest feedback. Customer satisfaction is key to us and we do not want our guests to feel discriminated in any way, your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed as a family of 5 at the beginning of April for 2 weeks in one of the villas and it was fabulous.
Villas- one of the main reasons that we picked this hotel this year was due to the size of the villas and we were not disappointed- very spacious - just as we had hoped for and as shown in the pictures. It was well cleaned and maintained every day- toiletries restocked every day, bath towels changed twice a day and beach towels being swapped for us also every day- daily stock up of the mini fridges, fresh fruit and cookies and wine every day. Great service from the pool bar team day and night- Serkan and Yunis in the evenings were great fun.
Food and drink - more than plentiful and varied. We ate in the main and the beach restaurants and also the Turkish and Season restaurants (a la carte) - all offering great service with friendly waiters. It was very busy at times in the main buffet restaurant but we always managed to get a table together either by ourselves or with the kind help of the restaurant team. Great to see obviously senior staff not being above themselves and helping to clean/tidy tables etc. I usually have a funny tummy for a few days whilst away and was prepared for the same thing this year but nothing- so food hygiene was better than our previous holidays to Turkey.
Pools- we mainly stayed at the villa pool but used the water slides (great fun) and the kids even went in the sea- all watched over by alert lifeguards. Plenty of sunbeds around all the pools and down on the beach.
Cleanliness- housekeeping, gardeners and cleaners in the restaurant areas and through out the hotel worked exceptionally hard- amazed at the speediness of spillage clearage in the buffet area. Very clean through out.
Kids- ours are 12, 10 and 10- so 'too old' for the kids club as such but managed to entertain themselves with the games room- table tennis, pool, table football, computers and games machines proving to be very popular- plus the slides, mini golf and just being kids playing on the beach.
Natalie- as has already been said Natalie in guest Relations was great and organised a birthday cake for my daughter to be in the villa as it was her birthday the day we arrived. A lovely lady.
Outside the hotel- a great selection of shops with friendly owners who did not press you to buy from them- a trip into Side on the dolmus showed how pushy the shop keepers there are in comparison. A lovely walk through the ruins and down to the harbour.
Hope to return.

Room Tip: Splash out on the villas if you can- 5008 had the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Nicola G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Our Villa rooms are designed to give you the ultimate holiday experience - with private pool and bar, Daily fresh fruit and wine and biscuits served to your room, a turndown service, room service and more! We are delighted that not only your room but our Hotel exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the not so distant future.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

First impressions were good however the hotel did not have the wow factor that other 5 star hotels have in the area.
We stayed in a family connection room which was great and spacious again the rooms were nice but did not have the wow factor, they were cleaned to a high standard and bedding and towels regularly changed. Unfortunately the walls were very thin and when our neighbours woke up at 7:30 we could hear their every word!
The pools and grounds are lovely and are certainly the highlight of the hotel, the staff seem to take a huge pride in keeping them looking pristine. The pools were kept amazingly clean the sunbathing terraces were also spotless. No matter what time we got up we always managed to get a sunbed by whatever pool we chose.
The main area I have marked the hotel down on is food and drinks service. The food in the restaurant is plentiful but I found it to be extremely repetitive. I am a vegetarian and had practically the same meals for 5 days on the trot. We also had an incident one night involving raw chicken (eugh).
I later found out through Natalie (guest relations if you have any problems go and see her she is fantastic at her job) that if you had any dietary requirements such as vegetarian, lactose intolerant, gluten intolerant etc you can request special meals through reception.
We were disappointed with the late night buffet, who wants to eat mash and stew at midnight, in other hotels we have been menu to pick from including more appropriate snacks like sandwiches, wraps etc.
We ate in seasons restaurant one night ( a la carte) and found the food and service to be excellent. TIP seasons restaurant opens as a bar when the diners are finished and there are 2 free pool tables in there, the barman also makes the best cocktails!!!
The piano bar we found the service to be very erratic, some nights there did not seem to be enough staff and you were waiting quite a while to get served. The brochure stated that there was a sunbed drinks service but we saw none of this when we were there.
There is a shopping centre across the road and behind the shopping centre to the left more shops (these are cheaper than the shops in the shopping centre). Would not bother taking many lira as everything is priced in euros. There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel to take you into side these run every 10 minutes and it is 1€50 each way per person or a taxi is 10€. Side is worth a visit although the shops are more expensive here than those near the hotel.
Overall I enjoyed my holiday but I would not return to this hotel, the royal dragon up the road is far superior in my personal opinion.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janeclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear janeclayton,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at our Hotel but are sorry that you did have a few 'niggles' whilst here with us. Your comments will help to prevent future guests from experiencing these issues as you may have, and we are thankfull to you for this.

As you mentioned, to offer a personalised service to guests with food allergies or special dietary requirements, our Guest Relations team have special forms which allow our chefs to prepare various products just for your delight!

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just back from a fantastic 11 day stay at this lovely hotel. Amazing food and so much choice, friendly, attentive staff, beautiful and very clean surroundings, only negative comment I have is its a shame none of the outside pools are heated, such a shame to have to go indoors to use the pool as the outdoor ones are so cold ! Natalie in Guest Relations is brilliant. Would not hesitate to come back here again and really hope too !

Room Tip: We stayed in the bungalows but would probably choose a room in the main hotel block next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Nikki B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

As you mentioned our outdoor pools are not heated, and can be a little fresh if the sun is not too strong. For a warmer dip we always reccomend our indoor pool which is heated, as well as the beautiful mediterranean waters you can acess via our private beach area.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just arrived back from a relaxing weeks holiday with the family.
I will try and not be long winded about the Hotel.

Rooms: The rooms were very modern and quite spacious with plenty of storage space.There was a flat screen TV on the wall with various channels, I found 2 English speaking channels. The shower was great however the seal from the glass door kept falling off and the toilet was not very private with just a glass door being the only separation from the main room. The bed was very comfortable. The mini bar had Beer, Soft Drinks, Fruit Juice and Water.

Drinks/Bars: The drinks were not premium brands and quite poor . The Beer was Tuborg and good , a lot better than Efes. The cocktails were ok. The service was good and you were never left waiting too long for your drink. There was a Sports Bar with 2 pool tables and TV, 2 Pool Bars , Beach Bar and Piano Bar.

Food: The food was really good. During the day you had 3 options. Pool , Beach and Main Buffet Restaurant. We only went to the Pool and Beach Buffet. There was pasta, pizza, chicken, fish, kebab, salad and fruit available. There were 4 A la carte restaurants open. Fish, Turkish, International and Chinese which you had to pay 10 euros. You need to phone at 9AM to book a table, good luck with that. most of them were fully booked by 9.05.However all of them were great and you were always full when you left. There are 2 main Buffet restaurants but only 1 was open when we were there. It was very busy at breakfast and dinner time so pick your dining times to suit the quieter spells. There is also a wee hut next to the main pool where you can get fresh crepes made by staff.

Pool Areas: There are 2 main pool areas. One near the main hotel and one at the beach. There is also a water slide area with a small pool which is great fun. A word of warning though the Pool was FREEZING, it certainly woke you up once you got in.
The sun beds were a bit weathered looking as were the towels, which the hotel supplies during your stay. There a few sofa/loungers by the pool which are good but you need to get up early to get one. The music was very chilled and not played too loud(are you reading this Voyage Belek)
There is mini golf and table tennis near the main pool, unfortunately kids were taking the golf balls so there was only a couple available. There was no need to get up early to reserve a sun bed but I don't know if this will be the same during the peak season.

Staff: I personally feel if you go to a Hotel where the staff are good you will enjoy your stay even more. The staff at this hotel were great and always had a smile on their face. The entertainment team were good and not overly pushy on getting you involved in the games. natalie

Surrounding area: There are plenty of shops and a few bars just outside the Hotel. You can also get a bus outside the hotel which will take you to Side which is about 10 minutes away. The bus fare is 3 Lira each way. We went to Side for a few hours. Side is a lovely place with a small harbour and plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. There are Roman ruins surrounding the town which makes the visit even more special.

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel and with definitely be thinking of returning one day. However I feel 1 week is enough at this Hotel as it is quite compact. Side itself surprised me how nice it was and we are actively looking for a hotel in the area for our summer holiday.
I hope this review helps you making up your mind on going to this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markof69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear markof69,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We were sad to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations but are also glad that you would think of returning again.

Our staff aim to make all of our guests feel at home within our Hotel and it is allways gratifying to be able to pass on such pleasant comments to our Staff.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumkoy, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just spent 10 days at the Paloma Oceana and have found it to be one of the best hotels that we have stayed in. From the moment we arrived we settled in to the relaxed surroundings and have had a lovely peaceful time with everything we could need close to hand. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the dining facilities are very good with a wide and varied choice to eat. We stayed in one of the villas which are absolutley fantastic with our own pool and bar facility and room service avalible free of charge 24 hours a day. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and we would deffinatley come back. If there was one thing to be picky about it would be that the evening entertainment was quite poor which maybe to do with it being out of season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear AlisonEnglish,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Cleanliness is an extremely important factor for us and our Housekeeping team work hard to not only keep rooms clean and tidy, but also the general facilities and grounds within our resort.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.4 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
1.2 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.8 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#19 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Oceana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Oceana Resort

Property: Paloma Oceana Resort
Address: Ilica Mahallesi 1. Sokak, Kumkoy Mevkii Side, Side, Manavgat 07330 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Romantic Hotel in Side
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#6 Family Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#7 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Oceana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paloma Oceana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Hotel Side
Paloma Beach Side
Side Paloma Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing